We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Falfield hotels

BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bristol Road, Falfield GL12 8DL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Falfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MarkCunard Maidstone, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (230)
  • Photos (140)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (69)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    89
    39
    10
    8
See reviews for
36
104
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I intend this to be constructive criticism. I stay here frequently and regard this hotel as of a high standard. See my review dated 9 April 2014 headed "Good Value & Friendly Staff". This time the room was small but again clean and tidy and bed was comfortable. It was unbearably hot and there is no air conditioning - but... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback and can often make positive changes based on recommendations from our guests. I can only apologise that your stay with us did not meet our usual high standards and that you left feeling dissatisfied on this occasion. Please rest assured that all your comments and... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked an Amazon deal at The Gables which is really good value overall. We hadn't taken our printed deal letter with us and the receptionist made quite a big deal about it. I sort of understood but I had to use the voucher code to pre book the hotel or they wouldn't let me make the booking and I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review and for the feedback you have given us which is valuable to us to ensure that we continue to move forward with our training and improve our standards and service going forward. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review because comments from our... More

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival the reception staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. They advised us on days out and researched park and ride facilities for us in Bath. Our room was clean and tidy with adequate facilities. The evening meal in the restaurant was lovely and well presented. Waiting staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was good but... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent review and the 5 star rating you have given us. We place great emphasis on customer care here at The Gables and to receive such positive feedback about the Team, the food and the hotel facilities makes it all the more worthwhile. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back in... More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last weekend and was very impressed. Staff really friendly and helpful, couldn't do enough of us. I chose this hotel to propose to my girlfriend! Staff at the bar and restaurant really welcoming and did well as we ordered 3 bottles of their champagne to celebrate. Really handy location for driving to the nearby villages and strait off... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review and for the five star rating that you have given us. We of course are delighted that your stay with us met all your requirements and your positive comments regarding the staff and breakfast in particular are much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back very... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrival & departure process was efficient. Room comfortable & staff helpful. Dinner was good without being extra special. I'm diabetic DM2 & wish this and other hotels would recognise the needs of diabetics in their menus - DM2 is a serious problem in the UK & the hospitality industry could do more to help. That said I was able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for the feedback both on the facilities at the hotel and the restaurant. We will of course use your comments and feedback from all our guests for special dietary requirements to be incorporated into menus in the future wherever possible. Many thanks More

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and airy with adequate space. Staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was ok, but with limited choice and the help yourself buffet was constantly out of items, as they seemed unprepared for a full hotel. Fine for 1 night but overall the hotel had no character about it which I thought was the point of best westerns.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review because comments from our customers and guests whether they are positive or negative are very important to us and can highlight weaknesses in our team, service or quality that we can then address and work on for the future. I am truly sorry that on this occasion our "personality"... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night on dinner,bed & breakfast. Reception very helpful and welcoming. Room very clean and comfortable. Good location only about half a mile from M5 motorway. Dinner was very good but a bit pricey. Breakfast was very good and had a great selection though we had to wait a bit too long for dishes to be replenished.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the positive comments with regard to the location of the hotel, the staff and our food at breakfast and dinner which we are delighted with. More

Essex
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night, business trip. Smallish double room at the rear of the hotel, but perfectly adequate, clean and fresh. Breakfast was very good, freshly cooked poached eggs which were perfect. Staff all friendly, helpful and efficient. Room charge was also very reasonable. Will stay again next time in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Many thank for sparing the time to post your feedback following you recent stay with us here at The Gables. Your comments regarding the staff will be shared with all the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More

Ringwood, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night for business. It was booked very last minute and I managed to get a good deal. The hotel is situated 5 minutes from the M5 and easy to find. I requested a double room in a quiet location, what I got was a twin room over looking the very busy room. I was given a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. There are however some areas for development and we will use your comments to focus on ways of improving in the future. More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on 12th july our grandson Rhys got marreid to Kelly and had their reception at this hotel ... i have to say it ran really smoothly ,everything was as it should be ,the tables were beautifully done, the staff were efficient and friendly ..The food was excellent ( my grandson being fussy even asked for and got fishfingers and chips... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent 5 star review regarding your stay at the hotel for your Grandson's wedding. It really was a wonderful day and we all enjoyed looking after your party so much. Thank you again for all your lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel

Address: Bristol Road, Falfield GL12 8DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Falfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falfield
Falfield Best Western

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Other (32)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer