We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springwell Inn

Pendine Hill, Pendine SA33 4PA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Springwell Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 5 Pendine B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Keith W Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    11
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
17
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called again at the Springwell and was not disappointed by the welcome, drinks and excellant food. I spoke with Paul about the the fish he had on the menu for Sunday evening 12th July and he recommended the local mullet. Really enjoyable. My wife had the sirlion steak medium rare and it was exactly as she ordered and very tender.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review very much appreciated by all the staff. More 

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called in for lunch after a cliff top walk. Brilliant Thai fish cakes. Really friendly staff and clientele. Pendine beach was used for land speed record attempts and a plaque records the times recorded by Donald Campbell and others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having been to Pendine before the Springwell should be its jewel in the crown ! We returned this week the owners were away at the beginning of our holiday no change when they got back ! Miserable bar staff particularly the older lady! don't greet you as you arrive, don't smile,don't offer conversation, don't even ask if you would like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

i am so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations…but so glad that you enjoyed the food ,,, we are not expensive, but we are also not a 2 for 1 …….if you could please identify which day and time that you came in as i will be able to check and speak to the all the staff to... More 

High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We had a 3 night stay at this small bed and breakfast/public house. It sits in a fantastic position, overlooking Pendine Sands. The accommodation was great; our room had a four-poster bed, an en-suite with roll top bath and two Windows overlooking the beach/sea. Everything was clean and comfortable. The restaurant was informal and friendly with really efficient service and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review .. it was a pleasure to serve you hope you will visit again many thanks helen owner More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

Visited the Springwell Inn twice during the weekend, we enjoyed six lovely meals and drinks, staff are very friendly and polite, the meals are well worth the money, plenty of food and nice and hot. Super views of the beach from the restaurant, reccomend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you More 

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

We stayed at Pendine Sands Holiday Park & decided to try an evening meal at the local pub. Well it was so good we booked in straight away to go again. The staff were so friendly & professional, the menu was extensive & the food was excellent, at very reasonable prices. No hesitation in recommending it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Popped in for a drink on our first night staying locally liked the look of the menu & stayed to eat. We both ordered steaks which were perfectly cooked to order & the portion size even satisfied my food loving partner! We were more than happy to return on our 2 remaining evenings & enjoyed the same excellent service, portion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to review us , much appreciated More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We have been here on 3 occasions the first time we were overcharged for 2 desserts, the waitress accepted full responsibility and apologised the second occasion was the next day... 2 of the party dont drink alcohol and i asked for 2 teas when the pot arrived after much toing and froing it was indeed large enough for 2 cups... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

Clive I have investigated this matter as explained in my message. I sincerely hope that you will call again and let us exceed your expectations many thanks Helen More 

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We only visited one evening for a quiet drink, and it was, we were the only people there, it was the end of the season, the fire was lit and it was all very pleasant, we had planned to return later in the week for a meal but for one reason or another it never happened although we had looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review, hope you are able to visit us again in season More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The room itself was clean and really quite nice. The walk around the back of the property to get to the room however, wasn't so nice. The extraction unit from the kitchen was dripping with old fat, down the wall and pooling on the floor. There were many tripping hazards, a hose pipe being one. The shallow stairs up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

i agree the entrance to the bedrooms is not what i would prefer, but i have to work with what i have got, i also agree that the entrance was due to be cleaned but the jet washer had gone in for repair, and we were waiting for it's return. i can only apologise, maintenance has now completed the job.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pendine
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre
6.4 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 stars 736 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Park Hotel Tenby
The Park Hotel Tenby
#11 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pendine Sands Bed and Breakfast
4.5 mi away
Browns Hotel
Browns Hotel
#7 of 19 in Laugharne
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay