We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ILUNION Menorca

Urb. Serpentona solar 18A, 07760 Cala Galdana, Minorca, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
ILUNION Menorca
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for the last couple of weeks of September and overall this was a great choice. Unfortunately we were contacted a couple of days before travelling and told that there was a booking issue so we were put into another apartment in the resort for the first night, this was a little inconvenient but all in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hellozoeb
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Menorca, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We always welcome feedback from our Guests and we were delighted to read the positive comments from you Thanks again for staying with us and for your detailed experience with us. We hope to see you soon Yours sincerily, Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager More 

Ballymoney, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Village uninspiring but bay it's built around very pretty and water lovely, not really a hotel-more a complex of apartments, very uncomfortable bed, breakfast poor, bar not open most of time in sept, pool and weather great

Helpful?
Thank Lucy M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

.... But staff really lovely. I booked holiday through ice lolly... Listed as 4*... The rooms facing us where! My mother and i very very dissapointed , 4mom mmother and i where given the "yet to be modernised appartment" althogh it was very clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nat73belfast
Clacton-on-Sea, Essex, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the Ilunion Menorca apartments, there was limited parking within the apartment grounds and the parking spots were slanted and on a hill. So you need a car with a bit of power to park on the hill with it being full of people and cases. There is plenty of parking on the road leading up to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kr15tel
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Menorca, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for this comment, we appreciate reviews like this because other users can get an idea of what it's going to be their hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed almost every part of our hotel We hope to see you again soon at ILUNION Menorca Yours sincerily, Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager More 

London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I went self catering for 7 nights. We arrived to a very windy and cloudy day yet still warm. Waiting a few hours for our room. The receptionist wasn't particularly friendly but did her job. We found our room which was close to the pool. The weather brightened and we spent the afternoon at the pool. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoe J
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Menorca, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review. We hope you can come back to Menorca and stay with us very soon. Yours sincerily, Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015 via mobile

It is actually good value for money, clean and some minor issues have been dealt with promptly. Food was quite good. It is located at the top of the hill, shame you have to pass some rubish stinky area next to another hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Aura B
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Menorca, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your comment. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and the food from the restaurant. We hope to see you again soon Yours sincerily, Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend visited Ilunion last week and were very pleased with the facilities provided considering the low price we paid. Our room was well furnished with modern design and the air conditioning was superb (free of charge too). The pool area is attractive and clean with a deep, well sized pool, although rather cold. We took advantage of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SeanKirk95
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Menorca, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for selecting ILUNION Menorca. We were glad to read you enjoyed our location. It was very pleasing to read your comments, particularly, the ones ahbout our staff. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back Yours sincerily, Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

Me and my Fiance stayed in these apartments and they are very basic indeed with no thrills attached. We got an apartment at the very top of the hill on the 2nd floor and my fiance found it a bit of a struggle as it is very steep. We had decent aircon in the bedroom and living area and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Menorca, responded to this review

Dear Andrew: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us we do hope to welcome you back in the very near future Yours sincerily, Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager More 

Bath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We were not expected at the hotel but the receptionist said "it's our problem" and sorted an apartment for us. The extra linen and towels were quickly delivered. There is no concierge so if you have children, which means lots of luggage try to get a block not too far from reception. There also no lift (we already knew this)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bathtraveller2
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Menorca, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a comment on this website. we appreciate so much comments like this, they help a lot to other users to make their choice. We hope to see you again soon Yours sincerily, Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager. More 

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

This is the first time to Menorca, the apartments were basic but that was all we needed. Its set up on the hill with a great view, the staff are al lovely and friendly. The pool is a great size for all children and adults, with a life guard. We had breakfast booked, a great selection for all. Its only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda H
ILUNION, Gerente at ILUNION Menorca, responded to this review

Dear Linda: Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel’s location and outstanding staff. We hope to see you again in our hotel Yours sincerily, Mar Almagro, Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (160)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Galdana
0.0 mi away
Hotel Barrosa Park
Hotel Barrosa Park
#10 of 25 in Chiclana de la Frontera
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
12.1 mi away
TRH Tirant Playa
TRH Tirant Playa
#5 of 5 in Fornells
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Gavilanes - Cala Galdana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Galdana Gardens Apartments
Galdana Gardens Apartments
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artiem Audax Adults Only
Artiem Audax Adults Only
#1 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Floramar
Aparthotel Floramar
#7 of 9 in Cala Galdana
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay