We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows

Certificate of Excellence
74, Andrea Papandreou Str., Amoudara, Crete 71414, Greece
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    67
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
60
76
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I stayed in Creta Beach Hotel for a week with a large group. We enjoyed very much the friendly workers, delicious and rich three meals per day, as well as the beautiful beach. It is highly recommended for people who do not mind to stay in a less expensive neighbourhood/city.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Civitel H, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Creta Beach!!! We would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and our staff. Thank you once more for selecting Creta Beach Hotel Kind Regards G.Perakis Hotel Manager More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The property's backyard is literally a private beach, with lots of chairs and sandy space. There is also a pool, restaurant that serves buffet food three times a day, and a bar that is open during most of the hours of the day. The staff is very friendly and go to great lengths to accomodate guests. Would recommend staying with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Civitel H, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. It is with great pleasure that we see that our services met your expectations and left you satisfied of your journey with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again through one future stay. Kind Regards George Perakis Hotel Manger More 

Lund, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We have retreat here for one week in this hotel at april, so there are not so many tourists. We had a wonderful experience here! nice food,nice people,beautiful place,just near the sea. Thank you very much for all of these.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Civitel H, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear customer Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. It is with great pleasure that we see that our services met your expectations and left you satisfied of your journey with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again through one future stay. Kind Regards George Perakis Hotel Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I have to admit, that Creta Beach is the best hotel we ever stayed at (and we have something to compare ;) My family of four had a great time here in August 2014. Indeed, the bungalows are very cosy here and there is a big and very clean territory, delicious food and friendly atmosphere at this hotel. And of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Civitel H, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Creta Beach!!! We would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and our staff. Thank you once more for selecting Creta Beach Hotel Kind Regards G.Perakis Hotel Manager More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We have just stayed a week in this hotel at the start of the 2015 season and we had a lovely time. It is only about a 15 minute drive from Iraklion airport and easy to find. The location right on the beach is perfect for families with children or couples looking for a relaxing place to soak up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Civitel H, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Creta Beach!!! We would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hotel and our staff. Thank you once more for selecting Creta Beach Hotel Kind Regards G.Perakis Hotel Manager More 

Netanya, Israel
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Bad : You can't feel the all inclusive experience. Unfortunately the variety of food is very low and it's quality is less than basic They didn't give us liquid soap every day. They gave us feeling that they are trying to to save money on us Most of the time we didn't get any Wi-Fi connection Good : The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Civitel H, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We deeply regret that even though we strive to offer the best possible quality to the customer's meals, fact that is also stated from the majority of our customers, we were not able to satisfy you. Our goal is to satisfy customers needs and offer the best possible solutions... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Perfect hotel. Super staff. Only the weather could be better, already 3 days raining, but it's start of april. The meals were really nice - only the snack bar wasn't open yet.but anything else were perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Civitel H, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Customer Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. It is with great pleasure that we see that our services met your expectations and left you satisfied of your journey with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again through one future stay. Kind Regards George Perakis Hotel Manger More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

When booking this holiday like most people I viewed the official website www.cretabeach.com which gives the potential holiday maker a fantastic impression of this hotel from pictures of the grounds, a la carte dinning to facilities the hotel offers. My overall message would be don't go here in Easter as the hotel isn't ready! Unfortunately the pictures are few and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Civitel H, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Customer First of all thank you for taking the time to post your remarks, always usefull for future use when based on well argued facts. We regret to see that you were not satisfied by your stay to our hotel but on the other hand feel like we do have to reply on your remarks as we consider them... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

I was very excited about an all inclusive holiday away with my other half, and this hotel looked simply amazing with the wonderful food on offer and swimming pool and beach setting. Unfortunately this was not the case. What was advertised for this hotel is not what was delivered. My partner and I are not fussy people and the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Civitel H, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear customer We deeply regret to see that you left our hotel unsatisfied. We would like to remind you that the weather conditions during your stay did not allow us to put the pool in use. Some of the hotel's area due to the bad weather conditions could not operate such as the snack bar the restaurant's veranda and the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Where to start. The room- nothing like any of the pictures- old and run down. Splashes of paint all over the place where re painted and not cleaned. Doors don't open and shut properly balcony doesn't even lock properly. Beds like concrete. Ants lay claim to the bathroom. Food - served in a hall with no atmosphere. Worst selection of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
George P, Διευθυντής at Creta Beach Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear customer We deeply regret to see that you left our hotel unsatisfied. We would like to remind you that the weather conditions during your stay did not allow us to put the pool in use. Some of the hotel's area due to the bad weather conditions could not operate such as the snack bar the restaurant's veranda and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

179 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (31)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities