We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5027 Lakeshore Dr, Sylvan Lake, Alberta T4S 1R3, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
15
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were a large group of friends and family planning to spend the long weekend at the lakeside. Rain forced us to spend most of the time in one of the rooms - enough space. Comfortable, clean, all good. Slightly pricey, but that goes for all the hotels in Sylvan Lake. Pizza delivered to the room was very handy, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and strive every day to make our hotel a nice place to stay. Please come again. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have bee staying at the Best Western in Sylvan Lake for the past few years. The service and quality of the rooms is consistently excellent. The pool area is always clean with plenty of towels. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is pretty good with cold and hot foods available. The seating are is clean and bright.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage. Repeat customers like yourself makes us feel that we are achieving our goals of enhancing everyone's experience to keep them coming back. Please come again. More 

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quality of the hotel is consistent with a Best Western plus. The staff at the hotel was amazing. Right from the beginning I felt like a friend dropping in for a few days. Great place to stay. I'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for the response to our hotel. We appreciate comments like this as this is exactly what we are striving to make every guest feel like when they are staying with us AT HOME. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

took my daughter for a road trip...it was sooooo much fun...sylvan lake was a blast...lake was good...and kept busy shopping and eating...waterslides rock!! room was superb...and not expensive ..just right!! xxoo

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Please stay with us on your next visit. More 

sylvan lake ab, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

without question the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in, wonderful staff, great location with a view, value priced and a nice breakfast..i would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and i would definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Your review was our pleasure. It is always nice to read that our steps to make everyone's stay a great experience is appreciated. Please come soon and visit us again. More 

Leduc, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Great location on the lake and only a short walk to a number of restaurants. Stay includes a continental breakfast. I use this hotel often for business travel and recommend it. My first choice when staying in Sylvan Lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Your experience is what we strive to achieve for all guests. Thank you and see you again. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Overall, a nice stay. The kids enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was good,and the room was comfortable.Pets are welcome, which is a bonus. Only compliant is the person at the front counter wasn't very friendly when we checked in, not rude, but didn't seem very happy. Otherwise, it was a good experience. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We appreciate all comments which helps us to improve our hotel to make all stays very enjoyable. Hope to see you again. More 

Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The hotel is very clean, well presented, right on the lake front. We paid slightly more for the room to have a lake view and were very pleased with the result.. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was included with plenty of continental choices. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. We appreciate all reviews and ones like this help us to know we are doing a good job. Please visit us again. More 

Red Deer, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I had phoned prior to my check in date regarding a very early Saturday morning check in as long as I'd paid an additional half day fee. The staff on the phone (Anne was her name) were great and dealt with my needs accordingly. I had thought I'd be arriving around 5 AM Saturday, February 28th but was able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry about your experience at our hotel. I did talk with you on the phone and gave you the original half day rate so you could check in early and had put the notes on your folio. I can assure you that treating guests in this manner is not the hotels or my expectations. I will most... More 

Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

As I sit in my very lovely room over at the Comfort Inn in Sylvan Lake I decided to write this review on a hotel that I did not get to experience because they very rudely told us we could not be accommodated in their hotel. I am nearly 40 years old and have travelled from Canada to all over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel that you were poorly treated at our hotel when you tried to check in. I can assure you that it is not our policy to make you feel that way. We have a strict policy that our customers must have a valid credit card to put a pre-authorization on at time of check-in. The... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities