We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salobre Golf Villas

Certificate of Excellence
Calle Swing Hills 4A | Salobre Golf Resort, 35290 San Bartolome de Tirajana, Gran Canaria, Spain
Salobre Golf Villas
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed at Salobre Golf Resort - Las Terrazas Villa No. 11 having booked through an agent. The villa cannot be classed as in anyway luxury. This villa is in serious need of an overhaul. Facilities inside are sparse - no furniture whatsoever on the veranda attached to the first floor bedroom - towels need replacing - grey and disgusting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
47 hotel reviews
199 helpful votes 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Coming to write this review, I noticed that there are other villas in the El Salobre golf development, rented out by the Sheraton hotel. We didn't book our villa through the hotel but through the above agency. There are lots of villas grouped into clusters located all around the two golf courses in El Salobre. Owners who want their villas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cirencester
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed at Las Terrazas. Overall we were disappointed. Having stayed in a number of golf resorts worldwide this did not rate as good as most of them. First the good news - The location is stunning and the villa we stayed in was ideal for us for two weeks and two friends who stayed for five days. We expected... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Europe
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
211 hotel reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

It's only a 17 minutes drive from the Maspolmas lighthouse to the Golf resort of Villas Salobere. The different villas are located around a huge golf complex. There is a restaurant and a small supermarket (at the entrance). What we especially appreciated was the fact that the renters of the villas are allowed to use the good fitness, swimming pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Neath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Quiet resort, with fantastic views. We are a family if 5 (children age 16,14 and 7)and usually take laptop etc as satellite is set up mainly for German viewers. 5k track around the golf course for running or walking and a basketball court on site free to use. Internet is 3G and very intermittent, only really good enough to send... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We loved this place and it was perfect for a really relaxing holiday. The location, on a golf course, may be a little way out for some but the villas and the views are delightful and the standard of the accommodation we felt was really high for the price. We stayed in a 4 person apartment with a small pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Spent only one night of the scheduled six nights because of the poor conditions. The villa had obviously not been cleaned in a very long time. The dirt and grime in bathrooms and kitchen was disgusting. The mildew smell in one of the bedrooms was so overwhelming our children could not even sleep there as we feared for their health.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LasCasasCanarias, Leiter Front Office at Salobre Golf Villas, responded to this review

As a travel agent we have to respect the rights of our clients as well as the rights of the accommodation owners. The owners has the right to solve occurring problems in a time window of 24h (also fixed in our general business terms). The owner was informed, the administrator of the house and the cleaning team on their way... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

This is our 2nd trip to salobre golf villas and did not disappoint. Easy to get to by car from the airport and most places are accessible within 30min. There is a small spar on the resort which is really only useful for emergency supplies or ice cream. There is a hiperdino 5 minutes away by car which is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We had a lovely stay is this villa, with great mountain view and golf course. However, the mid holiday cleaning was disappointing and very poor. Not even hovered and or floor wiped. Not enough (kitchen) towels and the bed covers were in dramatic state. Plenty of space for 4 with nice small pool and big kitchen. Spar supermarket at entrance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Playa Blanca, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Compared to other villas we usually stay in the Morro Golf Villas are simply disappointing and poorly equiped. Furthermore the service by the Reception ain't friendly and customer related as you may expect in such an Resort. By the way: will the construction works ever stop ?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LasCasasCanarias, Manager at Salobre Golf Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Please be aware that Morro Golf Villas are the accommodations with the lowest price here in Salobre Golf Resort and due to this, their equipment is not as fancy as in the other villas. We regret to hear that you were not content with our service at the reception and sincereley apologize. We always try... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities