We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lost Harbour Inn

5312 Lakeshore Dr | Located Beside the Harbour Marina, Sylvan Lake, Alberta T4S 1E8, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Lost Harbour Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    4
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Sylvan Lake, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I come here every year for a week, and like every hotel, you will always get the load guest that come to party, but the staff are very diligent when it come to quite time. Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, great location away from party zone, and family friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

First to the person who replies these reviews. I get telling people your side of the story but it seems like there is no ownership when it comes to the good vs. bad reviews. Please do not rip me a new one as it seems like you do if the review is not as good as you would like it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I have no problems with reviews like this. We just replaced the old sofas with the swivel chairs to give more room in the bottom section. We have asked some of the guests what they thought about the chairs and it was positive on the response. I will take that in consideration and ask... More 

Alberta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

I can go on and on as to the reasons why one should not waste their money by staying at this hotel, but really why bother. The hotel is dated, the staff (not all but some) is very unpleasant and it is just not worth the problems. I really wish I would have taken the time not necessarily to read... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Here we go again. You have nothing to point out because you did not stay here and that does not matter on tripadvisor. You say you should have read the reviews before staying, yet you like to contribute on a site that lets you post without having to stay. Does not make sense. We have over 5000 stays per season.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sylvan Lake hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I was visiting sylvan lake a couple days ago and after a long drive from Calgary we decided maybe we should check out some places to spend the night keep in mind it was about 7 pm at the time. Upon arrival the girl at the front desk was extremely rude when asking if we could see one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

First of all, we refused service to you and your guest (not allowing you to rent a room). That means you never stayed as it states in your review and you should not be able to write a review. Second, I reviewed the video logs of your interaction and rudeness to my staff with your “fake” picture, “not web site/app”... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I arrived here on Friday May 15 and was only planning on staying for the long weekend but I hate leaving here, so this time I have extended my stay for several more days. The long weekend typically brings a lot of young folks to Sylvan Lake but this weekend at the Inn was really quiet and peaceful, as always.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Josie, it is always a pleasure having you spend your days off with us. I appreciate your review and glad that you can experience what we are trying to accomplish with our renovations and changes. You have seen a lot in your many stays (thank you) with us. We have even taken some of your input as a guest and... More 

Valencia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

This hotel is very comfortable, near from the street and have a nice view. The building is not new but looks nice to be in a (lake/beach place), also the room is clean and very big. The attention of the recepcionist was good when we arrived, but she told us that the breakfast service was until 10:00 am. So we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I have no idea how I didn't manage to leave a review here yet but after seeing the average score, and meh reviews, I had to share how great this hotel really is. Okay, so first of all, I stayed at this hotel for not just one night, but for a week at a time, and 2 or 3 times.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Arrived Friday night. No elevator, front desk is made of plywood. First red flag was when they charged full amount of stay when checking in (most hotels put thru when you check out). Room had visible dirt on walls, cobwebs on lights/corner above bed/top of walls. We had a spider weaving it's web above 1 bed, disgusting. When we complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Howard G, Owner at Lost Harbour Inn, responded to this review

It always amazes me of guests like yourself, I will keep this polite and to the point. Yes, we do not have an elevator as you already knew as your daughter stays here and requested this room, which we allowed to be transferred to you as no more rooms were available in Sylvan Lake. The room is a loft room... More 

Saint Albert, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This place was great! The staff that I dealt and talked with during our 3 1/2 day stay were absolutely a pleasure!! This was my 2 kids & my 1st real get away holiday. Given the location I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Some reviews mentioned that the place is dated, but if they took the time to talk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We made a last minute reservation through bookings.com. The price seemed affordable so we thought why not. Check-in was easy and fast. Room and hotel were old and dated but the room was clean. Due to the dated décor, I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sylvan Lake
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sylvan Lake
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Red Deer South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rimstone Ridge Hotel
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Red Deer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay