We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 26 Amoudara hotels

Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74, Andrea Papandreou Str., Amoudara, Crete 71414, Greece
Hotel amenities
Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Amoudara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
AH_MK_UK Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    64
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
54
68
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Creta Beach is a little different from your normal hotel as it comprises bungalows dotted around the grounds and 3 small blocks of standard rooms within the grounds plus a few rooms behind reception. We arrived late on Saturday evening at the beginning of October and were checked in immediately with no issues. Had missed dinner but very simple cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
George P, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for the positive comments of your review, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows. We have noted that you were not fully satisfied by the meals offered and we recommend for your next stay that you... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

On the basis of sleeping and swimming Creta Beach is reccomendable. I would advise to ignore the 'all inclusive' and visit the many restaurants on the main street outside the hotel entrance. They're more authentic Cretan, plus very welcoming and friendly. The beach is very clean and the water stays warm until October. The rows of rocks lined up 100... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Creta Beach is a fantastic place to stay. Close to heraklion and the airport - only 15 mins by bus and taxi's are very cheap to and from the airport. As a hotel, it was perfect for me and my boyfriend. we just wanted a relaxing holiday to have a good time and thats what we got. We arrived late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Maybe I wouldn't be writing such a bad review if our arrival at Creta Beach would have been better. But after flying through the night and arrive in the morning hours at the Hotel all we wanted was to check in into our booked Hotel rooms, enjoy a tasty quality breakfast and go for short nap before really enter vacation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The hotel crete beach hotel & bungalows is a perfect place to spend holidays. The whole area of the hotel is clean, garden is very beautiful, the restaurant is excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Maitre d' restaurant Sofoklhs Kavalos is one of the most amazing person i have ever met. Its's certainly a place where i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have just returned from a fabulous week at the Creta Beach with my partner. The quality of the service and friendliness of the staff was evident straight away. We arrived around 10:30 pm not expecting any supper to find that this had been prepared for us. We were taken to our bungalow which was in the gardens, it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
cbacosi1, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Creta Beach!!! We would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and our staff. Thank you once more for selecting Creta Beach Hotel Kind Regards G.Perakis Hotel Manager More

Herk-de-Stad, Belgium
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nice and clean hotel, but unfortunately the food is not so good. Breakfast is not too bad. Lunch and dinner are not good. Lacks consistency and seasoning. Often the same food. Many elderly French groups. The French guests take in the beach chairs with their towels. Also they reserve the chairs on the small terrace of the bar in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cbacosi1, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for the positive comments of your review. We regret that despite all the efforts of our kitchen, which offers a wide variety of quality food according to reviews of many guests, you have not found the expected satisfaction. We have noted your additional comments,... More

Novi Sad, Serbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Pro: Very helpful staff. Good location near Heraklion airport. Nice garden. Free WiFi. Very child friendly policy of the staff. Contra: Food a bit boring after a couple fo days. Relatively small beach. Poor WiFi reception near the sea. Note: Maybe more suitable for the elderly who made up the majority of the guests during May.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
cbacosi1, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and for the positive comments of your review. We have also noted your remarks concerning areas of improvement, which will be taken seriously in consideration in order to offer the best possible holiday experience to our guests. We hope to have the chance to welcome... More

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was the least satisfactory of the 6 hotels we stayed at during our recent trip to Greece. French package tours stop here--which is great if you like loud French disco music until midnight. Otherwise, ask for a room as far from the pool/restaurant as possible. The water in the rooms is non-potable and the management does not provide bottled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cbacosi1, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all let us thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We deeply regret not beeing able to fulfill your expectations during your stay with us. Regarding the noise created from the animation team, you are correct as it was during the week that they were preparing till late for a new show they would... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Sadly we picked the week that saw Crete have its worst weather in years... However the staff and the general ambience were hard to beat. My only criticisms would be , to be aware that this a French destination. ALL entertainment is in French as are activities... The standard rooms really are standard! Not a picture or anything homely, however... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Address: 74, Andrea Papandreou Str., Amoudara, Crete 71414, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Amoudara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Beach Hotel And Bungalows
Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows Crete/Amoudara

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay