We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows

Certificate of Excellence
Marathon Beach, Marathon 19007, Greece (Formerly Club Marmara Golden Coast)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    168
    77
    20
    12
See reviews for
172
151
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (200)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (111)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel-Lovely hotel rooms were clean, rooms were abit dated but this wasn't a issue as we didn't spend a lot of time in the room as there were plenty to do all day theres a lovely beach on site,great pool, a regular bus that take you into Athens city centre pickup a 9.00am and take you back to hotel at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before we had arrived Greece I was in touch with the hotel for details regarding arrival..grocery shops..tour arrangements.which the hotel replied instantly..they had arranged a taxi pickup for us at the airport. So it was helpful not to guide the driver of our final destination. On the arrival the reception team was fast courteous and very helpful.. Yes their English... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Owner at Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for being our guest and for posting your review for Golden Coast Hotel. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and your feedback and points of concern have been shared with my team. Hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Angela Kakari More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is good but the only thing is its location. It is atleast 1 hour away from the city centre. The rooms were clean but the beds are not very soft. The restaurant in the hotel is good. Its a value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive holiday experience at Golden Coast Hotel with Tripadvisor readers. Indeed our hotel, as stated on oru website and collaborating sites, is a 45 min drive from Athens City center (around 35 kms). We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the future.... More 

Huntsville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs help. When we entered the room there was dirty panties on the bedside table. There was old food in the fridge, dirt on the floors, crumbs on the counters. When I told the receptionist they said they would look after it immediately. The maid came and nothing changed..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were surprised of your comments while staying at Golden Coast Hotel as are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, especially on our cleanliness. We were also not able to enter the room to clean it, as the "Not disturb" sign was always present and when our reception team telephoned to ask you... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two friends and I took a "bucket list" vacation to Greece and choose this resort. Remember we arrived on the shoulder season (mid-April). The weather was BEAUTIFUL, low 70's and sunny everyday. We arrived very late from Athens (after midnight). The hotel staff (all multi-lingual) were pleasant, friendly, efficient and accommodated to our every need. We were assisted to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Golden Coast Hotel to even more so that you took the time to share it with Tripadvisor readers. Thank you very much for highly recommending us to new potential guests! We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to... More 

Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed the second weekend in May and the hotel staff could not do enough for you. They really went above and beyond to ensure we had a good stay. The hotel is mostly French with the activities and shows in French also. There is free wifi in the main building but this does not extend to the bungalows. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ για τα θετικά σας σχόλια κατά τη διαμονή σας στο ξενοδοχείο μας και σας αναμένουμε σύντομα! Με... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved it in there. Definitely will come back. Food was really amazing, weather in the beginning of May was wonderful. If you have any doubts just go for it! I guarantee you'll be positively surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review
Google Translation

Σας ευχαριστούμε πολύ για τα θετικά σας σχόλια κατά τη διαμονή σας στο ξενοδοχείο μας Golden Coast Hotel & ευελπιστούμε... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort has clearly been nice 10-15 years ago with several large pools and tennis courts as well as direct beach access. The actual rooms are in bungalows of which one can have limited positive to say. The furniture is extremely old, air condition didn't work in several of our families rooms, even after maintenance. Doors are so loose, that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
m18a16x1, Ιδιοκτήτης at Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were surprised of your comments while staying at Golden Coast Hotel as are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. We would like to pinpoint that the bungalow rooms and bathrooms are fully renovated and in the main... More 

Johnstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On arrival at this hotel it looked good and the reception was excellent. We were given a room at the rear of the hotel (203) in the second floor with a sea view (lovely). The room was clean and fresh about a normal hotel room size with plenty of hanging space and drawers dressing table small table and two chairs,table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Owner at Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to read that you had a positive holiday experience while staying at Golden Coast Hotel. Indeed the majority of our clientele is French however we are happy to hear that your experience with the rest of the hotel's personnel was positive! You are absolutely right that we are a family hotel and operate as a... More 

Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Let me start by saying we are time share holder so we book through RCI!! When we got there and check in, the front area look good and well kept. When we start to check in and spoke with the front desk, for one it seems like they were rushing us through the check in process, and this was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
m18a16x1, Owner at Golden Coast Hotel & Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very surprised to read the negative comments regarding your stay at our RCI studios/ apartments at Golden Coast Hotel. We pay attention to all comments and we always try to meet our guests’ expectations. Our aim is to always offer our guests a great holiday experience and we are sorry you left disappointed. I hope that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

376 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (283)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (81)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (93)
Viewed
Other (93)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay