We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Bloubergstrand B&Bs / inns

Afro Chic Guest House

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   9 Forest Crescent | Parklands, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Afro Chic Guest House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Afro Chic Guest House to your Saves list
Ranked #21 of 41 Bloubergstrand B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014
Sifanele D
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We Stayed here and it was a great experience lovely Couple hosted us in the tranquil of Cape Town and it's a driving distance to the beach. The service was very good....! We will definitely be booking there on our next trip to Cape Town as a Family. Safe parking as well loved the place....!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Just a quick thank you to Oliver and Yolanda for a wonderful few nights stay when visiting my Wifes parents in Cape Town. The room was spacious and well presented. The breakfasts was plentiful. Afro Chic is well positioned for getting around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We would like to thank Yolanda for her hospitality and kindness as it made our arrival to CT much easier. The room was nice and clean and we had all that we needed. The winery which she recommended us was AMAZING although we made it late for the tour the restaurant was excellent. thank you so much for having us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brackenfell, Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I was there this past weekend for our first anniversary and we are so happy with the choice we made. The hosts are such friendly and helpful people. Even when they had an incident at the house, nothing dampened their spirits. We stayed in Room107 and it was beautiful and clean. Unfortunately we had bad weather, terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rondebosch, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed here for the first time and I can only recommend it ! Hosts Yolanda and Oliver are great people and will try to help you with any requests or questions you may have. Although the guest house is in Blaauwberg which is on the other side of bay, the city is easily reachable now that the MyCiti transport system... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Afro-Chic's owners are wonderful people and very helpful. It was further from Cape Town then we thought, but traffic was heavier because of summer holiday, so without the traffic it might not be as bad. The beach is very close, and sunsets are amazing at the beach. Breakfast is tasty and available whenever you want it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Oliver and Yolanda are the most amazing hosts you'll EVER find anywhere. I honestly don't understand why there are bad reviews here. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and had the most wonderful experience. The room was beautiful and clean. Thanks for a great honeymoon experience guys! Yolanda cooked up a sumptuous breakfast for us every morning, and when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mainz
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

many thanks to oliver and yolanda. we only have booked one room for three. but generously received an extra room, side by side with a big terrace to share. the rooms are very neat and well decorated. there is nothing one could possibly miss. we absolutely enjoyed our stay and were quit upset to leave. but goodbye is not forever,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paarl, Western Cape
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Purchased a voucher from Ubuntudeal a couple of weeks back for R415 for a 1-night stay incl . breakfast & went there this w/end. Sat to Sunday night. The cosy room 102 was dirty, dust on blinds, the wooden floor could have used with a coat of varnish at least! There was an old-fashion tv, we had to ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AfroChic1, Owner at Afro Chic Guest House, responded to this review

We do remember these 2 guests. We could see they were not too happy from the word GO. We were full house for this weekend. I think this couple was hoping that we were a small guest house with minimal people and preferably no children, but unfortunately for them, we had guest with children that made use of the garden... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Afro Chic Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afro Chic Guest House

Address: 9 Forest Crescent | Parklands, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Afro Chic Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Afro Chic Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay