We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Puerto de Santiago hotels

Be Live Playa La Arena

4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle Lajial 4 | Playa de la Arena, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Be Live Playa La Arena to your Saves list
Be Live Playa La Arena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
79%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Badgerontour Midlands
Write a Review

1,588 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    638
    607
    239
    67
    37
See reviews for
606
632
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a great two weeks, lovely hotel, staff were great, the main public areas are beautifully maintained, the rooms are a good size but are beginning to look a bit tired and could do with a refurb, we never had any issues with the food we always managed to find plenty to eat, i would agree with the thoughts regarding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel. We hope... More

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This Hotel is NOT for you. The food is the lowest standard we have ever experienced in the Canary Islands. The meat is of the cheapest cuts and tough and often with gristle. To get anything hot you have to have an Omelette for Breakfast and a Spaghetti meal (when they do it) of an evening as they are cooked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just what we needed a week of winter sun. The hotel was spotless and we found all the staff to be very good in both the public areas and the restaurant. We were in room 118 which was in a great spot with a lovely balcony over looking the pool and the sea. Ok the food was not fantastic but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel. We hope... More

Ton Pentre
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the second time that I stayed at this hotel. They say never go back and I certainly won't be again. The room did not disappoint and was large and kept very clean. The food however was disappointing with raw uncooked potatoes and sometimes a poor selection of main meals. There was a few times when even I couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations. That you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we couldn´t meet your expectations is very unfortunate. We always try... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We usually stay at the Barcelo Santiago nearby, and thought we would have a change this year. The hotel is beautiful with lovely pools. Our room was large and very clean. I'd advise you to take your own hairdryer as the ones provided are not very efficient. We asked for a sunny balcony but unfortunately only got the sun in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review ad feedback of our guests is a very important to us. We will take in consideration all of your comments, and we hope to see you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed with my wife here for 12 days. The food was tasty, various each dinner. The staff was friendly and helpful. Really good location in a quiet area with the nice beach. Although there were many children in the hotel, it was quiet in the room. Worth 5*. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. We believe that there does not exist any better publicity than the experience of our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena Kindest... More

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of March 2014. We booked room + breakfast. We were really happy with it. The location was great. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. We had a nice balcony with great views of "Los Gigantes" and the sea. We had both bathtub and shower in the bathroom (very practical when you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel. We hope... More

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here 18/3/14 to 28/3/14 nice hotel in quiet area, although check your transfer as ours took 2hrs20mins from airport but only 1hr 10mins back. reception area impressive, pool area not bad with 3 different pools and nice garden area. we lucked out with our room (506) as it had an unoverlooked balcony which was about 3 times the size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review ad feedback of our guests is a very important to us. We will take in consideration all of your comments, and we hope to see you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena... More

Hawick, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in March 2014. The hotel was very clean, and maintained, although the carpet in the corridors leading to the rooms was a bit thread bare, and is probably in need of replacement. There was more than sufficient room around the pools for sunbathing, a small slide, with plenty of sunbeds, which come with a small mattress, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel. We hope... More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely relaxing holiday,would definitely go back.the only things I would complain about is the hairdryers are rubbish and it would Of been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review ad feedback of our guests is a very important to us. We will take in consideration all of your comments, and we hope to see you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena... More

Been to Be Live Playa La Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Playa La Arena

Also Known As:
Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel
Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Spring Hotel Santiago Del Teide
Playa La Arena
Hotel Playa La Arena
Be Live Playa La Arena Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago
Address: Calle Lajial 4 | Playa de la Arena, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Playa La Arena 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Be Live Playa La Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Be Live Playa La Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.