We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical

Calle La Hondura S/N | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical
Review This Hotel

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    582
    447
    198
    203
See reviews for
559
705
39
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1744)
  • Mar-May only
    (376)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (510)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (496)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (362)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was with my family ( 2 children) in Tamaimo Tropical for a week. Room was ok, cleanning every day except sundays, changing towels and sheets. Was great. Restaurant: absolutely terrible. there is a sign in front of the door Restaurant "not take food to outside" so well, nobody pays any attention,staff included. I just took one banana and one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from a lovely relaxing holiday. We booked last minute & after reading the reviews I was anxious but everything was lovely. Hotel staff were friendly & helpful. Room was basic but enormous & very clean. The all inclusive good was good at breakfast & dinner but lunchtime was a bit naff, burger or hotdog everyday. Saying that because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We recently returned from a week here all inclusive and had a really good time, weather wasn't great but of course that can't be helped! Arrival was fine on 16/03 at around 5.30pm but the woman and man on reception were a little miserable. Room was perfect, spotless clean, built in TV and hair dryer and fridge, very spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in our Hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once again. Kind regards, More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a 3star aparthol and thats what it was.Good points...comfy beds,very clean,quiet location,nice staff,lovely pool,nice apartments, Bad points,crowded pool area,towels on sunbeds and never used,small entertainment room,food passable,need to be fit for walking especially cardiac hill!......Personally i wouldn't go back to the hotel but then it was cheap so don't expect too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay in our hotel, we are very glad to know you consider it a lovely place. Thank you as well for your nice words regarding the staff and we take note about your suggestions regarding the entertainment. We would like to welcome you again. Kind regards, More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were here in February this year and it was our second time to this hotel we only booked self catering but while booking in they asked if we wanted to upgrade to all inclusive which we did. The weather was hit and miss so went walking. At the hotel we decidedecide to have a massage each and the guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in our Hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once again. Kind regards, More 

Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we have just returned from a weeks break the hotel was good it is like a maze though and might take a few days to find your way around I don't realy have anything bad to say apart from the noise our room was on the front overlooking the road and we could here everything doors slamming, people running up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your experience about your stay in our Hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once again. Kind regards, More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The worst hotel I have stayed in rude staff. Lied about the rooms they where dirty First night in restaurant I said excuse me sir can you tell me what food is suitable for vegetarians Waiter reply SALAD The food was massively undercooked I'm sure the fish was.still swimming. I'd suggest looking at the barcelo over the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for all inconvenience you mentioned and we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to the standards you expected and deserved. About all items that you are not agree, we will take note of them because all the points are always checked by our staff in order to improve our service. We will... More 

Romsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stumbled across this hotel when searching for a late self-catering bargain. We were warmly welcomed at reception and directed to our room. Unfortunately the lifts weren't working at that time but, as we were only on the second floor, it was not a problem. Our room adequately fitted our needs (although it could have done with a few more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel Tamaimo Tropical. We would like to thank you for taken some of your precious time to share your experience with all of us. We are very happy to read that you have had a wonderful time and that you enjoy stay with us, and of course we will... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well this is the best holiday I have had in a long time, me and my fella fancied a week away so I said tenerife coz it's hot 99% of the time. I picked puerto santiago coz iv never stayed in this part before. The hot is great spacious, staff ate all very friendly, a massasuse every day round the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel Tamaimo Tropical. We would like to thank you for taken some of your precious time to share your experience with all of us. We are very happy to read that you have had a wonderful time and that you enjoy stay with us, and of course we will... More 

Louth, Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel was spotlessly clean, bright and airy and very well run. Most of the staff were extremely helpful and if you asked for anything it was dealt with immediately. The food was very good and I loved the buffet style as it means you can choose a little of everything. Emanuele, the entertainment manager, was so much fun and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest The Hotel Globales Tamaimo Tropical would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in trip advisor about your recent vacation with us. We are all very happy to know that the time you spend with us was very pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays. We will pass all your comments to our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (834)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (158)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (186)
Viewed
View from room (66)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (129)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (240)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormaitorio Zone A (47)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormitorio Zone B (42)
Viewed
Estudio Zone B (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Zone A Pool (17)
Viewed
Zone B Pool (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question