We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springwell Inn

Pendine Hill, Pendine SA33 4PA, Wales
Hotel amenities
Springwell Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #2 of 5 Pendine B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Paul D Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Pendine Sands Holiday Park & decided to try an evening meal at the local pub. Well it was so good we booked in straight away to go again. The staff were so friendly & professional, the menu was extensive & the food was excellent, at very reasonable prices. No hesitation in recommending it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Popped in for a drink on our first night staying locally liked the look of the menu & stayed to eat. We both ordered steaks which were perfectly cooked to order & the portion size even satisfied my food loving partner! We were more than happy to return on our 2 remaining evenings & enjoyed the same excellent service, portion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to review us , much appreciated More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We have been here on 3 occasions the first time we were overcharged for 2 desserts, the waitress accepted full responsibility and apologised the second occasion was the next day... 2 of the party dont drink alcohol and i asked for 2 teas when the pot arrived after much toing and froing it was indeed large enough for 2 cups... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

Clive I have investigated this matter as explained in my message. I sincerely hope that you will call again and let us exceed your expectations many thanks Helen More 

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We only visited one evening for a quiet drink, and it was, we were the only people there, it was the end of the season, the fire was lit and it was all very pleasant, we had planned to return later in the week for a meal but for one reason or another it never happened although we had looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review, hope you are able to visit us again in season More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The room itself was clean and really quite nice. The walk around the back of the property to get to the room however, wasn't so nice. The extraction unit from the kitchen was dripping with old fat, down the wall and pooling on the floor. There were many tripping hazards, a hose pipe being one. The shallow stairs up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

i agree the entrance to the bedrooms is not what i would prefer, but i have to work with what i have got, i also agree that the entrance was due to be cleaned but the jet washer had gone in for repair, and we were waiting for it's return. i can only apologise, maintenance has now completed the job.... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

We go often to this pub in summer as we own a static caravan in the area. It is just beautiful to sit out on the balcony with a drink, looking at the views of the beach and watching the tide coming in. We've never had a meal here but I would certainly recommend this place for a drink, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I am disabled and use a wheelchair. We had not booked and although the Inn was very busy the very friendly staff managed to find a table for Myself my wife and mother. A very polite member of staff assisted me in getting my electric wheelchair through the main door and into the restaurant. The Carvery meal was excellent the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I'm so glad that we were able to make your visit special ,it was a pleasure to help . More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
129 hotel reviews
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

What can I say other than we had soo many problems, we had to laugh. When we arrived the owners we away and the staff were not expecting us. We were shown to our room, which was great as we had booked the room with the 4 poster bed. 2 mins after we got into the room we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for your review i'm sorry that you had issues, if i may explain, no we didn't know you were coming, you booked via late rooms, due to their booking procedures and living in an area that has very poor internet speed we do not always receive booking emails, if you had booked direct with us we would not... More 

Burntwood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic 4 day break at the Springwell Inn where the views from our room with a four poster bed are amazing. We had booked the cheapest room but on arriving we were given an upgrade to the best room in the Inn. The food is fantastic one of the best sirloin steaks i have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for review, so glad that you enjoyed your visit. hope to see you soon. More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

September of 2014 the Springwell Inn accommodated our film company for a days shoot. The experience was beyond helpful. All the staff were eager to assist in any way possible and made everyone feel both welcome and looked after. No job was too much for them and the hospitably was fantastic. The food was excellent and the portions plentiful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belle500, Owner at Springwell Inn, responded to this review

thank you for you review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us for the day . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay