We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Pendine accommodations

Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park

Pendine, Near Carmarthen | Carmarthenshire, Pendine SA33 4NZ, Wales
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (143)
  • Photos (67)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (31)
  • Location
  • More
Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendine
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    36
    14
    10
See reviews for
76
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived around four in the afternoon and found Reception, which isn't where you'd expect it to be near the entertainment area by the village, but half a mile away along Marsh Road (A4066) towards Langharne. We booked in easily enough, then found our accommodation, an Amroth caravan in the Windsor area by the entertainment area. At this point we discovered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Pendine Sands, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would return in the future. Kind regards, Chevon More

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

6.5 miles from a main road. No phone signal. Staff are lovely. Only 1.5hrs childrens entertainment per night. Pool is spotless (if a little small). Safe for little ones. Would not recommend unless you drive and are prepared to travel at least 20 miles a day. Eating in the complex is expensive. Worst holiday in wales so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We're sorry to hear that the location and onsite facilities at Pendine didn't meet with your expectations. Due to Pendine's location and setting, we only offer our light entertainment program and we recommend when planning your next Parkdean Holiday that you try one of our Showtime holiday parks. We have experienced and friendly advisors... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pool is really small. Think baby pool at a local leisure centre. I noticed a sign asking for planning permission for an extension to the pool though so this may change. The park is nicely located. It's some distance to the nearest town, but slap bang on the beach. The staff were all really helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Kind regards, Chevon More

Llanidloes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have rated this as a 2 but I have to say I am being generous... lovely spacious modern caravan inside and it was spotless and well equipped however I was disappointed with the location of our van ( we couldn't have been further away from EVERYTHING) and the fact that my toddler had to negotiate some very steep steps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review, we are sorry to read of your disappointment with both your holiday home and its location. We always recommend that should you have any specific requirements such as location or needed extra's of a veranda for the little one, that you let the advisor know at the time of booking. Both Parkdean and Hoseasons... More

Newport
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just come back from park dean pendine sands today and had to write this review as soon as I got home, I know the area of pendine and surrounding area's, my partner was a bit concerned about staying in a caravan but we were both very impressed we were in the Severn caravan and it was beautiful very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay :) We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Chevon More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Now I've stayed at a few park dean parks over the years and I can say that they were all lovely until I came here it is by far the worst park dean park I have EVER stayed in.Ok they caravan was nice but the facilities were awful.If you want to see a duck pond full of stagnant water fine... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your views of Pendine Sands. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with your regarding your comments, If you could please send your details to tripadvisorservice@parkdean.com with a suitable time for us to contact you. Kind regards, Chevon More

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked last minute for the pendine speed trails ..staff where friendly and welcoming , excellent caravan huge sitting area and for those of you like myself who have back probs and dread the beds these where just perfect clean fresh linen and perfect support .. Large bathroom and separate toilet kitchen was well stocked and all spotlessly clean ..... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased you had a great stay and chose to visit us during the Landspeed trials - its a great event. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Chevon More

Maryport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at the holiday park and the reception staff were very nice , arrived at booked caravan and was happy enough with what we got , unfortunately the caravan floor was very creaky and when one person moved everyone was up! Entertainment team for kids were great , food in club house is good. Plenty of little shops within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we are pleased you had a great stay. Kind regards, Chevon More

Solihull, UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the first time we had taken our dog on a beach holiday and it was perfect. The caravan was comfortable and very clean and we were within walking distance of Pendine Sands. Unfortunately the beach was closed to cars at the time we visited which was a little disappointing as we envisaged driving along the beach for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Overall the caravan was to a high standard and the entertainment was great, the food in the restaurant was of poor quality I would also recommend requesting accommodation near the main facilities for those with any disabilities which make walking difficult as our caravan was .6 of a mile from the main club although we had the duck Inn sports... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park

Address: Pendine, Near Carmarthen | Carmarthenshire, Pendine SA33 4NZ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Pendine
Also Known As:
Pendine Sands Holiday Park Hotel Pendine

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beside the seaside, beside the sea...Isn't that what the very best holidays are all about? Grabbing your picnic blanket and taking a two minute stroll to the glorious beach? Or piling into the car for a day at the zoo, a castle, a theme park, a lake? Pendine Sands is the ideal base for exploring pretty Carmarthenshire, The Garden of Wales, and the stunning Pembrokeshire coast. But only if you can resist that tempting short stroll to the beach... * A picturesque park surrounded by countryside * Just minutes away from a glorious beach * Beach location famous for setting land speed records * Close to the bustling harbour town of Saundersfoot * Lake or sea fishing and horse riding nearby ... more   less 

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list