We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5401 43rd Street, Bonnyville, Alberta T9N 1Y8, Canada
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    31
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
7
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was here because my regular place was full. The rooms are very basic, and there are no extra amenities that I tend to use. The free breakfast was ok, but I went to the Tim Hortons for better coffee. I will stay here if the holiday inn across the street is full.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in an Executive King Suite, which had modern decor, leather furniture, comfortable bed, and was well-maintained and clean throughout. The staff were welcoming upon check in, knowledgeable and helpful. The staff at check out were friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Bonnyville area. One improvement we would like to see is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hpitty, Our Team would like to thank you for taking the time for writing a review on our Hotel. Your kind words are sincerely appreciated. Your Title Lovely Choice is what matters and explains it all. We are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you recommend us. Thank you Hpitty. If there was ever... More 

Lac La Biche
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel, friendly staff. Room was nice, bed was comfortable. Tim Hortons just a few steps away from the hotel which is nice, do yourself a favor and walk into Timmy's as the drive through in the morning is unreal. I'd stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Bcnllb: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially happy to hear that your bed was comfortable for you. Thank you for the comments about the Friendly Staff and saying that you found our Hotel Clean. The comment I liked the most was that you would stay again. Thank you. Looking forward to... More 

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice clean hotel. Great rooms. Very good wifi. Hot tub wasn't the warmest, but decent. Only complaint would be the attendant in the breakfast complained about the tops of my boots having dried skin layer dirt on them, yet the bottoms and sides were clean. He demanded I leave, which was a complete crock.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lircper, Thank you for the kind comments about our Hotel. We are happy that you found our rooms to be Great and Clean. I understand that our Breakfast Attendant asked you to remove your boots. I am so sorry if you felt the request was inappropriate. We recently posted a new sign requesting, coveralls and dirty boots be removed... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Bonnyville Best Western a few times now and was always impressed. so was disappointed to find this last time that the sink was badly stained and I kept getting black 'spots' falling on the bed - not sure what they were, not bugs. Also had issues with getting connection to TV stations (received No Signal message)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Clare_Edm, We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us previously and were impressed and that you enjoyed our Breakfast and our Staff. But... We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed and wish to apologize that we did not meet your expectations Clare. I am sending a separate email to you hoping we can... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

It's been a while since I've stayed in Bonnyville but was happy to be back at the Best Western. Always friendly and helpful the staff are what makes this hotel, both checking in and out are a breeze. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast room is outstanding. And the management is excellent. I'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Sharon W. Thank you Sharon, for taking time from your busy day to review our Hotel. It is most certainly appreciated, not to mention the positive feedback you gave us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Thank You Again. More 

Rocky Mountain House
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

It seems certain hotels try harder do better and the staff seem friendlier. This is one of those places where the management care and it shows though all the staff, from the check in to the housekeeping to the breakfast. The care and pride shows. Great job!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello David K, Once again we thank you for the wonderful and positive comments you posted on Trip Advisor. The Team and I are thrilled that we have exceeded your expectations and hope that we will continue to do so David. We sincerely appreciate that you took the time to review the Hotel. Thank You Again. More 

Vegreville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

This hotel has some of the most friendly workers I have seen. They would bend over backwards to please their guests. The management is excellent, friendly, courteous and very customer orientated. The room that was facing the highway to Cold lake and over looking the Tim hortons was very clean and comfortable. The beds in this room were very comfortable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Polly W. Thank you Polly for taking the time to review our Hotel. It was so nice to meet you and see Dave once again. Happy for Dave to hear he is now retired, but on the other hand, we wont be seeing him so much. We are glad that we surpassed your expectations and if you ever come... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We had a group booking and everything went really well. Fast check-in, clean rooms,and a great free breakfast is included. Close to hockey arena and Tim's is in the parking lot. Would definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Rod H. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hotel Rod H. We sincerely appreciate it. Your review will be posted for all staff to view and I know that they will be happy that you gave us such positive comments. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast and happy to hear you will return. Thank... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

During my business trip to the Cold Lake area I started out by staying at the Best Western in Cold Lake. Bad mistake. I found another Best Western 20 minutes down the road in Bonnyville and boy am I glad I did. Much better room, friendly helpful staff and just an all round more pleasant place to be in. Next... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bonnyville Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Kathy J. Kathy J., Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on our Hotel. Your kind words and positive review will be posted for the Staff and I know that they will be delighted with what you wrote. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Hope to see you soon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question