We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau & spa de la Commanderie

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
17 av d'Echirolles, 38320 Eybens, Grenoble, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau & spa de la Commanderie
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was a recommendation from biz friends and really it is great especially for people tired from ordinary hotels. Will visit again. It's close also to walk to the office, despite the great car park. Will return in summer time to swim in the pool outside and also play golf nearby..

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
commanderie, Propriétaire at Chateau & spa de la Commanderie, responded to this review

Hello, Many thanks for your nice comment. We will be pleased to welcome you next summer. best regards Marc de BEAUMONT More 

London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Stayed for business on multiple occasions, but the hotel caters more for leisure I think. Buildings are good to look at and the outside is landscaped well and there is an outdoor pool. The restaurant is upscale and the food is very creative.

Helpful?
Thank Familytravels101
commanderie, Propriétaire at Chateau & spa de la Commanderie, responded to this review

I thank you to took the time to share your opinion about your stay in our hotel. We are happy to learn that you often come in Chateau de la Commanderie and appreciate rooms and food in our restaurant. We thank you a lot for your pleasant review. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again. Marc de... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

Welcome is good. Rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. Beds are comfortable. Room has a minibar and TV. Did not try the spa, but heard only good things. Staff is great. Restaurant is very good. It is outside the city centre - about 10mins away by car or bus.

Helpful?
Thank Dindu
commanderie, Propriétaire at Chateau & spa de la Commanderie, responded to this review

Countless thanks for your comment which reflect our willingness to make each stay like no other. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Château de la Commanderie. M de BEAUMONT More 

Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Beautiful building and spectacular setting. The gardens are lovely and the views of the surrounding mountains are spectacular. Slight disappointment - was expecting more - but I had the residents' menu so maybe this was the reason.

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Helpful?
Thank PhilipMcCarthy
commanderie, Propriétaire at Chateau & spa de la Commanderie, responded to this review

Countless thanks for your comment which reflect our willingness to make each stay like no other. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Château de la Commanderie. do not hesitate to come back to tast the gastronomic menu. M de BEAUMONT More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We were disappointed, having seen the photos. Our room whilst had everything you would need, including a lovely sofa, it was very dark even though we had three windows. Evening meal good had the set menu. Breakfast not included in the room rate was adequate. One lady wondering around clearing tables in ill fitting clothes ( not a good advertisement)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Twissie65
Level Contributor
169 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Any hotel that does not give you a toilet roll has a problem , to get a box of napkins is just wrong , rooms dated , small and a hair dryer that is useless , food at the hotel ( at a event so buffet ) was awful , close to a b&b at best , 20 yrs ago... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hugmee
commanderie, Gérant at Chateau & spa de la Commanderie, responded to this review

Sir, I'm sorry that you have not enjoyed your stay while visiting, but I do not understand why you needed toilet roll when there's a toilet paper dispenser ...? I do not know which room number you had, but all our rooms have been repainted in the past two years. Maybe you do not like the old style furniture (also... More 

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

The hotel has many plusses but also some minuses during our three day stay. Overall the service is friendly and relaxed with staff generally helpful. The pool is set in a pleasant setting and you can relax there very easily. The rooms we used were traditional and comfortable and had a nice feel to them. We appreciated the fact that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guernseytraveller_12
Chambery, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

Decoration is modern and historical, staff is very polites and at your disposal. Restaurant at a high level evenif no star, good ratio quality.price. Recommended for short and long stay. I will probably book an another in next month.

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Helpful?
Thank jcmelmies
commanderie, Propriétaire at Chateau & spa de la Commanderie, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, we thank you a lot for your comment which is a great reward for the whole team. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment. best regards Marc de Beaumont More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

First they gave me a room which got water leak, it seems that they were aware of the problem but did not check the room. I asked to change the room then they gave me a roof top room, wich has very low roof beams and I (162cm) had to bend down each time to enter the room and go... More 

Review collected in partnership with Châteaux & Hôtels Collection

Helpful?
Thank Kobu08
commanderie, Propriétaire at Chateau & spa de la Commanderie, responded to this review

Dear madam, I'm very sorry that you had your worst experience in my hotel. and that you were very disapointed with the room 50 wich is under the roof. I can understand you didn't like the "chalet" style. We decided to decorate this room like a "chalet " because we thought people would like this as we are in the... More 

Halden, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Great location outside town center of Grenoble. 5 minutes walk to bus which takes you easily to the old town. Free parking. Nice château building. Good room, though view just to the terrace. Great dinner, had the less expensive menu, fantastic crème brûlée. Breakfast was a little disappointing. Coffee machine out of order, cheese beginning to sweat, no good bread,... More 

Helpful?
Thank EllenStigum
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eybens
Hyper-Centre
Grand Hotel Grenoble Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Uriage
#1 of 2 in Uriage les Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay