We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Puerto de Santiago hotels

Be Live Playa La Arena

4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle Lajial 4 | Playa de la Arena, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Be Live Playa La Arena to your Saves list
Be Live Playa La Arena
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
78%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
loobyWolverhampton wolverhampton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,691)
  • Photos (1,334)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (353)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,691 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    673
    648
    258
    72
    40
See reviews for
645
673
26
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Having returned from Tenerife, I can honestly say that this hotel was amazing. I have never eaten so well on any holiday before. I cannot understand why some people find fault with any foods. If you don't like it then try something else. If you think how many meals have to be provided,there is going to be something that doesn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hello everybody, It has been quite a few years, that we have visited this hotel. The name of the hotel still is the same, only it belonged then to the Spring Hoteles. The hotel location is very good, very close to the small promenade and to the beach. And very close to shops and restaurants. The rooms are spacious, very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel overall appears to tick all the boxes, two large pools, children's pool, with large slide, the hotel is clean and has an impressive reception area, restaurant is nothing special, and serves basic meals, breakfast is repetitive themed nights are far from special. The hotel is quite large, we were fortunate to be allocated a room with sea and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Whilst the staff were friendly most of the time, there were fundamental issues we experienced on this holiday that will ensure we never return. Firstly there wasa fire in the hotel. It took 3 hours for anyone to take it seriously. When they did and the alarm was finally raised, no announcements were made in English and there appeared to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 10 days with family and 7 years old kid. Hotel located in very good spot close to beach and shops.Pools were heated and our sun enjoyed them enormously ,Rooms are clean and spacious .View from balcony are breathtaking. Staff friendly and polite.Good amenities for kids across the road by underground walkway.Nice ground with plenty flowers and plants. Food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just come back from 10 night stay at this hotel, went all inclusive. We were having an ok holiday satisfactory food and there were good points to the hotel ie pools were nice, it was clean, good meal times etc. It is a shame it is very French orientated and the French have red wrist bands, everyone else black. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly this hotel is huge so if you're wanting something a little more personal stay clear. Having said that the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and often remembered you. The food is nice, I wasn't expecting much because of the size of the hotel and the number of people they have to cater for but actually it was nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review as feedback of our guests is a very important to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel. We will... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 2 week stay as family if four - 2 kids aged 12 and 2. We enjoyed our stay but yes very much geared towards the French. Food - restaurant choice was great at breakfast, only ate there once at lunch and evening meal mostly good, some nights better than others. I found the temperature of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review as we always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort to share the experience with Tripadvisor readers.... More

Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was not a 4* Hotel, there were no towels in our room for 2 days, the reception team were not very helpful. We went All Inclusive and was not impressed with the food - Poor Hygiene (cooked / uncooked food) had to ask a number of times just to have the table set for us. In the morning they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations. That you have not enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that we couldn´t meet your expectations is very unfortunate. We... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from this hotel after staying for a week. This hotel is superb especially if you have a family. We travelled with a 3 year old and an 11 year old. The hotel is very clean and is huge and looks impressive. The rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade but we hardly spent any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jennifer S, Gerente at Be Live Playa La Arena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers. Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Be Live Playa La Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Be Live Playa La Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Playa La Arena

Address: Calle Lajial 4 | Playa de la Arena, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Playa La Arena 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Be Live Playa La Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Spring Hotel Santiago Del Teide
Be Live Playa La Arena Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

1,334 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (998)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (154)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (315)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
View from room (69)
Viewed
0:40
Videos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (315)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (309)
Viewed
Adult Pool (19)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Childrens Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (47)
Viewed
Superior Room Sea and Pool View (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (109)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago #4 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
432

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer