We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Goalhi No. 3 Majeedhee Baazaaru
Special Price
40% off room rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,041 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    411
    345
    160
    71
    54
See reviews for
132
700
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1041)
  • Mar-May only
    (277)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (237)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (230)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (297)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My partner and I had a lovely time at this resort even though it was only for one day. We were meant to get a garden villa but even before we got there, we were upgraded to a beach front villa. The island staff is very attentative and on the look out for any help you might need as a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 5 days on our honeymoon after being in Sri Lanka for 5 day prior. The beach huts were really nice, cute and very well kept. From room 204-181 had excellent beach access as if you had your own privtae part of the beach. We stayed in room 199 and woke up to the best view ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haleem L, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Brum24 Greetings! We at the resort are Humbled with the very wonderful sentiments you have posted on Tripadvisor.. I have noted down the Comments about the Reception and the Bar waiters..We have discussed as a team and will be Focusing on Training and nothing But training.. Yes Suba is a High Potential Staff member in the Group She Was... More 

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Kick off your shoes and put them on a fortnight later. Totally relaxing. Great food choices, great service, really enjoyed fine dining. Snorkelling is amazing. White sand between your toes on the way to the bar, walk round the island in 30 minutes. Would go back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haleem L, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear shirlandpauls Greetings! What Inspires My Team most is the Sentiment " Would go Back tomorrow" Thank you Very much and if ever you would like to come back Please drop me a Mail.. Drop me a mail on rm.hrf@adaaran.com.mv Thank you More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived on 28 august 2015 and were a group of 9 people. The crew and the staff of the resort was very warm and welcoming. Beach villas are quite spacious, luxurious and well maintained. Couldn't have asked for more. Plenty of recreation facility were there to keep you occupied. Food had a great variety and was delicious. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haleem L, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Hitesh K Greetings! Thank you for the Wonderful Comments.. And you Have mentioned about the Food and the Sentiments have been passed to The Kitchen Brigade and they were Over joyed to be appreciated.. I have passed the Sentiments to Suba as well.. Thank you and Hope to See you soon.. Thank you More 

Essex, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at ASHF for 14 nights in July. Weather was cloudy with occasional heavy showers, but we expected this and it was great. Overall the holiday was ‘fine’. I won’t say it was superb and it certainly wasn’t a bum deal. We have been to three other resort islands in the Maldives and would probably choose them over this one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haleem L, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Anascaul Greetings! Thank you very Much for your Detailed Comments and These kind of comments Inspires us to Improve.. I have passed the Positive comments about the Fish which you have mentioned to "Die For" The Associates you have Mentioned I have Informed the Associates individually..And they Are very much Motivated. Once again thank you for the comments and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was great, the staff was awesome, the waterhouse was so charming and well located. The island was preserved and very clean, all was made to make people feel comfortable and happy in one the most beautiful island i've seen so far.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haleem L, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Assmahane B Greetings! I would like to thank you for your Wonderful comments.. And the Comments Have been Passed to my Ocean villas Team.. It is Great to note you noticed the Efforts My Team has put with Regards to cleanliness of the island..I have Passed the Comments to my Gardening Team.. Thank you and hope to see you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent staff, but a little run down. we had fantastic view from the beach hut and room is clean but need more luxurious decor for the price you pay. the seating arrangement in the restaurant also needs to be looked at- it gets boring to sit at the same table each day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haleem L, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear peckinnow Greetings! Thank you for your Inspiring Comments.. And I have passed the Comments to My Team and we take Great Pride when we recieve these Kind of Positive Comments.. Yes we will look at the fact of a Guest Sitting on the Same Table through out there stay..Will definitely look at this and how well we can improve..... More 

Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i dont know how to begin. i wonder which organization give the star to this poorly managed hotel. the only positive point of this hotel is beautiful nature. but in contrast the food is very bad .u can not compare it with one of the 3 or 2 star hotel in other part of world like dubai or turkey or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Haleem L, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear vidavaziri Greetings! Firstly Please Accept My sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused.. It Was wonderful to note that you have enjoyed the nature aspect of the Resort.. I have taken up the points you have mentioned with the Relevant Sections. Please do provide me more details on rm.hrf@adaaran.com.mv. Regards More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The intention of our holiday was to relax and recharge ready for another hectic year ahead. We were not disappointed. The Ocean Villa was beyond our expectations. What you see on the internet is what you get. Our butler Sundar was attentive and went out of his way to make sure all our needs were met. He is an absolute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Haleem L, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear steve b The Quote "Paradise" Is very Inspiring and Motivating.. I have passed the Comments to Sunder The Butler and Ravi the Barmen..They were very Happy to here the Positive comments.. And we are privileged to hear that you are Very happy and your lovely family.. Thank you More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I traveled in August 2015 with my family including one kid and one infant. Out stay was inclusive of free transfer to the resort and back and due to that it was real value for money. The resort is beautiful in a large island with greenery. The set up of the resort will make you feel you are staying in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Haleem L, Resident Manager at Adaaran Select Hudhuranfushi, responded to this review

Dear Ruchira H Greetings! I would like to thank you on behalf of My Team for the Honest feedback and the constructive comments.. I have Passed the comments to my colleague Suba and she was overjoyed with the positive comments.. Hope to see you soon back again in our Resort.. Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1564)
Viewed
Room/suite (280)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (245)
Viewed
View from room (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (278)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (515)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Beach Villa (76)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Lohis Villa (71)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (169)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lhohifushi Island
8.5 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas
Adaaran Prestige Ocean Villas
#1 of 2 in Lohifushi Island
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
10.8 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chaaya Island Dhonveli
Chaaya Island Dhonveli
#1 of 1 in Farukolhufushi Island
4.5 of 5 stars 1,482 reviews
10.3 mi away
Bandos Island Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Paradise Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay