We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 La Ferte-Saint-Aubin hotels

Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   RN 20, 45240 La Ferte-Saint-Aubin, France
Hotel amenities
Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014
Chris C La Massana, Andorra
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    12
    10
    10
See reviews for
18
50
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
La Massana, Andorra
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
51 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We would have to agree with a few other reviewers here. The room we had was indeed quite comfortable, clean & tidy. However they need a new cook! The dinner menu looked good on paper & some of the food was 'just OK'. However it was indeed over pretentious, oversalted & generally overdone. The grounds looked very pleasant, although we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston Crowmarsh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Good points: Hotel itself was fine, quite a nice atmosphere and the bed was extremely comfortable. Bad points: We would not recommend the restaurant. Extremely pretentious atmosphere, unprofessional, unnecessary, very rude service (from a certain elderly lady who turned her back on us mid sentence because we didn't order apéritif at € 14.00 each!) bland, uninteresting food. So bad in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauLesMuids, Directeur général at Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids, responded to this review

Madam, Mister, Thank you for giving us your impression about our castle. I'm really sorry you didn't like our restaurant. In any case I'm really sure that the waitress proposed you kindly our 'aperitif maison' because many people like it! Our objective is to keep à charm quality hotel and never pretentious as you pretend. More 

Travelers are raving about these La Ferte-Saint-Aubin hotels

Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent two nights here. Our room was unfortunately not in the castle but in the dependance next to it. The room was ok and had a little terrace. The food was good and they even had turned on the heating as it was pretty cold for August. Staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here on our way north through France. We had last stayed there about 8 years ago. We were given a very warm welcome and told we had the same room as last time! The hotel is between the motorway and a main road, so only needs a small diversion on a journey through France. It is set in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Duras, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had to change our travelling plans at the last minute as our ferry crossing was cancelled. So we used the tunnel and stayed at this charming hotel as a half way stop for our journey south. Overall it was a pleasant experience. The staff were charming and our room was very comfortable. We were upgraded as they were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at Chateau Les Muids en route to a holiday in Provence. We were looked after very well on arrival, supper was excellent and breakfast very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and the bed firm. It had a beautiful large bath which I loved. The décor was quirky but I found Chateau... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Why try and run a hotel at this Chateau. Its a nice enough building, but in an incredibly noisy location. The staff seemed friendly and helpful enough, but really its just a complete non starter. Avoid at ALL costs

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheshire England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The outside looks lovely, but very strange décor inside, lots of plastic mixed with copies mixed with a few original pieces of furniture. Pool surrounded by plastic (dirty) with broken blue plastic children's pool one had to walk through to access the pool which was full of dirty water. As our original room put on second floor, which had too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night on 21 September 2012 as we were impressed by the brochure. We got off to a bad start as reception had no knowledge of our booking in spite of our having received confirmation by a well known web-based booking site, a site we have used countless times all without a problem.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were given a room on the front of hotel on the first floor which looked newly refurbished. Unfortunately it wasn't till we tried to go to sleep after a long journey did we realise just how noisy this room was. The main road is very close and at this time of year very busy so we had constant traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids

Address: RN 20, 45240 La Ferte-Saint-Aubin, France
Location: France > Centre > Loire Valley > La Ferte-Saint-Aubin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
5:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay