We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Puerto de Santiago hotels

Be Live Playa La Arena

4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle Lajial 4 | Playa de la Arena, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Be Live Playa La Arena to your Saves list
Be Live Playa La Arena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
78%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jip808 Chester, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,721)
  • Photos (1,355)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (4)
  • Room tips (367)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,721 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    682
    661
    262
    76
    40
See reviews for
681
678
26
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have just returned from a holiday at this hotel. We met up with family that travelled from different parts of Great Britain. The hotel reception dealt with our check in very quickly because we were the only 4 people on our coach to be dropped off at our hotel. I was surprised that there was no porterage but we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family have just returned from Be Live Playa la Arena and we were very impressed. We arrived early evening and the hotel reception area looked stunning and pretty. The hotel itself was very clean and the rooms were attended to every day and clean towels were provided by friendly staff. The restaurant was amazing, food very well presented, waiters... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Colchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Have just got home from two weeks at Be Live Playa La Arena hotel. We travelled with children aged 15,12 and 12. The hotel is stunning inside and very well looked after, with cleanliness being outstanding. There were people cleaning everywhere, even on the roof and ledges four floors up! This is also one of the few hotels that doesn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our family have recently returned from a 7 night holiday to Tenerfie. I booked last minute, had never been to Tenerife , so why not. The on line photos of the hotel looked great. Our flight arrived in Tenerife at 21:40, we found our transport and set off for the hotel, according to the travel agent approximately 50 minutes away.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family have just returned from Tenerife after spending ten days at Be live Playa la Arena and personally we were very impressed. I travelled with my Husband and Son of 12 years, and it was our first time in Tenerife. We arrived at about 10pm and walked in to the stunning Hotel which was extremely pretty and very impressive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all, don't get caught out like I did with my credit card for payment on arrival day. Never used a credit card before for hotel payment and this is the first DIY package we've done, and was charged in UKPounds with the hotels conversion rate with my Halifax clarity card. Lost around £70. Wasn't given the choice of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for let us know your vision about our hotel, the opinion of our guest is always the best way to improve our services and facilities. That you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we couldn´t meet your expectations is very unfortunate. We will take in consideration all of your comments and... More

Stoke on Trent
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the hotel for 2 Weeks in July. I was a little concerned having read some of the previous poor reviews, however I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Rooms are spacious & very clean, large pool area & slide for children, always sunbeds available. The hotel is perhaps looking a little tired/dated in places, however nothing too bad.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your stay in our Be Live Playa La Arena. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our services and facilities. Our excellent team of staff is very committed and dedicated to their work to ensure our guests will experience a carefree and... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this hotel from 29/7-5/8. Had a lovely time the children enjoyed the pools and we used the kids club which they loved! The rooms were spacious and we had clean sheets and towels everyday :) the restaurant is in need of redecoration and does feel a bit cafeteria like!! I struggled being a vegetarian the only night I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel. We hope... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel itself is nice with the in house staff being friendly and helpful including the waiting staff who I loved, however the entertainment staff are French and do not talk much to anyone else, everyone including the English, German, Russian and more had a black band on and the French had a red band on and because of that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for let us know your vision about our hotel, the opinion of our guest is always the best way to improve our services and facilities. That you have not fully enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we couldn´t meet your expectations is very unfortunate. We always try to pamper our guests with the best... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks at the end of July. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The rooms are large, again cleaned daily with fresh towels. The food was great and the theme nights were good especially the Mexican night. Men need to wear long trousers for the evening meal. The two pools were fantastic, one for swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel. We hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Be Live Playa La Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Be Live Playa La Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Playa La Arena

Address: Calle Lajial 4 | Playa de la Arena, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Playa La Arena 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Be Live Playa La Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Spring Hotel Santiago Del Teide
Be Live Playa La Arena Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

1,355 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1019)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (155)
Viewed
View from room (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (315)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (329)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (309)
Viewed
Adult Pool (19)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (47)
Viewed
Superior Room Sea and Pool View (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Puerto de Santiago with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago #4 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
432

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Be Live Playa La Arena and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Playa La Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer