We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maison Tirel-Guerin

Certificate of Excellence
Gare de la Gouesniere | 1 Le Limonay, 35350 Saint-Meloir-des-Ondes, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maison Tirel-Guerin
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

This little hotel is lovely, the room was basic but clean and tidy (Room 81) there is a swimming pool jacuzzi and sauna which were all working and clean, the staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you! we used this hotel as a centre point for our touring and walks and it made our 4 night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian D
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Madame, merci de votre commentaire, et votre avis sur le petit dejeuner nous interesse, dix sept euros certes mais... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We stayed in this hotel on the last night of a brilliant bicycle tour around Brittany. We initially booked the hotel after reading the excellent reviews of the restaurant and had planned to enjoy a meal there to celebrate the last evening of our trip. We were therefore disappointed when the hotel got in touch a few weeks before our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penfoldtravels
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I believe we had offered you the possibility to change your booking to a date where the restaurant would be open. We are sorry you could not try Monsieur Valade 's Cuisine, hopefully some other year.... have a pleasant winter, Chantal Duval. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was supposed to have 4 stats but the rooms are more 3 stars. Small rooms not really well designed furnitures poor imitations of classicism without age! Bed with synthetic pillows, hair dryer type Novotel, fitness old and out of order equipments, it s typical hotel over rated .

Helpful?
Thank PierreDUBAI
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Pierre please write to our Minister Mister Macron and do tell him that we so agree with you on Hotel classification, we did not ask to become a four stars hotel, it was an administrative upgrade. It is sad however that nothing positive seems to have marked your attention, i.e. the cleanness etc.... do have a pleasant winter, Pascal... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I have eaten many times at the restaurant at Maison Tirel-Guerin, most recently in August 2015. Each time the staff are exceptionally friendly and the food a gastronomic experience. The restaurant has an understated elegant decor without being pretentious. The food and service follow suit. The service is always excellent and efficient. The food is delightful; the chef manages to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Dinan, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

I've never stayed overnight at the hotel but have eaten in the restaurant on a regular basis, most recently on 21st August. The set menus are excellent with a range of quality and depth of flavours that make the restuarant one of the best for miles around. As someone who owns a house in Brittany I have eaten in many... More 

Helpful?
Thank tonypT2815EA
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed four nights in this nice hotel. Clean, spacious rooms, friendly personnel. The 15 e breakfast was quite nice, nothing special though. Beds were OK, but there was no duvet covers, only a blanket and a sheet, which was quite uncomfortable, to be honest. Wi-fi worked well. In addition to generous choise of French-speaking channels even English-speaking channels were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ulbian
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is immaculate. It has great facilities and a very nice restaurant. The food is quite expensive as is the breakfast option. As I was only using the hotel as a base whilst visiting Saint-Malo I didn't eat here so can't comment on the quality of the food. I did use the bar however and a small bottle of... More 

Helpful?
Thank The_Advisorer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel with excellent food. We booked the nights accommodation because the ferry was fully booked. This was a compromise but turned out a treat. We had a suite which accommodated our three children in the lounge whilst we had the double room. The evening meal we had was excellent with a sommelier that guided us through the wine menu... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidjohngibbon
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

Our fifth visit to this hotel and we will definitely be staying again. The staff at the Hotel Tirel are always so welcoming from the very start of our visit and gave us the most lovely room to stay in. The rooms and pool area were very clean. The main reason we stay here is simply the restaurant, which never... More 

Helpful?
Thank hazel801
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Hazel thank you for your kind comment, we are delighted to read your kind comments, and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, Take care, Chantal. D. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

Over the last 25 years we have been regular visitors to the hotel although we have not been for the last few years and this time we were rather disappointed with seeing the hotel has not had any recent investment in terms of redecoration or refurbishment and we found our stay to be quite uncomfortable, particularly with the bed. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Inspector D
Maison_Tirel_Guerin, Propriétaire at Maison Tirel-Guerin, responded to this review

Dear Hotel Inspector Dora, we are disappointed and do not agree on your comments, you mention no refurbishments having been done in the last years, the conservatory, the front room, the garden room and the reception room have been redecorated, the three latest only last year, if they do not match your taste, please accept our apologies, and will make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Meloir-des-Ondes
5.5 mi away
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
Hotel Le Nouveau Monde
#4 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 791 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
Hotel Oceania Saint Malo
#6 of 84 in Saint-Malo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,049 reviews
11.1 mi away
Domaine des Ormes
Domaine des Ormes
#2 of 5 in Dol-de-Bretagne
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel des Thermes Marins de St-Malo
12.5 mi away
Mercure Dinan Port
Mercure Dinan Port
#3 of 16 in Dinan
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Mere Champlain Hotel Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay