We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Bastide de Tourtour

Montee St Denis Route de Flayosc, 83690 Tourtour, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
La Bastide de Tourtour
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    47
    22
    11
    4
See reviews for
19
80
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (130)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Knebworth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had lunch here with our son, daughter-in-law and 3 year old grandson. The food was really good, the setting is wonderful with great views over the countryside from the terrace restaurant. The staff were friendly and really helpful. Definitely worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastideTourtour, Directeur général at La Bastide de Tourtour, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chère Chantal P Un grand merci pour votre commentaire qui nous touche beaucoup. Notre vocation est de rendre votre séjour... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This top end hotel failed on a couple of minor points to make it excellent for me and they were only minor. Lets start with the good things Location - you couldn't want better, fantastic views from a wonderfully old looking building even though it was only built in 1963 Staff - helpful friendly and willing to learn (new cocktails... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastideTourtour, Directeur général at La Bastide de Tourtour, responded to this review

Dear Sir SmilerP Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor website following your recent stay at Bastide de Tourtour & Spa . Be assured that we have expressed your satisfaction and your compliments to our staff, and be sure that the comments you have pointed out already resulted in changes to our services. We... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view from the Hotel is absolutely amazing. Words cannot describe exactly how beautiful this place is. The building is beautiful and is located a short walk (100 meters) from the village. We had dinner in the restaurant. After having read the reviews on tripadvisor saying that the service was slow etc our expectations was not too high. Yes, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastideTourtour, Manager at La Bastide de Tourtour, responded to this review

Dear Guest Annah H, We would like to thank you for sharing your comments following your stay at Bastide de Tourtour & Spa . We are glad to have contributed to your nice stay and our staffs appreciate your comment. We have noted your remarks on our buffet breakfast and I am surprised , on the buffet you have french... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We chose a superior room with terrace and we were very disappointed.The room was plain and functional with no character - no drawer space just a wardrobe.We started to wonder if we should have chosen a superior balcony room.Apart from the room we ate there on the first night and the food was good and reasonably priced 35 euros for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BastideTourtour, Manager at La Bastide de Tourtour, responded to this review

Dear Madam ,Sir , Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor website following your recent stay at Bastide de Tourtour & Spa . Be assured that we have expressed your satisfaction and your compliments to our staff, and be sure that the comments you have pointed out already resulted in changes to our services.... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We were recommended La Bastide by a neighbour who vi item some years ago. It certainly lived up to our expectations. The room had a wonderful view and was extremely comfortable, the restaurant and its setting were lovely and a good pool to swim in. Staff were courteous and friendly. Being so close to the gorgeous village of tourtour capped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BastideTourtour, Manager at La Bastide de Tourtour, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Trip advisor following your stay at LA Bastide de Tourtour &Spa . We are glad to have contributed to your nice stay and our staffs appreciate your comment. It would be a great honour to welcome you again at Bastide de Tourtour et Spa Yours sincerely, Stephane... More 

Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Beautiful views, good service, very nice facilities all walking distance of old picturesque old town of Tourtour. The food was excellent and good value with half board option. Very nice spa in the basement with ham man, sauna and jacuzzi.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nice, France
Level Contributor
307 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed a week-end in La Bastide (where we had already stayed once before) and had a great time. Our room overlooked the valley and was spaciousand quiet. We had a romantic dinner and the food was tasty and original (for a reasonable price). The hotel has a small Spa with a jacuzzi, steambath and sauna (small). The hotel allows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Villecroze, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

We went for dinner on my birthday which being mid- week in January means it's pretty quiet in the area. The restaurant had enough diners to make for a good atmosphere. We were treated very well by charming staff who accommodated our poor French with good humour. We live locally but have never been before and it was well worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, it has an unbeatable location. Do pay for a room with a view , but don't go half board I would say. You can walk into town so easily. Lunch was excellent. I am also glad that my sunglasses and reading glasses I left in my bathrobe were returned to me by post! Tour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We came to this hotel 3 years ago and loved it so decided to head there again after driving from Monte Blanc. The hotel was deserted. A man came to reception and was very abrupt, cold and unfriendly. We told him that we stayed here 3 years ago and he did not even acknowledge it, no "welcome back" or "great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourtour
8.4 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Petite Auberge
Hotel La Petite Auberge
#2 of 4 in Tourtour
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
19.1 mi away
Moulin de la Camandoule
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Le Mas des Collines
6.1 mi away
Chateau de Berne
Chateau de Berne
#1 of 1 in Lorgues
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant des Deux Rocs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay