We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
20-15
Special Offer
Stay 4 nighst & Save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Add Photo

1,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    609
    295
    103
    39
    25
See reviews for
148
668
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1071)
  • Mar-May only
    (321)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (271)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Sheraton for our 3 year anniversary. From the word go everyone was so welcoming and kind, this island is beautiful. We would recommend upgrading to a water bungalow as it made the trip! Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On holiday now at the Full Moon. Lovely place. Thoroughly recommended. Service good, although the breakfast service fell apart a bit this morning with missed orders. Room lovely, yes sound proofing a little off especially with young children next door. Bar prices a little excessive, probably why the bars are not busy, suggest if they dropped them a little guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Scuba_Fans, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are glad to know that you have been having a good holiday with us. We appreciate your feedback on our bar pricing, breakfast service and your room experience. It would be great if you could send us your feedback at Sheraton.maldives@sheraton.com so that we... More 

Hong kong
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very nice family resort in Maldives ... The room are nice of course the water villas ... The facilities are very best also ... The restaurants are very nice too ... The resort is good for family ... the kids will be very happy to run around the infinity beach ..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Harbourchan, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are glad to read that you had enjoyed all our island has to offer. Sheraton Maldives is located in a very convenient location and it is perfect for family holiday. We look forward to your return. Warm regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have booked to come and stay at the Sheraton Maldives on the 14 July 2015 for our Honeymoon. I have heard some great things from friends and family that have visited in the past. Based on the feedback i'm already giving the Hotel 5 star. The wife to be so excited and just can't wait. I'm almost positive this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Goldie M, Thank you for your message. Please let us know your preferences at Sheraton.maldives@sheraton.com We look forward to welcoming you to our piece of paradise. Warm regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More 

North Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Absolutely idyllic location, clean, sandy quiet beaches, beautiful warm turquoise waters. Friendly attentive restaurant and bar staff (special mention to Shateesh and the team in Anchorage Bar, and all the staff at Kakuni Hut who all went the extra mile to ensure a memorable and enjoyable holiday experience). Only negative would be the lack of sound insulation between rooms. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Fever969, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are glad to read that you enjoyed all our island has to offer. Our Associates will be happy to read that they made your stay a memorable one by providing outstanding service. We apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during your holiday. Rest... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience with great nature and sea... Food was not great with limited choices but excellent staff all around the island. Clean, secure and well organized... Do not really recommend the spa ...Nurse did an excellent job with my kids hi both failed sick :-( but she was always available and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ArchrafEllili, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sheraton Maldives. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed Maldives’ beautiful nature and crystal clear water. We appreciate your feedback to improve our quality of service and it would be great if you could send us an e-mail at Sheraton.maldives@sheraton.com to share your spa and... More 

Dubai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I went to this resort in the Maldives for a break for four days. It is a beautiful island, with a dense carpet of vegetation, bright blue waters of varying shades of blue (turquoise, royal blue, ink blue) full of fish and pleasant weather, even in May, when we made our trip. Although reviews and weather forecasts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Begum F, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your dining experiences and your stay at our Water Bungalow. Snorkeling is one of the must do activities in the Maldives and it is good to know that you have explored the Maldives’ marine life... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Setting: Beautiful Rooms: Water bungalow was great - clean, modern, has AC, crisp sheets, fresh towels, etc. and unlike a couple other reviews we had no issues w/ shower overflowing at all so maybe they've fixed that. Staff/ Service: excellent: buggy rides fast, fresh towels/ bday cake/ spoons etc within 5-10 mins which is very fast considering how big the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lata K, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Sheraton Maldives. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed your Water Bungalow. Our Water Bungalows offer a large outdoor deck where you can indulge in Indian Ocean views and snorkel your way around your bungalow. We are also glad to know that... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for the first time and were completely blown away by how beautiful the place was! The water was the most amazing blue contrasted by the white sand and lush green palm trees. I had always wanted to holiday in the Maldives and we finally got our opportunity and it was better than expected! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nadia W, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled to read your comment that you enjoyed all our island has to offer, from your room with the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed, your dining experience with live band performances and water sports activities. It is also good to know that your... More 

Doha Qatar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a visitor here staying with my wife on a holiday at one of the water bungalows .... Trip started with warm welcome at airport 😇 arrival and check in was smooth staff is really friendly always with a smile on the face to help you out !! The resort is on a beautiful island very close to airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jaffer_doha, Thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us from your arrival experience to your dining and to your Shine Spa experiences. We are also glad to know that you had explored the Maldives’ breathtaking underwater experience. It was our great pleasure having you... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Water bungalow(16)
  • Sea salt(6)
  • Would highly recommend(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,550 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1507)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
View from room (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (297)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (262)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (258)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (452)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay