We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vulcan Country Inn

110 Centre Street, Vulcan, Alberta AB T0L 2B0, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vulcan Country Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vulcan Country Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    5
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
1
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

I phoned for a room and was assured that the hotel had vacancy and secured a room with my credit card. Arrived at the hotel to find that they lost my reservation. I had a choice of a room with 1 double bed - or - we could take a room upstairs with 2 beds but a work crew was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear WLTH, Thank you for your detailed feedback in regards to your visit at the Vulcan Country Inn. I was disappointed to hear that your recent experience at our hotel did not meet your expectation and I would like to offer my most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. I will definitely review this issue with the room attendants manager... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

First impression I got from this hotel was clean. The room I stayed was nice and neat, I understand that furniture and TV looks pretty outdated but everything else looked completely fine. I was also satisfied by overall customer service from the front desk or other employees.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Spike, Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent experience with us and that our staff could be so accommodating. We have shared your thoughtful comments about our staffs and all of us here at Vulcan Country Inn enjoyed hosting your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Vulcan Country Inn,... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Room was clean and reasonable rate with comfortable bed and large room. Fridge, microwave and wireless internet access. Friendliest staff I've ever met. Would definitely stay here if in the area again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service and are glad you found your guestroom comfortable. We have shared your wonderful comments with our team and it was our pleasure hosting your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Great place to stay when you are visiting Vulcan. Nice clean rooms, good variety of food in their restaurant and to chill in their lounge at the end of the day. Would recommend to everyone, and I'll definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Foryourhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Hello Greg! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as your meal at our on-site restaurant. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Happy this place takes pets with no extra charge.. weird thing is pet floors are 2nd floor instead of main floor... wouldnt it make more sense to be ground level with dogs?? Once we got out room keys we headed to our room only to walk into someone elses room after quickly closing the door and heading back downs we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Foryourhotel, General Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review, We will definitely take into consideration for the pet flooring situation. We try to maintain our facilities as clean as possible and are working on looking to upgrade some of the rooms in the near future. Glad you had a great time at the pub, hope we see you again! More 

Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for a business meeting the following day. Check-in staff were very friendly, and quick to get me settled. Upon walking into my room the room was clean, bathroom was clean as well. The bed on the other hand was the S**ts!!!!! Sheets have definitely not been changed as was evident by the hair throughout the bed. Covers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi User avroarrow25, First of all, thanks for sharing your experience. Hearing from our previous customers is the best way to improve our service toward future customers.Team Vulcan Country Inn is apologize about your inconveniences while you were staying at our hotel. Our management team on hand of fixing mistakes and improving our facilities to prove better service. Once again... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

Keep on driving!!Pics of previous guests clothing under bed and glasses under bed from previous party!Rugs dirty, booking system totally innificient, wrong rooms, and staff that just could care less!lights not working , toilets not functioning

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear 2015yyctraveler, Thank you for sharing your review following your visit in January. I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay with us and that you found your room was not cleaned properly. We like to ensure that our guests are 100% happy when staying with us and wherever possible assist in any way to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Vulcan hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely filthy hotel- from the bedding, to the floors, to the bathroom. Keep your shoes on, keep your clothes on when you sleep! Do not stay here unless you absolutely have to, and make sure to bring your own disinfectant! It's seriously that bad. The people that run it are nice enough, but they are just in way over their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Leavesspell, Thank you for sharing your review following your visit in December 2014. I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay with us and that you found your room was not cleaned properly. Since your visit, we have changed a lot and fully focusing on customer service. We like to ensure that our guests... More 

Fernie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Dirty, dingy and very out dated. Furniture and beds are filthy! Motel needs a good 'scrubbing' inside and out. The only remedy would be to gut it and rebuild. Booked our rooms in advance for a family function, and every room was terrible. Very embarrassing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Foryourhotel, Public Relations Manager at Vulcan Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nancy B, Thank you for sharing your review following your visit in July 2014. I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay with us and that you found your room was not cleaned properly. Since your visit, we have changed a lot and fully focusing on customer service. We like to ensure that our... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

When you're driving through small towns in southern Alberta there are a number that have no hotel/motels in which to stay . . . Vulcan has three. Sort of. The downtown hotel is 100 years old and appears to be in need of repair, we never even went in. The newer motel has rooms so small you'd need to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay