We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Miguel de Abona, 38639 Golf del Sur, Tenerife, Spain
Special Price
10% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    275
    376
    193
    66
    36
See reviews for
141
585
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (946)
  • Mar-May only
    (224)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (269)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (262)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (191)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just spent 2 weeks here on a B and B basis. The rooms were clean, tidy and of a good size. The breakfast was great- lots of choice to suit everyone and entry of it. We had originally planned to upgrade the odd day to AI but this wasn't necessary as the quality and choice of the surrounding restaurants was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my boyfriend booked this hotel for 10 nights based on the trip advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was in a great location for different excursions, most of which picked you up directly from the hotel, it was right on the beach and the views were fantastic. The rooms were cleaned everyday and had free air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a fantastic time. The food was amazing. The staff were brilliant they were so helpful and friendly. Would go back definitely and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Even put motogp on so we could watch rossi do his stuff

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My mum and I very much enjoyed our stay and for a quiet relaxing holiday for mum and daughter this is just the place. We encountered no issues with sunbeds around the pool and there were always beds available, the food was of excellent quality and varied, staff were polite and helpful, surrounding area was nice for a stroll and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Whyteleafe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First things first, not quite sure how this hotel is 4 star? Would never travel with Thomson again, it was a last minute holiday so decided to book it though Holiday Hypermarket, just so turned out that we were travelling with Thomson, on arrival at the airport, we were directed to a coach and when the driver asked what hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a day on the road, this was a very frustrating, disappointing experience Pros Friendly helpful staff Room clean Good breakfast Located at beach Stores close by Cons Had to climb stairs to get on elevator - strange & very inconvenient with luggage Shower head sprayed everywhere - small shower splashguard / no curtain - water on bathroom floor no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement. We were pleased to hear that you liked our location as well as the breakfast and the attention received from our... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late on the 9/7/15 and were greeted by lovely staff on reception, we were given rooms 602, a 2 bedroom suite and 603 which was 2 bedrooms no living area, the rooms were bright and spacious but the patio and bedroom windows were quite dirty and this remained the rest of the holiday, the bathroom was ok, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Tenerife Golf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs. All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for it's mostly good previous reviews. We were taking my 75 year old mother with us and her appetite isn't what it used to be, so we chose all inclusive. We arrived around 7pm and the transfer was around 15 mins by taxi at a cost of 16€ a much cheaper option than 4 x transfers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Me and my boyfriend went for our first holiday away in Vincci Golf Hotel, we were a bit anxious going especially with the mixed reviews but it was booked and we were both really looking forward to it. We arrived at 9pm on a Friday night and greeted by the receptionist who checked us in and explained everything at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

After reading all the previous reviews we can only wonder what some people expect from a holiday. The cleaners, restaurant staff, bar staff and receptionists always greeted us with a smile. They all worked tirelessly and couldn't do enough for us. The food was fabulous, plenty of fish and seafood, gorgeous salads and deserts, and a good selection of hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(12)
  • Very good(7)
  • Sea view(6)
  • San Blas(4)
  • Reception staff(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

833 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (609)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
View from room (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (138)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (28)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi (33)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golf del Sur
0.2 mi away
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & Golf
Sandos San Blas Nature Resort & ...
#1 of 9 in San Miguel de Abona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,050 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
Aguamarina Golf Apartments
#2 of 5 in Golf del Sur
4.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
9.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#16 of 54 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 stars 3,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel  Arenas del Mar
Hotel Arenas del Mar
#1 of 5 in El Medano
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
18.7 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay