We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5 Options Guest House

14 Edinburgh Road | West Beach, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
5 Options Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Madrid
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It is easy to be here. The owners and staff are friendly and accommodating. My room was a good size with Sat TV and a desk. Very nicely laid out and nice and sunny. The breakfast was very tasty, loved the fruit salad!. The location is perfect for access to the beach, but not too close as to be affected... More 

Helpful?
Thank PSCAN
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We are utterly shocked after this experience! The owners were unfriendly and rude as soon as we arrived. We had told them we would arrive at one pm, and when we did, we were told they normally only check people in at 2 pm. They also complained when I entered the kitchen a little bit wet from the pool. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Izane S
Karen D, Manager at 5 Options Guest House, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Izane Thank you for taking the time to put your review here after you have already done so on our Facebook page. As I was not at the guesthouse myself, I was however apprised of the entire situation the whole afternoon, from the floor-wetting to the demand for coffee to be served at the pool in 34 deg... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I am simply stunned. The owners/managers were the most unfriendly couple I've ever encountered! My visit, which was intended to be a relaxing evening and night with lots of soaking in the sun and swimming in the pool ended in a screaming match with these people. I've never been treated so badly or encountered such bad service anywhere in South... More 

Helpful?
Thank an0lte
krugersdorp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was excellent and staff very friendly...room clean, lovely balcony..size was good .. location was great, view of Table Mountain. Breakfast was extremely delicious. lovely pool area. a delightful stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 377belindah
Brits
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

This is one of our BEST Guest Houses we have ever been at. The service is wonderful and Katja and Karen is the nicest hosts we've ever encountered. It is a beautiful house with wonderful rooms, especially ours were spectacular!! Very close to Blouberg and has a sea view. Me and my wife will definitely visit them again!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 412gerrits
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015

Excellent tablemountain and beach view. Very quite Very helpful and friendly staff and German owner. Cosy rooms. Breakfast was very good and you can choose your breakfast time! Good for early birds and long sleepers :-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 42j_rgk
Benoni, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

Very friendly and helpful. Loved the view from the breakfast room! Thank you for keeping in touch with me all the time. I will definitely stay over with you again! Looking forward to the renovated suite next time that I come over

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fr0uks
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Clean and comfortable rooms, with a view of table mountain. Mark was exceptionally helpful and attentive. Karen assisted with her guidance of the best locations to visit, sadly the wind and rain prevented us from going up table mountain. Thank you for a lovely stay. Roger & Liz

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2015Roger
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Stunning place and awesome accommodation, and Blouberg Strand is a very nice place to live never mind stay over for a few days. Stayed at this Guest house 3 times already and I will keep going back. Thanks for the amazing time that I had there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 592ArthurC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Large rooms! Very nicely decorated and spaciuos, love that! Very hard to find though... Lovely breakfast. You need to have a car and a god GPS;) The manager was very friendly and helpful, we had booked to stay more nights but left earlier, without any trouble at all, high points for flexability👍🏻

Helpful?
Thank mariagladh
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloubergstrand hotels
0.9 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotell
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotell
#3 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Secret Garden Guesthouse
Secret Garden Guesthouse
#1 of 48 in Bloubergstrand
5.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
#6 of 48 in Bloubergstrand
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shenandoah Guest Home
Shenandoah Guest Home
#3 of 48 in Bloubergstrand
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blaauw Village Guest House
Blaauw Village Guest House
#9 of 48 in Bloubergstrand
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay