We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Furanafushi Island hotels

Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-15
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
84%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Weept Singapore, Singapore
  • Overview
  • Reviews (907)
  • Photos (1,278)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (231)
  • More
true
Write a Review

907 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    518
    250
    87
    32
    20
See reviews for
126
557
23
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the property for 2 nights. Staying at the water bungalow is a must - leads you directly to the ocean. Service staff were excellent as well, who made you feel at home the moment you were there. Near Male airport, a 15 minute boat ride away. Guess it might not be suited for anyone who REALLY wants to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I don't understand why there are so many negative reviews! Yes it's close to the airport but that is hardly a disturbance unless you sleep with the doors open all night.... Nice quick transfer to and from the airport, nice welcome and farewell from the staff. Glad of the buggies to get to and from the room from the welcome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having planned our honeymoon for nearly a year, we were between the W Retreat & Spa Maldives and this property, the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa. What won us over was the price of the bungalow over water and transfer. As others have stated, transfer to the Sheraton by speed boat costs a lot less than resorts that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NYC2TLV, Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. We regret to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We would have welcomed an opportunity to address these concerns during your stay with us. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Abu Dhabi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at the Sheraton Full Moon. It was my first time to the Maldives for my Son and I but not for my husband. We decided on an island with a boat transfer for this visit and was recommended the Full Moon by a friend who had stayed earlier in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear adasco02, Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us for your son's birthday and happy to hear that our associates looked after you well and made it extra special. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this fantastic resort in July and I must say that the 5 days was not sufficient. Rooms excellent, Spa out of the world on a separate Island, Restaurants good, overall experience wonderful. Children friendly as well, surprising considering that Maldives is a couples destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BopannaKM, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our spa. We look forward to welcoming you back for longer stay. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Sapphire0805
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort was great. Food was brilliant. Service brilliant. However the interconnecting rooms (downstairs in the SPG referred guest rooms) were VERY noisy. You could hear everything that was being said in the adjoining room. Unfortunately we were put next to family who awoke at 6am and shouted at each other until they went to sleep. At times the children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sapphire0805, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that you had a memorable stay with us despite your disappointment due to noise from the guests in adjacent room. We would have welcomed the opportunity to address your concern during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiance and I had a truly magical visit to the Maldives staying at the Sheraton. We were picked up at the airport and were greeted by the hotel staff. Our transfer by speed boat was complimented with cold flannels and bottled water and ended by being greeted by more staff at the arrival jetty. We traveled as a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tyfairclough, Thank you for your detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and had a excellent experience at our restaurants, spa and at our excursions. We look forward to welcoming you back for your honeymoon. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Londra
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful place really perfect for a romantic vacation with your lover. We stayed 5 days in February in the water bungalows really nice room and bathroom with big windows on the sea. We tried all the restaurant in the Resort and they was one better than the other. Nice ambient and delicious food. We will come back again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CarmenAndre, Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just had five nights at the full moon and enjoyed immensely. But, our original booking was a beach front delux room, whilst one couldn't argue about its distance from the beach, we may as well booked into the local motel at home. Luckily for us the drain in bathroom blocked up, which promoted us to pay for an upgrade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our Water Bungalows and hope you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Madrid
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying at the hotel and I am sorry to say that we will not come again. Before arriving we informed the Sheraton that we were a family (two adults and two children) and that we did not want to be separated. The travel agency had booked us into two double rooms and after writing to the Sheraton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 998876, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We regret to hear of your inconvenience in the guest room allocated to you. In order for us to address your concerns immediately and in a timely manner to resolve your concerns, do reach out to our Guest Services or request to speak to our Guest Services Manager who will be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water bungalow(17)
  • Sea salt(7)
  • Would highly recommend(3)

Additional Information about Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Address: 20-15
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > Furanafushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Hotel North Male Atoll
Full Moon Maldives
Full Moon Hotel Maldives
Full Moon Resort Maldives

1,278 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1272)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (188)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (212)
Viewed
Room/suite (232)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (457)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa is situated on it's own private island surrounded by tropical landscaping and turquoise lagoons. With 176 guest rooms reflecting the tropical destination featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Facing the sunrise with spectacular views of the Indian Ocean are 20 Ocean Villas offer large bathrooms, comfortable living spaces and luxurious outdoor living areas complete with infinity edge plunge pools.Sheraton Maldives is just a 15-minute boat ride from Malé International Airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
176

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer