We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
20-15
Special Offer
Stay 4 Nights Save 20%
3 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa to your Saves list

At a glance

84%
Positive reviews?

HOTEL PHOTOS

Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    1,089 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      621
      299
      104
      39
      26
    See reviews for
    152
    677
    27
    14
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Service
      4.5 of 5 stars
    • Value
      4 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      4.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
    Date | Rating
    • Chinese (Traditional) first
    • Chinese (Simplified) first
    • Dutch first
    • English first
    • French first
    • German first
    • Greek first
    • Italian first
    • Japanese first
    • Portuguese first
    • Russian first
    • Spanish first
    • Swedish first
    • Turkish first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (1089)
    • Mar-May only
      (321)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (277)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (220)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (271)
    All months
    Level Contributor
    32 reviews
    29 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

    We Stayed at this resort earlier his year. The rooms were comfortable and had a beach front access. The views are fabulous and probably the best from the restaurants.. The activities are limited and expensive and require advance planning as they might be blocked if you try to do it while at the resort. The food was also good however... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Level Contributor
    2 reviews
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

    We stayed at Sheraton in mid-March. First off they have plenty of water activities to do like jet skiing, parasailing, snorkeling, scuba diving etc. though all hotels in Maldives have them. The spa was great, me and my husband had a nice couple's massage. What was disappointing was lack of aquatic life around the hotel, so snorkeling around the hotel... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    Level Contributor
    66 reviews
    58 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

    We went there for double celebration of my birthday and brother's honeymoon and we were pampered from the moment we arrived. They valued their customers and we were upgraded to water bungalows which made the experience even better than expected. Champagne and cakes were already in our room. . Water bungalow is definitely the best rooms in our opinion despite... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear FennyG77, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. As we have a lot of activities above and below the Indian Ocean, we look forward to welcoming you back again for your next Maldives’ vacation! Warm regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More 

    Level Contributor
    2 reviews
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    Had a fantastic stay at the Sheraton Full Moon for our honeymoon. Definitely the most beautiful place we have visited. The water bungalow was exactly what we hoped it would be. Too many examples of great service to mention here. As others have commented, they do an excellent job of catering to platinum members here. Most stays with Starwood it... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear David V, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are pleased to read that our piece of paradise didn’t disappoint you and have enjoyed your stay at our Water Bungalow as well as your Sheraton Club experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our piece of island... More 

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Level Contributor
    47 reviews
    37 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    This is a great resort and here's why 1. 10mins from the airport. This means transfers are affordable, runs 24 hours, so you don't have to waste precious vacation time on a overnight in Male if your flight comes in at night and there are no seaplanes to take you to the further resorts. 2. Service is excellent. Everybody you... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Maic, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor readers. We are pleased to read that you had a memorable time with us and enjoyed our facilities from your airport transfer, dive center amenities to our staff services as well as your dining experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back... More 

    Chicago, Illinois
    Level Contributor
    28 reviews
    9 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

    As a couple, we enjoyed our week long stay at this resort and would go back again. Pretty much everything was very good, especially as we were on AI (all-inclusive) package. The only down side to the AI package was that wifi is only free in the lobby which was quite far from our room. Overall service quality was very... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Moe420, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sheraton Maldives. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for sharing your experiences that can allow us to ensure better quality of service. We look forward to your return in the near future. Warm regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More 

    Chicago
    Level Contributor
    17 reviews
    14 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Such a beautiful property! If you can afford the water bungalow, it's a must! You can see fishes swimming around from the deck. When you feel like snorkeling, you can just go down the staircase from your deck. You are right there in the ocean! If you have a choice to pick your room, pick the water bungalow room closer... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Punamo, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor readers. We are pleased to read that you had a memorable time with us and enjoyed our facilities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our piece of island called paradise. Warm regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More 

    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    I'm surprised with the good reviews here and felt compelled to write about our experience. If you've never been to Maldives before, this resort might impress. However, if you've been to other islands (we have been to many), then you will quickly feel short changed. I've always thought that you could not go wrong in the Maldives. Sea, sun and... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 11
    Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Deniz E, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Maldives. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your dining experiences and your accommodation; however we are disappointed that we have failed to meet your expectations on some factors during this occasion. Should your travels bring you back to the Maldives, I hope you will... More 

    Moscow, Russia
    1 review
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Perfect escape from the city, never felt crowded anywhere on the island. Completely relaxed within just a couple of days. There are plenty of activities for those who get bored on the beach easily. The complimentary paddle boarding and kayaking kept us entertained. We would also recommend the sunset dolphin cruise and the snorkelling trip. The water bungalow was a... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Mike7985, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are pleased to read that our piece of paradise didn’t disappoint you and have enjoyed your stay at our Water Bungalow, your Sheraton Club experience and as well as our excursion trips such as the Sunset Dolphin Cruise and Snorkelling trip. Looking forward to... More 

    1 review
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Nice staff and great view. If you want to enjoy sunset with wine I recommend you here. Anchorage bar is the best deal for Social Hour for 3 glass of wine with 15 $ is a wonderful price. And happy hour is also good deal for by one get one free start from 8:30-10:00 pm. So your night's activity will... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

    Dear Sarawut D, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at Sheraton Maldives. We are pleased to read your comment and are glad that your overall experience in our piece of paradise was perfect. Our associates are happy to know that they provided you with outstanding service and you had a memorable time with us. We... More 

    Hotel Review Summarization

    What travelers say

    • Water bungalow(16)
    • Sea salt(6)
    • Would highly recommend(3)
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    1,599 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (1558)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (265)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (305)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (262)
    Viewed
    View from room (79)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (71)
    Viewed
    Dining (82)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (1)
    Viewed
    Family/play areas (4)
    Viewed
    0:23
    Videos (2)
    Viewed
    Other (487)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (41)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (11)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (14)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (7)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (3)
    Viewed
    Dining (3)
    Viewed
    Business center/function rooms (1)
    Viewed
    Other (2)
    Check In Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Also consider these accommodations in or near Furanafushi Island
    24.5 mi away
    Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives
    Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Mald...
    #1 of 1 in Kandoomaafushi Island
    4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
    2.4 mi away
    Kurumba Maldives
    Kurumba Maldives
    #1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
    4.5 of 5 stars 2,265 reviews
    3.2 mi away
    Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
    Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
    #1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
    5.0 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    10.4 mi away
    Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
    Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
    #1 of 1 in Emboodhu Finolhu
    5.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
    11.7 mi away
    Velassaru Maldives
    Velassaru Maldives
    #1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
    4.5 of 5 stars 1,016 reviews
    2.6 mi away
    Paradise Island Resort & Spa
    Paradise Island Resort & Spa
    #1 of 1 in Lankanfinolhu Island
    4.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
    Price Your Stay