We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5027 Lakeshore Dr, Sylvan Lake, Alberta T4S 1R3, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
29
14
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Leduc, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Great location on the lake and only a short walk to a number of restaurants. Stay includes a continental breakfast. I use this hotel often for business travel and recommend it. My first choice when staying in Sylvan Lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Your experience is what we strive to achieve for all guests. Thank you and see you again. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, a nice stay. The kids enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was good,and the room was comfortable.Pets are welcome, which is a bonus. Only compliant is the person at the front counter wasn't very friendly when we checked in, not rude, but didn't seem very happy. Otherwise, it was a good experience. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We appreciate all comments which helps us to improve our hotel to make all stays very enjoyable. Hope to see you again. More 

Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The hotel is very clean, well presented, right on the lake front. We paid slightly more for the room to have a lake view and were very pleased with the result.. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was included with plenty of continental choices. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. We appreciate all reviews and ones like this help us to know we are doing a good job. Please visit us again. More 

Red Deer, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I had phoned prior to my check in date regarding a very early Saturday morning check in as long as I'd paid an additional half day fee. The staff on the phone (Anne was her name) were great and dealt with my needs accordingly. I had thought I'd be arriving around 5 AM Saturday, February 28th but was able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry about your experience at our hotel. I did talk with you on the phone and gave you the original half day rate so you could check in early and had put the notes on your folio. I can assure you that treating guests in this manner is not the hotels or my expectations. I will most... More 

Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

As I sit in my very lovely room over at the Comfort Inn in Sylvan Lake I decided to write this review on a hotel that I did not get to experience because they very rudely told us we could not be accommodated in their hotel. I am nearly 40 years old and have travelled from Canada to all over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel that you were poorly treated at our hotel when you tried to check in. I can assure you that it is not our policy to make you feel that way. We have a strict policy that our customers must have a valid credit card to put a pre-authorization on at time of check-in. The... More 

Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Stayed here one night while visiting family during Christmas holidays, check in was smooth, staff friendly , safe environment, beautiful views, great breakfast, and they have huge rooms with good cable television. Absolutely would stay here again. Great for everyone, families and for business travelers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting with your positive feedback. We strive to give everyone a great experience when staying with us so it is nice to hear we are achieving our goals. Please come and stay again. More 

Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Stayed three days at this newer Best Western while in Sylvan Lake on business. Excellent hotel overall. We agreed the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. There was always coffee and tea as well as cookies all day in the breakfast area for us. Every single staff member was excellent and friendly, attentive and you knew they were watching out... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it is a pleasure to hear everyone's hard work, training and dedication is appreciated. Please come and stay again. More 

Grande Prairie, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed here October 2014. Front desk staff are great, friendly and informative. The room was very clean with great bedding, the bottom sheet doesn't fit great and the elastic rides up over the mattress. TV and internet work fine, the fridge has no freezer (wonder why?). Bathroom was clean, no stained bath-tub but the shower head does need some cleaning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for review. Your comments will be shared and improvements will be addressed. I hope you come and stay with us again so we can improve on your last stay. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

This past weekend we stayed at this hotel and enjoyed ourselves immensely; the front desk staff were very pleasant and very helpful; the room was marvelous, clean and very well decorated. We stayed in Room 425 which had two sets of windows(nice view), when we stay here again either this room or Room 401(the opposite corner) will be one of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff appreciates acknowledgement for their hard work and so I will certainly let them know. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western while visiting family in Sylvan Lake, AB. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. All staff were very friendly. Great location to head out for my morning walk along the lake - a great way to start the day. Right across the street from the lake, water slide and marina. Walking distance to many restaurants. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sue F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Inn Sylvan Lake, responded to this review

The staff and I take great pride in the customers experience when staying with us, so we greatly appreciate you review. Please come again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question