We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Globales Montemar Apartments

C/ Kilimanjaro, 15, 07849 Cala Llonga, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Globales Montemar Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    91
    76
    41
    37
See reviews for
151
67
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (204)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good friendly staff, rooms clean, pool well maintained, safety conscious and never over-crowded. Yes it's on a hill but that's good for working off the food and drink! Only downside was that our camera got stolen from beside the pool on our second from last day (Sat 15 Aug around 8pm, white Samsung digi)) - staff weren't that helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality M, Manager at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review

We are so sorry that the loss of your camera spoiled what was otherwise an enjoyable holiday. If there is anything else we can do aswell as having posters up around the complex and generaly keeping an eye out we are happy to oblige! Your details are in our office in the hope that we can contact you with news... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at montemar with a family of five. Rooms very clean , but dated but your only in there to sleep. Pool is very large and inflatables are allowed and it's open til 8. There are plenty of sunbeds. Only negative is that it's very hilly but we knew that before staying. We stayed in room L5 and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality M, Manager at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review

Great review!!! Thankyou so much for your comments. We would like to point out though that the pool bar is open throughout the season from 10am and serves food from 12 midday. The breakfast buffet is available from 8am. We look forward to seeing you and your family next year. Kind regards The manager More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cala llonga is a great place for a family holiday with a lively beach and lots of nice restaurants - but these apartments really were poor! 87 steps to get from our apartment to the pool great with a pushchair - not! The front door was not secure at all due the massive gap even when locked so we felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality M, Manager at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review

Because of Montemars hillside location we do not recommend the complex for pushchairs and guests with mobility issues. We are lucky this winter to be having a total and much needed refurbishment which will include all new fixtures, fittings, safety deposit boxes and much more! Thankyou for your comments. Kind regards. The manager. More 

Travelers are raving about these Cala Llonga hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at globales montemar and we had a fab time. we are a family with 2 children aged 7 and 10. Then entertainers patricia and Bruno were fantastic with us at all times. we were all inclusive and the food was good quality but at times the only downfall of our whole holiday was we had to wait a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Manager at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thanks for Patricia and Bruno noted and much appreciated. so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kind regards. the manager. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Although there was some disappointing parts to this hotel we did still enjoy our holiday. The apartment was a good size with air conditioning in most rooms but was a bit dated. Had to climb 72 steps to get to it but we did know the hotel was on a hill when we booked so can't really complain about that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality M, Manager at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review

we are genuinely sorry you were disappointed with your stay at on one of the hottest and busiest weeks of the year we try to keep all of our guests happy and are glad of your comments so that we can make improvements to our service. Unfortunately a drama did unfold which involved the local police rushing across the pool... More 

Kingswinford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week all inclusive here in August 2015. 2 adults and 2 16 year old lads, luckily they met teenagers there and were happy to join in the activities. A quiet apartment complex up 2 steep hills from the town. Not too bad but extremely hot while we were there. A great pool area and sun beds always available.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Quality M, Manager at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your thougths both positive and negative, your feedback helps us to know what we can do to make your stay even more relaxing and enjoyable. We are lucky to have a great team here at Montemar who help create a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Kind regards, The manager. More 

Carndonagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Montemar from 7th to 17th July our youngest was 13 we had and 18 year old, two twenty somethings and two couples around the late forties. Accommodation was excellent studios had air con which was great, one bed did not but we are aware it is a work in progress. Atmoshphere in Montemar is brilliant feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quality M, Manager at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review

Its good to see so much praise for amazing animation team they really do make a family holiday special, Thankyou for your comments. Many thanks. kind regards. The manager More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from all inclusive week. Patricia and Bruno (animation team) are the heart and soul of this place I cant praise them highly enough, their energy and welcome is amazing. We stayed up in block I and made full use of the aircon (not all rooms have it), yes there are steps but not steep or arduous. The grounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Quality M, Manager at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your kind comments especialy about our amazing animation team who we are very lucky to have taking care of our guests! Weŕe happy that you could enjoy our new aircon system which will be installed in all of our apartments for the next season. My apologies if you thought that the breakfaast buffet came up short,... More 

Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The venue very nice, exactly as it appeared in the photos beforehand, there was no camera trickery or best possible angles, it was a lovely and very cosy resort ideal for families and folk looking for a quiet break. The second we set foot in the resort we were greeted by Bruno one of the 3 resident entertainers, this set... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Quality M, Manager at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review

We really do feel blessed to have such an amazing entertainment team, and are so glad that your family holiday was a happy and relaxing one. Thankyou for your review. Kind regards The manager. More 

swansea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Just returned from a week with my sister. Beautiful place in an amazing location. The nicest part was arriving at the pool at 'ANY time and being able to find a sun bed. The staff work so hard keeping the place spotless. We were lucky enough to have a one bedroom apartment in G8 (great) we could have played rounders... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Quality M, Manager at Globales Montemar Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou so much ladies for a lovely review! So glad you enjoyed a relaxing holiday with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards. The Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Llonga
0.5 mi away
El Pinar Aparthotel
El Pinar Aparthotel
#2 of 7 in Cala Llonga
4.0 of 5 stars 436 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Club Augusta
Hotel Club Augusta
#35 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 524 reviews
12.9 mi away
Club Maritim Hotel
Club Maritim Hotel
#4 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
3.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Verde
#9 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#23 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 931 reviews
4.2 mi away
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
azuLine Hotel Atlantic
#5 of 13 in Es Canar
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay