We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Puerto de Santiago hotels

Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle La Hondura S/N | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical to your Saves list
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
51%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
84george Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,438)
  • Photos (963)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (457)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,438 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    468
    374
    166
    168
See reviews for
445
588
33
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

just noisy unless you went to roof terrace, steps or hills to get anywhere. Apartment nice but I wanted a studio and a bath! Very hard to get a sunbed and silly people putting towels down early, lifeguards lazy, too many floats in pool, no adult swimming, fashion show amazing though and lovely clothes. Terrible to change this lovely resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

just back from weeks holiday July, hotel was superb standard of cleanliness due to very hard working and help full staff we are a couple in our early 50s and were all inclusive,food selection was very varied , enjoyable and plentifull and had kids selection also alcohol was also plentifull if required but we found after a days drinking local... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel looks okay, a bit old fashioned maybe, but it works. There are two big pools, and also a resturant and a bar. Very nice. The room we received was big, had a good kitchen, nice bathroom and also a balcony with a sweet view. Room service was so-so. And the service in the reception was pretty much nonexsisting.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
England, Yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at the hotel for a week in july with my mum. (I'm 20 and she's in her 40's). On arrival reception staff seemed more bothered about getting us out of the way than making us feel welcome. Granted there was a big que for check in but that doesn't excuse it. we weren't offered a safe (which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write such a kind comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensation obtained during your stay in Globales Tamaimo Tropical. We always treat in a friendly manner all our guest, however We will speak with the girl. We hope to see you again in any of... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here, all-inclusive, for 2 weeks in June this year. Nothing at all wrong with the hotel which was very well run or the food which was tasty and plentiful or the staff who were very pleasant and hard working. Do not be put off by the bad reviews, go and see the place for yourself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at Globales Tamaimo Tropical and for choosing our hotel for your vacation. In the name of all staff and management we want to express our satisfaction to acknowledge your positive valuation about the service provided by our staff at the different areas of the... More

Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel was terrible the first day i came in to my room there was cockroaches all over the kitchen work surfaces they were very small but they should not have been there. the second day i went for a walk came back to my room the lights were not on so i just entered the room when i slipped... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write such a kind comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensation obtained during your stay in Globales Tamaimo Tropical. About the items that you are not agree, we will take note of them, because all the points are always checked by our staff in order... More

Bolton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I my Partner my Mum & my Dad stayed at the Tamaimo Tropical in June 2014 for the third time. On our previous stays at this hotel we have loved our stay & been more than happy with the service we had received & could not wait to return again this year. We arrived on a Monday evening at about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Customer, The Hotel Globales Tamaimo Tropical would like to thank you for spending some of your time commenting in trip advisor about your recent vacation with us. We are all working hard to give our customers the best possible holiday. We do apologise if your third stay with us didn’t reach your spectations. Your comments will encourage us to... More

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from our family holiday. After reading reviews I was worried to say the least but we all (myself, hubby, 3 sons aged 13.5. 10.5 and our 22 month old all had a great time. The hotel was dated in places but for us the room is just a place to sleep. The food was sometimes alittle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your time spent on write such a kind comment on TripAdvisor describing the sensation obtained during your stay in Globales Tamaimo Tropical. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we work hard everyday in order to satisfy our guest's expectations and we... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel was beautiful, with plenty of little shops around for things like drinks, food, if your not all inclusive. We went all inclusive and found the food very dissapointing as it was the same sort of thing every night, pork, chips, pasta, ect.. i would highly recommend to book the Italian restraunt for a night, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Our principal aim is to give you our best service, make your stay unforgettable and reach your expectations. Your comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. We sincerely hope we can exceed your expectations even more... More

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read a lot of reviews on here before staying at this hotel (1st July – 11th July 2014) that made me have reservations about it. Now I have been myself I have decided that’s its important that I give an honest account of my experiences. I have divided my review up in to 4 key sections which I believe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical

Address: Calle La Hondura S/N | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel
Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife
Aparthotel Tenerife Tropical
Tamaimo Tenerife
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

963 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (688)
Viewed
View from room (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (119)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (143)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (238)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormaitorio Zone A (47)
Viewed
Apartamento Dormitorio Zone B (42)
Viewed
Estudio Zone B (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Zone A Pool (17)
Viewed
Zone B Pool (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It is located in Puerto Santiago, Tenerife, between los Gigantes and Playa de la Arena with fantastic sea wiews.The Hotel Globales Tamaimo Tropical consists of 46 comfortable studios, 286 apacious one-bedroom apartaments and 40 two-bedroom family apartaments for up to 6 people. At our hotel the guests can relax in our spacious and quiet solariums with free sun-beds or swim in one out 5 swimming pools ... more   less 
Number of rooms
372

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer