We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Afro Chic Guest House

9 Forest Crescent | Parklands, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Afro Chic Guest House
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #27 of 46 Bloubergstrand B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014
Sifanele D
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We Stayed here and it was a great experience lovely Couple hosted us in the tranquil of Cape Town and it's a driving distance to the beach. The service was very good....! We will definitely be booking there on our next trip to Cape Town as a Family. Safe parking as well loved the place....!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Just a quick thank you to Oliver and Yolanda for a wonderful few nights stay when visiting my Wifes parents in Cape Town. The room was spacious and well presented. The breakfasts was plentiful. Afro Chic is well positioned for getting around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We would like to thank Yolanda for her hospitality and kindness as it made our arrival to CT much easier. The room was nice and clean and we had all that we needed. The winery which she recommended us was AMAZING although we made it late for the tour the restaurant was excellent. thank you so much for having us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brackenfell, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I was there this past weekend for our first anniversary and we are so happy with the choice we made. The hosts are such friendly and helpful people. Even when they had an incident at the house, nothing dampened their spirits. We stayed in Room107 and it was beautiful and clean. Unfortunately we had bad weather, terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rondebosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed here for the first time and I can only recommend it ! Hosts Yolanda and Oliver are great people and will try to help you with any requests or questions you may have. Although the guest house is in Blaauwberg which is on the other side of bay, the city is easily reachable now that the MyCiti transport system... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Afro-Chic's owners are wonderful people and very helpful. It was further from Cape Town then we thought, but traffic was heavier because of summer holiday, so without the traffic it might not be as bad. The beach is very close, and sunsets are amazing at the beach. Breakfast is tasty and available whenever you want it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Oliver and Yolanda are the most amazing hosts you'll EVER find anywhere. I honestly don't understand why there are bad reviews here. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and had the most wonderful experience. The room was beautiful and clean. Thanks for a great honeymoon experience guys! Yolanda cooked up a sumptuous breakfast for us every morning, and when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mainz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

many thanks to oliver and yolanda. we only have booked one room for three. but generously received an extra room, side by side with a big terrace to share. the rooms are very neat and well decorated. there is nothing one could possibly miss. we absolutely enjoyed our stay and were quit upset to leave. but goodbye is not forever,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paarl, Western Cape
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Purchased a voucher from Ubuntudeal a couple of weeks back for R415 for a 1-night stay incl . breakfast & went there this w/end. Sat to Sunday night. The cosy room 102 was dirty, dust on blinds, the wooden floor could have used with a coat of varnish at least! There was an old-fashion tv, we had to ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AfroChic1, Owner at Afro Chic Guest House, responded to this review

We do remember these 2 guests. We could see they were not too happy from the word GO. We were full house for this weekend. I think this couple was hoping that we were a small guest house with minimal people and preferably no children, but unfortunately for them, we had guest with children that made use of the garden... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloubergstrand hotels
2.1 mi away
Bloubergstrand Sunset Lodge
Bloubergstrand Sunset Lodge
#6 of 46 in Bloubergstrand
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
#7 of 46 in Bloubergstrand
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
2.1 mi away
Oceansnest
Oceansnest
#24 of 46 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Sir David Boutique Guest House
The Sir David Boutique Guest Hou...
#5 of 46 in Bloubergstrand
5.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.7 mi away
5 Options Guest House
5 Options Guest House
#18 of 46 in Bloubergstrand
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Goshen Gateway Bed & Breakfast
Goshen Gateway Bed & Breakfast
#21 of 46 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay