We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Jarva Krog

Vallgatan 2, Solna S-17067, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Scandic Jarva Krog
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Solna
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014
hhlion Seevetal, Germany
Add Your Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    31
    33
    14
    4
See reviews for
16
12
4
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Seevetal, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Excellent breakfast, room was old fashioned but spacious and clean. Good in the restaurant was standard , burgers, beef, ....but good. Right now they have some ongoing construction works, but not bothering. Very helpful staff. Only 5 min away to reach Flybussen

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lahti, Southern Finland, Finland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
69 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Good location right beside the highway. Nice rooms with well working fast internet connection. A little bit over priced hotel, and food in the restaurant is just simple Scandic food without any other options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergen
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
49 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Location: Scandic Järva Krog is located in the outskirt of Solna, and is located in a business area with no other facilities like restaurants and shops. So only reason to stay here is if you have business in the area, like me. The hotel in itself is however ok, but the noise from the highway next door could be annoying.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
İstanbul
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights in August 2014. Like all the other Scandic hotels I have stayed in, spotless clean and everything functioning perfectly. True nothing fancy, but itsa no nonsense hotel which will deliver all the promises it makes. The location is cleverly picked. Its right on the highway thus very practical if you are travelling by car.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

This was another Scandic experience. One of the more basic ones. Location: The hotel is located between Kista and Solna. Please do not mix it up with Solna Centrum, where you can find restaurants, shops and other places to spend time. Around the hotel is only a fuel station and a car dealer. You can travel to the city in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Budgetplaces.com offered places where to accommodate in Stockholm and I chose one: Scandic. It was a good decision because people in the hotel were nice and helpful plus the breakfast was really tasteful!

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vaxjo, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

OK rooms. OK breakfast. Its not bad just not Scandic value for money. Feels a bit worn down. Spa was nice though. Kids enjoyed it immensely. No restaurant service at all during Easter... so we had to either order pizza or take the car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

the hotel is very basic and appears a little run down. nothing much in the area apart from the highway. Rooms are clean and breakfast is good however, rooms don't have air con but the noise from the highway is terrible if you open the window

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farum, Denmark
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Scandic Jarva Krog delivers what you can expect in the mid-range, but the price is rather high). Rooms are clean and ok sized TV channels are ok Restaurant are not exceptional but ok (people using PC's and cell-phones while eating) The bar (with TV) sharing room with the restaurant Breakfast is good (but the TV should be removed) The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hegborn L, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, Varmt tack för ditt svar efter din övernattning hos oss på Järva Krog. Det gläder oss att du uppskattade... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Think we hit them on a bad day, but come on - 2 waiters for over 40 guests in the restaurant! The food came cold because not doubt it has been siting waiting for delivery for too long. After sending it back waited another 30 minutes, so over an hour to get served. Had to repeatedly ask for drinks, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hegborn L, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Jarva Krog, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. Unfortunately, it seems like we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Kindly contact us directly at jarvakrog@scandichotels.com so that we can discuss this further. Thank you. Best regards, Lovisa Hegborn General Manager Scandic Järva Krog More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question