We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn

5011 66 Street, Bonnyville, Alberta T9N-2L9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bonnyville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
KaitlinOrr Elk Point, South Dakota
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    7
    3
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
1
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Elk Point, South Dakota
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I absolutely love both the Lakeland and Alberta conference rooms. The staff is amazing and willing to work with your specific needs such as how you would like the room set up, different choices in food, etc.. They are so friendly and welcoming!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, KaitlinOrr, for the wonderful review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the conference rooms in our hotel! Our staff strive to give our guests high quality service and we are thrilled that noticed. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Richard Wurst General Manager Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn More 

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented a banquet room at the Bonnyville Neighborhood Inn. The receptionist at the front desk was not very friendly at all. Asked for prices of rooms which were way overpriced, she barely looked away from her computer to talk to me. We also had lunch at the restaurant which was okay but wouldn't recommend it. Then to top it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joy759, Thank you for your feedback on your recent experience with the Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn. We apologize that you did not enjoy your visit and felt that you were misquoted for the banquet space. We would love the opportunity to discuss you recent stay with us so that we may adjust our service and product to better serve our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bonnyville hotels

Fort Mcmurray
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fast Friendly Service - Knowledgeable Staff - Great Food - Clean Rooms - Great Bed and Pillows...Even with being close to pub, noise was manageable when the doors were closed. Easy access from all parts of town...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, 142granti! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the service, fast, friendly and enjoyable. We hope that you will come again soon for another amazing stay! Sincerely, Richard Wurst General Manager Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn More 

Edmonton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

A good solid hotel for a work trip, smoking rooms seem a bit old but more than adequate. Would have liked a bit more light in the bathroom. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Remove service was extremely quick and the food was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn, responded to this review

Dear 769danec, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a such amazing meal from room service. We will take your other notes as an opportunity when looking at future improvements to our hotel. Thank you so much for your amazing review. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Richard Wurst General Manager Bonnyville... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

Expected more, dissapointed. No fresh coffee, stuff at the reception area look very unfriendly. I was waiting in line for a long time until got served. Walk in area seems nice at the first point but unfriendly stuff will ruine your experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Marlin, We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would love the opportunity to discuss your stay with us so we may take the opportunity to improve our services to our guests. If you would like to speak to me, please contact me directly. Sincerely, Richard Wurst General Manager Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn More 

Edmonton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Good hotel would stay again but I would not want a room to close to the pub little noisy but I was ok. I was not there with my family just me on bussiness. When I stay there again I will just get a different room. It was really nice room clean. Great customer service very friendly people I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Mike M. We are happy that yo enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms and service to be welcoming and friendly. We would be happy to put you in a room away from the pub during your next visit. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Richard Wurst General Manager Bonnyville Neighbourhood... More 

Grande Prairie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Excellent hotel, will be back, staff were all friendly and helpful. The facility has lots of parking for the large vehicles we were driving. Rooms were cleaned in a Buick orderly fashion so there was no disturbance during time off.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ed P, Thank you so much for your great review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We know large vehicles can be difficult to manage in tight hotel lots and are so happy that our spacious parking options fulfilled your needs! We are so thrilled that you appreciated the high quality of service from... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Very cleans well renovated I was surprised. Very good pub and restaurant great breakfast Nice rooms. Wifi isn't the best streaming isn't possible I would stay here again. Bathrooms are a tad small. ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn, responded to this review

Dear lircper, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the restaurant and pub to be as excellent as we think they are. We will take your notes about the WiFi and look for a solution for your next stay. Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely,... More 

Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We were in Bonnyville for an 18 month project (ending this September) with most of our stays at the Neighbourhood Inn. We have been extremely pleased with the service in three key areas, those being the housecleaning staff, the pub staff and the front desk staff. We want to thank all of you for making our stay in Bonnyville as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard S, It has been a pleasure to have you and your team with us for the last 18 months. Thank you so much for your continued business at the Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn! We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us and have enjoyed the services of our housekeeping, pub and guest services teams. We... More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is the second time staying for an extended period over the last 2 months. Staying in the main building was a good experience but this time we stayed in the Express, yes the rooms are quiet and the beds comfortable but the on going problem with card-keys not working, rooms not cleaned well ( no Fresh towels for days,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard W, General Manager at Bonnyville Neighbourhood Inn, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your response. We are continually striving to improve our level of service in all areas. We are currently looking at an upgraded system for our guest key cards to help eliminate some of those problems that you experienced. We will also be rolling out an upgraded breakfast program which will include other food and beverage options... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay