We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Solna hotels

Scandic Jarva Krog

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vallgatan 2, Solna S-17067, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Jarva Krog to your Saves list
Scandic Jarva Krog
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
47%
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Solna
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
kennelSkybar Vaxjo, Sweden
  • Overview
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    25
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
11
8
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaxjo, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK rooms. OK breakfast. Its not bad just not Scandic value for money. Feels a bit worn down. Spa was nice though. Kids enjoyed it immensely. No restaurant service at all during Easter... so we had to either order pizza or take the car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

the hotel is very basic and appears a little run down. nothing much in the area apart from the highway. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good however, rooms don't have air con but the noise from the highway is terrible if you open the window

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farum, Denmark
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Scandic Jarva Krog delivers what you can expect in the mid-range, but the price is rather high). Rooms are clean and ok sized TV channels are ok Restaurant are not exceptional but ok (people using PC's and cell-phones while eating) The bar (with TV) sharing room with the restaurant Breakfast is good (but the TV should be removed) The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hegborn L, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, Varmt tack för ditt svar efter din övernattning hos oss på Järva Krog. Det gläder oss att du uppskattade... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Think we hit them on a bad day, but come on - 2 waiters for over 40 guests in the restaurant! The food came cold because not doubt it has been siting waiting for delivery for too long. After sending it back waited another 30 minutes, so over an hour to get served. Had to repeatedly ask for drinks, a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hegborn L, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. Unfortunately, it seems like we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Kindly contact us directly at jarvakrog@scandichotels.com so that we can discuss this further. Thank you. Best regards, Lovisa Hegborn General Manager Scandic Järva Krog More

Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Being a Scandic frequent member i am biased to this hotel chain, but this Scandic hotel is just as nice as a majority of the Scandic hotels throughout the Nordics. The rooms are nice/clean and refurbished. Breakfast was a familiar Scandic breakfast with all that you need and then some. Being new years day the girl in the reception looked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hegborn L, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej! Hjärtligt tack för fin och härlig feedback efter din övernattning hos oss på Scandic Järva Krog. Som du skriver... More

Hyvinkaa, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have spent several weekends in this hotel during the years. The "normal" price is quite high in my opinion, but when you get better deal with some membership card or internet offer it is very good value for money. Specially I like the very good breakfast buffet and ability to use the sauna in the evenings. We have travelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hegborn L, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your positive feedback! We really appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and services. Thank you for mentioning our breakfast buffet, free parking and excellent Front Desk staff! A warm welcome back soon again! Best regards, Lovisa Hegborn General Manager More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
63 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Scandic Jarva Krog is conveniently situated along E18 from Stockholm to Arlanda. The hotel has a basic lobby with standard rooms. It services the purpose for staying the night and it gives value for money. An added value compare to downtown hotels is the free parking. It is only 8 km to downtown. The breakfast buffet is great with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hegborn L, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and informative review after staying with us at Scandic Järva Krog. It's great to find out that you liked our breakfast buffet filled with several ecological items and healthy selections to give you a great start of the day. Also happy to hear that our Front Office team were able to solve the situation and... More

Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Good place to stay if you need just somewhere to stay on you way through Stockholm. Check in and Check out worked very well. The room was nice and the staff friendly. Enjoyed also the Sauna and the Jazczzi in the SPA, even if the Jacuzzi temperature was too low. Had dinner at the hotel restaurant in the evening. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hegborn L, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback after your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you appreciated our breakfast buffet and area. Especially happy for your comments around the variety of fruit and organic alternatives, important values for us. Also happy that your check-in and out was pleasant. Regarding the food in our restaurant, we are very... More

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The hotel is not the newest but there's still nothing wrong with it. The place is clean, beds comfy. They have a good sauna and a nice bubble bath. The breakfast is very very good with fresh bread and lots of delicious fruit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hegborn L, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback after your recent stay with us! I'm delighted to read that you envoyed our ecological and personalized breakfast and also our relax area. A warm welcome back soon! Kind regards, Lovisa Hegborn General Manager More

Jeddah
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

If I was here to vacation or sight see I would definitely stay closer to the city. 4 business associates and I arrived into the hotel on a Sunday afternoon, after checking in we decided to meet up and eat. The restaurant was already closed. No other restaurants were open close by and being too tired to go into town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hegborn L, General Manager at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback online after your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused regarding the opening hours of the restaurant. Unfortunately, we have decided to keep it closed on Sunday evenings. Though, offering a good variety in our SHOP is of course a given! I wish you warm welcome back in the future. Best regards,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scandic Jarva Krog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Jarva Krog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Jarva Krog

Address: Vallgatan 2, Solna S-17067, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Solna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Jarva Krog 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Scandic Jarva Krog reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Jarva Krog Hotel Solna
Scandic Jarva Krog Stockholm County/Solna, Sweden

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary Hotel located on Highway E4, 5 km north of city center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
215

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer