We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Postumia 88, 37069 Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Antares Hotel to your Saves list
Antares Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
48%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013
mikimausi Herzlia, Israel
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    167
    112
    78
    76
See reviews for
71
196
5
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herzlia, Israel
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We've stayed for a week in September 2013 with a touring group, so we only slept and had breakfast. The good things: The room was quiet, spacious and comfortable, a nice parquet covering the floor. Jacuzzi in the bathroom, which we used only as a shower-bath. Free Wi-Fi internet in the room (we stayed at the first floor). A generous... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cordenons, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

WHAT a disappointment! The only good thing about this place was the woman who checked us in. We had a/c in our room the first night, but then it began leaking water ALL over the floor. we spoke to the front desk and they just gave us the deer in the headlights look, The next night and those following found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here three nights in July with some friends. Staff were friendly and all but the hotel just didn't feel like a four star hotel. First thing to greet us outside our room was a giant spiderweb in the lights in the roof. How the housekeeping hadn't seen it is beyond me. Not the best first impression. The rooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Problem with AC. We had 4 days without AC, and every day we were promised that it'll be fixed every morning. The pool is nice, but you are expected to bring your a towels from home, because this "four" start hotel doesn't supply them. The ELEVETOR is very small and old, and not suitable to carry people (even not in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Villafranka Di Veron
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We were before in this hotel and we were very pleased. But this time we're located in a room that overlooked the pool. Hotel allow night swimming (which is great and we use it) but the problem was other guests. It was a large group of young people who made lots of noise from the pool, they were talking and... More

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincolnshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed as final stop on a tour. I gather that the double rooms were well equipped but my single was like a wedge shaped corridor. The floor to ceiling window in the bathroom lacked an adequate curtain. The pool was lovely early in the morning before it filled up with local people. You would need to like very loud pop... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
london
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here as close proximity to airport and part of a tour. Room, no problem, no towels, but they soon sorted that so can't complain, but food not good and surely they could have done something about the flies in the restaurant - they were in abundance and far too friendly for my liking. Staff very apathetic, probably because it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for a football tournament and had a suite which was spacious and good value but not always cleaned. The main problem was the pool bar that regularly short changed customers and were never apologetic when caught out. My purse was found in the gents loo with all money gone...lost inthe bar surprise! The staff were not sympathetic or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Blueboy The reason for staying in the hotel was to attend a football tournament. The Hotel has six football pitches at it's disposal. Ideal for a tournament, which I and my friends were participating. My Wife & I found ourselves upgraded to superior suite with a seperate Jucuzzi room & lounge. We found the room extremely good, with all the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst hotel i have ever been to. The air conditioning was not functioning, so we switched rooms only to figure out it was off in the entire section of the hotel. Instead of upgrading us, the hotel staff demanded us to pay extra in order to get a better room in which the air conditioning was working.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
direttore2012, Direttore at Antares Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest during you stay most of the guests asked to turn on the heating, with 13 celsius degrees during the day and 9 during the night how we can turn on the air conditioning? It's the coldest spring that we ever seen since 20 years and you asked for the air conditioning? You didn't payed any extra money for... More

Been to Antares Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antares Hotel

Also Known As:
Antares Hotel Verona
Antares Hotel Province Of Verona, Italy
Address: Via Postumia 88, 37069 Villafranca di Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Villafranca di Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Villafranca di Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antares Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Antares Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antares Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.