We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel

3.0 of 5 Bristol Road, Falfield GL12 8DL, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    119
    49
    14
    9
See reviews for
42
145
8
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here week before Christmas. Hotel is in an excellent location minutes away from junction 12 of the M5. Hotel very presentable and the rooms were very clean along with the rest of the hotel. Breakfast is good, plentiful and tasty on a nice little side restaurant. Well worth staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a nice review following your stay with us before Christmas. I will pass your comments on to the rest of the team here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with the wife as a last minute weekend break, got a brilliant deal weekend break deal. The hotel and was tastefully decorated and our room was first class and the staff were friendly and helpful. Ate in the hotel on the Friday night and had an excellent meal and what was even better was got a discount on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review following your recent stay with us. We are all delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a nice spot, good for walking or bird watching at the nearby wet lands, and very close to the M5. 20 mins from Bristol too. Staff were great, very accommodating and pleased to help. Room was large and comfy. There were bath salts too which was a treat :-). We booked on a special offer, DBB... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting such a positive review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice large room, comfy bed, a nespresso machine and jacuzzi bath, which for the £50 I paid was much more than I expected. Very clean, would stay again. Have previously stayed at the day's Inn at the nearby services for the same price and definitely consider this much better value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent 5 star review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the Gables last minute as we were attending a wedding nearby. We were very impressed with the hotel and the brilliant service from all members of staff. The room and breakfast were excellent. We will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such a positive 5 star review of your recent stay with us. We are all delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

devon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean room, big bed Service not to bad, better service during breakfast than dinner, Breakfast buffet with plenty of choice Dinner quiet poor quality, Staff friendly enough, Unfortunately not going to use it again,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us and the kind comments regarding the cleanliness, the staff and the breakfast. We are very disappointed that you were unhappy with dinner and will use your comments to improve for the future. More 

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything at The Gables Best Western was just as we wanted it to be for our overnight stay. The staff were helpful and obliging when needed and we do not hestitate to recommend this hotel. Location was good and convenient for where we wanted to be.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such an excellent 5 star review of you recent stay with us here at The Gables. We are all so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Doha, Qatar
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stopped 2 sundays in a row, first one fine great room only problem was right next to car park and people could look in the room. Second sunday awful room at front was cold radiator was to small to heat room on phone temp it read 17 degrees window was damp with moisture as single glazed window, rang down in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Please allow me to firstly apologise for the shortcomings you experienced on your second visit to us recently. We are of course are very disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and most certainly did not meet the high standards that we all strive so hard to achieve here. I am also sorry to say that... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped here to meet family before Christmas.We drove up from Cornwall to swap presents so we booked for a carvery lunch and very nice it was too! Very easy to reach from the M5, a matter of minutes and much better than stopping for service station type of food. We will certainly visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andrew I, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your recent rendezvous with us for our Sunday carvery lunch. We are so pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and hope that you will make us your regular meeting point when getting together with friends and family in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel

Address: Bristol Road, Falfield GL12 8DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Falfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Gables Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falfield
Falfield Best Western

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay