We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids

RN 20, 45240 La Ferte-Saint-Aubin, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is part of the Logis group of hotels and is a few miles south of Ferte St Aubin and Orleans. Built in the 1700's, it is the most castle like of all the places we stayed over two weeks. There is the main building and an out building that contain the rooms. Old style and basic, with no... More 

Helpful?
Thank dana S
Rieupeyroux, France
Level Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There is nothing not to like about this wonderful country hotel. Great bedrooms, great bar, great pool, large grounds for taking country walks and a fantastic restaurant. I have been lucky enough to stay here twice the most recent for Christmas 2015. The hotel is dog friendly and situated in a dense woodland where you can see deer and wild... More 

Helpful?
Thank FroidConfortFerme
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Les Muids should be a 4 Star. Lobby, bar, sitting areas and restaurant furnishings and décor were classy, luxurious and appropriately historically stylish. Décor for the rooms was bit more modern with ample space, the bed was quite comfortable. Our bathroom was roomy enough with large tub. Staff spoke excellent English and directed me through back area for a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet R
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the chateau. It was an excellent base for our visits to the chateaus in that area. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. The grounds were inviting however the weather did curb our enthusiasm.

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Helpful?
Thank robertfA7611VA
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This is a charming picturesque building in nice wooded grounds and situated just off the main road. We had a comfortable overnight stop en-route to the south of France. Dinner was served on the nice outdoor terrace and was of a high quality. A citronella candle kept the mosquitos (and other airborne creatures) at bay. Although our room was situated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beggarall
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

The chateau is deserving of 3-stars. The chateau's location makes it an excellent base to visit the many chateaus' in the Loire Valley, which we took advantage of. We had three dinners in the chateau's restaurant during our week-long stay and this was because we found the food excellent and good value for money. The chateau has a restful ambiance... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Feroz T
La Massana, Andorra
Level Contributor
200 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We would have to agree with a few other reviewers here. The room we had was indeed quite comfortable, clean & tidy. However they need a new cook! The dinner menu looked good on paper & some of the food was 'just OK'. However it was indeed over pretentious, oversalted & generally overdone. The grounds looked very pleasant, although we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Preston Crowmarsh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Good points: Hotel itself was fine, quite a nice atmosphere and the bed was extremely comfortable. Bad points: We would not recommend the restaurant. Extremely pretentious atmosphere, unprofessional, unnecessary, very rude service (from a certain elderly lady who turned her back on us mid sentence because we didn't order apéritif at € 14.00 each!) bland, uninteresting food. So bad in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SdeJPrestonCrowmarsh
ChateauLesMuids, Directeur général at Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids, responded to this review

Madam, Mister, Thank you for giving us your impression about our castle. I'm really sorry you didn't like our restaurant. In any case I'm really sure that the waitress proposed you kindly our 'aperitif maison' because many people like it! Our objective is to keep à charm quality hotel and never pretentious as you pretend. More 

Travelers are raving about these La Ferte-Saint-Aubin hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent two nights here. Our room was unfortunately not in the castle but in the dependance next to it. The room was ok and had a little terrace. The food was good and they even had turned on the heating as it was pretty cold for August. Staff was very helpful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar_Claudia
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here on our way north through France. We had last stayed there about 8 years ago. We were given a very warm welcome and told we had the same room as last time! The hotel is between the motorway and a main road, so only needs a small diversion on a journey through France. It is set in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank redgraverose
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
5:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ferte-Saint-Aubin
9.9 mi away
Novotel Orleans La Source
Novotel Orleans La Source
#11 of 31 in Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
4.5 mi away
l'Oree des Chenes
l'Oree des Chenes
#1 of 2 in La Ferte-Saint-Aubin
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
10.5 mi away
Domaine des Portes de Sologne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
#1 of 1 in Yvoy le Marron
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
17.1 mi away
Le Grand Hotel de l'Abbaye
Le Grand Hotel de l'Abbaye
#3 of 10 in Beaugency
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Center Parcs Domaine Le Bois Aux Daims
Center Parcs Domaine Le Bois Aux...
#1 of 2 in Les Trois-Moutiers
4.0 of 5 stars 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay