We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids

RN 20, 45240 La Ferte-Saint-Aubin, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    40
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
19
62
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This is a charming picturesque building in nice wooded grounds and situated just off the main road. We had a comfortable overnight stop en-route to the south of France. Dinner was served on the nice outdoor terrace and was of a high quality. A citronella candle kept the mosquitos (and other airborne creatures) at bay. Although our room was situated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

The chateau is deserving of 3-stars. The chateau's location makes it an excellent base to visit the many chateaus' in the Loire Valley, which we took advantage of. We had three dinners in the chateau's restaurant during our week-long stay and this was because we found the food excellent and good value for money. The chateau has a restful ambiance... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Massana, Andorra
Level Contributor
178 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We would have to agree with a few other reviewers here. The room we had was indeed quite comfortable, clean & tidy. However they need a new cook! The dinner menu looked good on paper & some of the food was 'just OK'. However it was indeed over pretentious, oversalted & generally overdone. The grounds looked very pleasant, although we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston Crowmarsh
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Good points: Hotel itself was fine, quite a nice atmosphere and the bed was extremely comfortable. Bad points: We would not recommend the restaurant. Extremely pretentious atmosphere, unprofessional, unnecessary, very rude service (from a certain elderly lady who turned her back on us mid sentence because we didn't order apéritif at € 14.00 each!) bland, uninteresting food. So bad in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChateauLesMuids, Directeur général at Hostellerie du Chateau Les Muids, responded to this review

Madam, Mister, Thank you for giving us your impression about our castle. I'm really sorry you didn't like our restaurant. In any case I'm really sure that the waitress proposed you kindly our 'aperitif maison' because many people like it! Our objective is to keep à charm quality hotel and never pretentious as you pretend. More 

Travelers are raving about these La Ferte-Saint-Aubin hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent two nights here. Our room was unfortunately not in the castle but in the dependance next to it. The room was ok and had a little terrace. The food was good and they even had turned on the heating as it was pretty cold for August. Staff was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here on our way north through France. We had last stayed there about 8 years ago. We were given a very warm welcome and told we had the same room as last time! The hotel is between the motorway and a main road, so only needs a small diversion on a journey through France. It is set in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had to change our travelling plans at the last minute as our ferry crossing was cancelled. So we used the tunnel and stayed at this charming hotel as a half way stop for our journey south. Overall it was a pleasant experience. The staff were charming and our room was very comfortable. We were upgraded as they were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wilton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at Chateau Les Muids en route to a holiday in Provence. We were looked after very well on arrival, supper was excellent and breakfast very good. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and the bed firm. It had a beautiful large bath which I loved. The décor was quirky but I found Chateau... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Why try and run a hotel at this Chateau. Its a nice enough building, but in an incredibly noisy location. The staff seemed friendly and helpful enough, but really its just a complete non starter. Avoid at ALL costs

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheshire England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The outside looks lovely, but very strange décor inside, lots of plastic mixed with copies mixed with a few original pieces of furniture. Pool surrounded by plastic (dirty) with broken blue plastic children's pool one had to walk through to access the pool which was full of dirty water. As our original room put on second floor, which had too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
5:39
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Ferte-Saint-Aubin
1.3 mi away
l'Oree des Chenes
l'Oree des Chenes
#2 of 2 in La Ferte-Saint-Aubin
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
5.1 mi away
Novotel Orleans La Source
5.6 mi away
Domaine des Portes de Sologne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
Auberge du Cheval Blanc
#1 of 1 in Yvoy le Marron
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
22.7 mi away
Domaine de Valaudran
Domaine de Valaudran
#4 of 5 in Salbris
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
15.1 mi away
La Tonnellerie
La Tonnellerie
#1 of 1 in Tavers
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay