We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copperhill Mountain Lodge

Travelers' Choice award winner
Are Bjornen | Box 19, Are 83013, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Copperhill Mountain Lodge
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    139
    68
    26
    10
    3
See reviews for
91
63
Solo
0
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The architecture of the hotel is beautiful and at the same time welcoming. The spa is great, however in the Kerstin Flroian bottles, the products are not the original one. Breakfast is rich. Also the daily dinner was very tasty. Staff is very friendly and service oriented. This is a place to come back to, despite of the fact that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wound our way up the mountain just for a coffee. What a super building, the lobby main atrium is stunning. We managed to view a suite and this would be a great place to spend a few days. Restaurant menu looked a bit limited, but the centre of Are not too far (taxi though).

Was this review helpful? Yes
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel! I agree with you, this is a stunning building with the special architecture and design. You´ll always find the best prices and offers on our website copperhill.se. Welcome back! Best regards, Louise Hotel Manager More 

Jonkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My new favourite Hotel in the Swedish fjells. Second time here in summer, Åre and Copperhill deliver! Magnificient views, soft and sweet atmosphere, luxury without a fuss. Downhill MTB keep the pulse up, hiking and fishing is total freedom just around the corner. The Hotel restaurant is worth a visit, and makes You want to comeback back. Nice SPA, and... More 

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Fredrik, Thank you so much for this amazing review! I´ve printed this review and it is now on the top of our informationboard in our staff room. I am so glad to hear that we are your new favourite hotel, that is an honour! If you are planning on visiting us again, please contact me så we can take... More 

Trondheim
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice hotel, great location, great spa, awesome rooms, no wifi, no phone service, mediocre food, no pints on tap. Would go there again, but food needs to get better, larger portions of you don't want a three course meal but just a main dish. Wifi needs to get better. It did not work.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Håkon, Thank you for your review, we are always happy to get feedback. I do agree with you concerning our wifi, it could be a lot better and we are working on that. So sorry to hear that you did not like our food. I hope you told our restaurant staff, I am sure you would have gotten a... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We had an excellent time at Copperhill at a fair summer offer. Dining was superb and rooms convenient. The SPA included high quality products, but unfortunately also herds of kids. That was the only and major drawback.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jenny, Thank you for your review, I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! I do agree with you that the spa can sometimes be crowded. It is therefore we have special children hours at the spa from 8-11 am and 3-6 pm so all of our guest without children can choose Welcome... More 

Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

We spent our honeymoon at Copperhill and had an amazing time! Excellent service, fantastic architecture, relaxing and clean spa, and quiet atmosphere. Best of all; beds were so good that we slept over breakfast both days! So, the breakfast could have lasted until 11 o'clock instead of 10, but we also could've used alarmclock.. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Mamona, Thank you so much for your amazing review. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay here for your honeymoon! Congratulations to you both and we wish you all the best in your future lifes together. Next time lets us know that you are sleepy heads so we can arrange roomservice breakfast for you! Welcome... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I stayed here during the winter with the whole family; parents, boyfriend, brother, sister. We came here to spend some quality time together, which this hotel is great for! Good extensive breakfast, nice lounge, spa en friendly staff! The only thing, since we where staying for a week, we got a bit fed up with the dinner choices. The quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Famke, Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I agree with you that this hotel is a good place for spending time with loved ones. I understand your point with the dinner when your staying for a week, we will make changes for next winter to make sure you get... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015 via mobile

We came back to Copperhill for the second year running and we were not disappointed. The rooms provide excellent facilities and flexibility to suit any family all with great views although I would recommend asking for a valley view if available. The staff are all extremely professional and helpful. The big five stars though go to the Spa, it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Lucy, Thank you so much for your amaxing review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. My team in the spa will be so happy to read this, I will make sure everyone gets your amaxing feedback Please contact me if you are planning on visiting us again, so we can take... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

It is a nice large hotel that is well prepared for Business Conferences and Person occasions such ad weding parties. The design and agriculture design will surly gave you a warm feeling. The staff are friendly, although the limitation of them. The inner restaurant is a great choice for lunch and dinner but I wish there could be more choices... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hie Alzaabi Thank you so much for your review! I really like your choice of title, "A warm experience". We are very proud of the design and architecture of our hotel. Hope to see you as our guest again! Best regards, Louise Mackegård Evensen, Hotellchef More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
122 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

My stay in Copperhill mountain lodge in åre was different, since its my first time to stay in a mountain top ski resort luxury lodge. the hotel is cozy with nice wooden decór, heated swimming pool, decent gym, pool & table tennis tables. the food menu for both lunch & dinner is very limited, but their breakfast buffet is good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CML_Management, Chef at Copperhill Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hie Mohammad, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Isn´t it cool, the combination of this luxery hotel and the mountain? I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our hotel Hope to see you as our guest soon again Best regards, Louise Mackegård Evensen, Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

123 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
1:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Are hotels
3.3 mi away
Holiday Club Are
Holiday Club Are
#5 of 9 in Are
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fjallgarden Hotel
Fjallgarden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Are
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Aregarden
Hotel Aregarden
#3 of 9 in Are
4.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Tott Hotel Are
Tott Hotel Are
#4 of 9 in Are
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Are Continental Inn
2.9 mi away
Are Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay