We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vulcan Country Inn

110 Centre Street, Vulcan, Alberta AB T0L 2B0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vulcan Country Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015 via mobile

It was clean, dated but did the trick! Front desk guy was friendly. What more can 1 expect for $70... One thing, everything pretty much closes at 10pm in Vulcan, so make sure you eat somewhere before that. Damn this 200 character thing is driving me nuts...

Helpful?
Thank AllanM2009
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I phoned for a room and was assured that the hotel had vacancy and secured a room with my credit card. Arrived at the hotel to find that they lost my reservation. I had a choice of a room with 1 double bed - or - we could take a room upstairs with 2 beds but a work crew was... More 

Helpful?
Thank WLTH
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear WLTH, Thank you for your detailed feedback in regards to your visit at the Vulcan Country Inn. I was disappointed to hear that your recent experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation and I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I will definitely review this issue with the room attendants manager... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

First impression I got from this hotel was clean. The room I stayed was nice and neat, I understand that furniture and TV looks pretty outdated but everything else looked completely fine. I was also satisfied by overall customer service from the front desk or other employees.

Helpful?
3 Thank Spike L
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Spike, Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent experience with us and that our staff could be so accommodating. We have shared your thoughtful comments about our staffs and all of us here at Vulcan Country Inn enjoyed hosting your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vulcan Country Inn,... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Room was clean and reasonable rate with comfortable bed and large room. Fridge, microwave and wireless internet access. Friendliest staff I've ever met. Would definitely stay here if in the area again.

Helpful?
4 Thank James H
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service and are glad you found your guestroom comfortable. We have shared your wonderful comments with our team and it was our pleasure hosting your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Great place to stay when you are visiting Vulcan. Nice clean rooms, good variety of food in their restaurant and to chill in their lounge at the end of the day. Would recommend to everyone, and I'll definitely visit again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Greg A
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello Greg! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as your meal at our on-site restaurant. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Happy this place takes pets with no extra charge.. weird thing is pet floors are 2nd floor instead of main floor... wouldnt it make more sense to be ground level with dogs?? Once we got out room keys we headed to our room only to walk into someone elses room after quickly closing the door and heading back downs we... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha B
Foryourhotel, General Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, We will definitely take into consideration for the pet flooring situation. We try to maintain our facilities as clean as possible and are working on looking to upgrade some of the rooms in the near future. Glad you had a great time at the pub, hope we see you again! More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a business meeting the following day. Check-in staff were very friendly, and quick to get me settled. Upon walking into my room the room was clean, bathroom was clean as well. The bed on the other hand was the S**ts!!!!! Sheets have definitely not been changed as was evident by the hair throughout the bed. Covers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank avroarrow25
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi User avroarrow25, First of all, thanks for sharing your experience. Hearing from our previous customers is the best way to improve our service toward future customers.Team Vulcan Country Inn is apologize about your inconveniences while you were staying at our hotel. Our management team on hand of fixing mistakes and improving our facilities to prove better service. Once again... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

Keep on driving!!Pics of previous guests clothing under bed and glasses under bed from previous party!Rugs dirty, booking system totally innificient, wrong rooms, and staff that just could care less!lights not working , toilets not functioning

Helpful?
1 Thank 2015yyctraveler
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear 2015yyctraveler, Thank you for sharing your review following your visit in January. I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay with us and that you found your room was not cleaned properly. We like to ensure that our guests are 100% happy when staying with us and wherever possible assist in any way to... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely filthy hotel- from the bedding, to the floors, to the bathroom. Keep your shoes on, keep your clothes on when you sleep! Do not stay here unless you absolutely have to, and make sure to bring your own disinfectant! It's seriously that bad. The people that run it are nice enough, but they are just in way over their... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Leavesspell
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Leavesspell, Thank you for sharing your review following your visit in December 2014. I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay with us and that you found your room was not cleaned properly. Since your visit, we have changed a lot and fully focusing on customer service. We like to ensure that our guests... More 

Fernie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Dirty, dingy and very out dated. Furniture and beds are filthy! Motel needs a good 'scrubbing' inside and out. The only remedy would be to gut it and rebuild. Booked our rooms in advance for a family function, and every room was terrible. Very embarrassing!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy B
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy B, Thank you for sharing your review following your visit in July 2014. I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay with us and that you found your room was not cleaned properly. Since your visit, we have changed a lot and fully focusing on customer service. We like to ensure that our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay