We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Pendine accommodations

Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park to your Saves list
Pendine, Near Carmarthen | Carmarthenshire, Pendine SA33 4NZ, Wales
Hotel amenities
Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendine
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    53
    41
    16
    12
See reviews for
91
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
durham england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned after a brilliant holiday at Pendine Sands.Start with accomadation my husband and i had our 2 dogs with us for the week so we booked the crychan basic caravan pet friendly which was ok it had everything we needed.however it could still have done with a thorough clean and i think had seen better days.The caravan was near... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a four night stay at Parkdean Pendine Sands. We booked through the Sun holiday promotion and when we were allocated this resort and after having read some of the reviews on here we were a bit unsure what we might encounter. We called the holiday company to arrange for us to be located nearer to the club... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had booked a Sun Holiday and were a bit concerned about some of the recent reviews. Upon arrival, our caravan proved to very clean and in a very good location just up from the clubhouse. The clubhouse itself is very large, clean and modern although we never saw any of the night time entertainment. Very good caravan site with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have recently returned from a five day holiday in Parkdean Pendine Sands with my husband and 2 year old son. Our caravan was number 121 Amroth in the Windsor section of the park with a sea view. The caravan was clean, tidy amd very spacious. I would highly recommend this caravan as it's modern with dvd player, iron, hair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our 4th Sun Holiday, but certainly not our best. After staying at great sites such as Hendra (newquay) and the fantastic parkdean site at Trecco bay, this was a little bit of a let down. Its not a bad site, its very nice, clean, friendly, tidy and picturesque, but its just a bit...boring. There is very little to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for reviewing your stay. Pendine is one of our light entertainment parks where as Trecco is one of our Showtime parks, its understandable why you'd have seen such a difference. We really appreciate your comments and we've shared them with our Entertainments and Management Team to be aware of. We hope to welcome you back to Parkdean again soon... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We had a lovely time apart from our caravan, we went with another couple who brought there dogs we paid the same but they had a much nicer caravan lots of room with decking, was really disappointing as would of been nice to have that for our toddler to go out and play on safely can't believe you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and we're sorry you were disappointed. Parkdean offer a wide range of holiday homes and we recommend that when booking, you have a chat with one of our experienced team who can find the perfect style holiday home for you and your family. We hope to welcome you back to Parkdean again soon. Chevon^ More

south wales
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

stayed at pendine sands for a 5 day break and was surprised at how clean the park/site was and the spacing between caravans (you weren't on top of one another and had plenty of space to park your car). on arrival at our caravan it was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and a good size for 3 adults and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wellesbourne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stayed for 5 Days, Caravan was Good, Fantastic Beach over The Road, On site Swimming Pool and Changing Rooms was Immaculate, no Complaints There, Just Found site odd really, Basically Caravan Site has over took, the whole lenght of the Village. Night Entertainment for Singers started at 10pm! Never ate in Clubhouse, but Fantastic Fish and Chip shop in Laughne... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

Less than 24hrs after arriving I had a very rude & vile member of staff banging on my caravan door telling me in a very abrupt manner that I had a dog in a none pet caravan that parkdean allocated me as the caravan I hired & upgraded to was taken off site and that was jus the start paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review, we appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to look into your concerns for you. Kind regards, Chevon More

Travelers are raving about these Pendine hotels

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We got this holiday through the Sun Holidays offer, which on the surface seems really cheap, however I rang to arrange to take my dog with us - we have done this numerous times and only had to pay about £20 - this time however there were no dog friendly caravans available unless we paid to upgrade £200!! This was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience and hope you were able to discuss your concerns with the team. Kind regards, Chevon More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park

Address: Pendine, Near Carmarthen | Carmarthenshire, Pendine SA33 4NZ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Pendine
Also Known As:
Pendine Sands Holiday Park Hotel Pendine

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay