We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atenea Park Suites Apartaments

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Juan Sebastian Elcano no 4, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltru, Spain
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Atenea Park Suites Apartaments
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited Vilanova last weekend to visit my Son who is working there. We have stayed at the Atenea Park before. We had a ground floor apartment in the recently refurbished 'B' block. Helpful, smiling and polite receptionist. The room was very clean, nice bath room, kitchenette and seating area, also a small outside seating area. Perfect for our needs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sal06
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Stayed here for two weeks (with a 2 week gap in between) for work. The appartments are very nice and clean but basic. Second week i booked through the website of the appartments themselves (before that booking.com) and i got a room which was a smoking one. Did not ask for a non smoking room with the reservation. But i... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaxPeen
co.donegal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We spent a very relaxing two weeks here. Our apartment was average size with a living kitchen area and separate on suite bathroom. It was cleaned everyday to perfection, bed made and lots of fresh linen and towels. I don't think I've ever stayed anywhere so clean and the housekeeping staff were absolutely wonderful. The reception staff were also very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bernadetteCo_donegal
manchester england
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

we have stayed in this hotel 4 times as usual the rooms are immaclately clean staff are welcoming and friendly this is the first time we have used the resturant and we were not disappointed the hotel is a couple of minutes from a lovely beach and also about 20 mins stroll to the railway station villanova as a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mj6
London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

The location of this hotel is very convenient: a few minutes walk from the beach, with nice sea views in some of the suites. The first suite I was in was a smoking suite in block B, and it smelled terrible. I asked for a change and was then given a non smoking suite in block A, with a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTravellah
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed description of the location, the hotel, its facilities and services, including the foods that are offered at our breakfast. As you have described, the hotel has some smoker apartments, however the most of the apartments are non-smoker. We understand that if somebody does not smoke, a smoker room is awful for them. Therefore,... More 

Englander
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

Atenea Park is well located just a couple of minutes from the seafront. The hotel is very well furnished and immaculately clean. The apartments are very nicely appointed. Probably not worth paying any extra for a sea view as it's more of a sea glimpse. We did miss having a balcony, but the area around the swimming pool was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cheese18
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Marketers always say that the most important thing is the: “Location, location, location!” But we know that it is not enough. Therefore we maintain our establishment in the best manner possible and we make sure that all our clients could enter to a well-furnished and immaculately clean apartment, as you have just said! We are glad to know... More 

Tonbridge, England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

The five stars is not because there is any special about this place - there isn't - but because it represents really good value for money. My spacious apartment with bedroom, sitting/dining/kitchen area and large bathroom was half the price per night of the room in the other hotel I stayed in a few minutes away. If you're not fussed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trafalgar50
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night on the way to southern Spain. Very clean and spacious family apartment with good kitchen facilities and modern bathroom with a brilliant shower. We ate in the restaurant and the good was lovely and reasonably priced and the breakfast choice was fantastic. The pool area was clean and there are plenty of sunbeds available.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie F
marga p, Director General at Atenea Park Suites Apartaments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are pleased to read your opinion that certainly reflects your satisfaction. It is a pleasure to receive a feedback as yours. All our daily efforts aim to make happy our clients. We hope you will come back soon and will stay in Atenea Park. Best regards, More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Wow...so pleasantly surprised, professional front desk which, as I was, when traveling alone having someone 24 hours was reassuring. Room was described as studio but had separate bedroom. Daily housekeeping was wonderful felt as though I was being pampered they even did linens daily! Restaurant had friendly staff and great food and for those of you that prefer a swimming... More 

Helpful?
Thank EurogirlintheUS
essex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

This is a very nice place to stay, the staff are all very helpful and freindly, the swimming pool area very clean and pleasant and the appartments very spacious and nice. I would recommend these appartments.

Helpful?
Thank bjfkdf
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

373 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (266)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (60)
Viewed
Superior Room (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilanova i la Geltru
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cesar
Hotel Cesar
#5 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ceferino Hotel
Ceferino Hotel
#3 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gatell Hotel
Gatell Hotel
#6 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
4.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Solvi
Hotel Solvi
#4 of 6 in Vilanova i la Geltru
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
24.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#60 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 2,989 reviews
2.9 mi away
Dolce Sitges Resort
Dolce Sitges Resort
#4 of 37 in Sitges
4.5 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay