We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park

Pendine, Near Carmarthen | Carmarthenshire, Pendine SA33 4NZ, Wales
Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    60
    45
    17
    15
See reviews for
100
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As i say, pretty good on the whole, we booked through the Sun holidays and as such, expected a really poor quality 'van. pleasantly surprised as we were sent to the Windsor Caravans (almost as close to the club as possible) which were extremely modern inside! My only gripe with this van was the double bed was poor quality, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at pendine sands for the last 6 years every Easter and a few October holidays too. However this year was a great let down. Our caravan was supposed to be a complimentary upgrade, well if that was an upgrade I'm so pleased we were not down graded. The caravan was shocking it was dirty on arrival had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review and we're sorry to hear you had some issues. You've highlighted some great feedback areas for our team at Pendine Sands we'll see that this is shared with them. WE hope we can welcome you back to Parkdean soon :) Regards ^Penny More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Don't use chip shop even if your malnutrioned! Disgusting! Don't think oil been changed since last season. I used the marsh store's "the chippy" a couple of times, gorgeous! Stupidly decided to give pendine sands takeaway a try.... Jesus! Can't describe how bad it is... From the chumps behind the range to the produce itself! Can't quite find words to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tony, Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your takeaway ay Pendine Sands. Guest feedback is hugely important to us so we have fed your comments back to our management team to look into so thank you for your honest comments. We hope you enjoyed Pendine overall and we hope to welcome you back to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pendine hotels

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

recently stayed here with my fiancé who's parents have a caravan here can honestly say I had so much fun would recommended this place to anyone will be spending a lot of time here over the next few months :) I don't have children but my partner does I'm 29 but found myself enjoying the entertainment and love being on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What I liked....... - The caravan as it was spotless and well equipped. - The Clubhouse evening entertainment - perfect for our 6 year old daughter as she was kept amused each evening. - Sid the Seagull and Lizzy the Lizard characters as again our daughter loved them. - Bethan (Beth?) the children's entertainer in the evening - excellent and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

just been this park dean holiday park, really good area just 5 mins from beach. Site very nice too looked after really well. Pool looks nice too just needs a bigger one so you don't have to wait in queue for 40 mins till the next set of people are able to get it. Parks really nice good location for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this Holiday mainly because last year I went with a Haven holiday and the basic caravan there was really grubby with no heating in the bedrooms. The caravan we had here was lovely, basic but clean, with heating which made a massive difference!! The location was great, right by the beach and within half hour drive of lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the day at this holiday park, which was very nice, at the end of the day we went along to the pendine fish and chip shop, after queuing for nearly 30mins, the manager of the holiday park came In and said, stop serving chips, all the chips must go to the restaurant on the park as priority! Never mind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about the service you received, please rest assured we will look into this. Thanks again, Chevon More 

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have had many a holiday to Parkdean sites across the uk and have never been disappointed before. I have a broken ankle and ligaments displaced, so was wearing an orthopaedic boot. Prior to arrival, I tried to call the reception to check if we could upgrade, if needed, as my mobility was poor. On the number of occasions I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chevon M, Manager at Parkdean - Pendine Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us and we're sorry to hear you were disappointed. We appreciate your comments and hope you have a speedy recovery. Kind regards, Chevon More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a Sun holiday weekend. I wasn't expecting too much from the weekend as the weather forecast wasn't good, it actually turned out to be gale force winds and rain for most of the time (so much for a Sun holiday lol), but we had a truly wonderful time. The site is better than others I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question