We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Furanafushi Island hotels

Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-15
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Full-board Package
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
harjeevkochar New Delhi
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    266
    92
    34
    20
See reviews for
131
577
24
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (945)
  • Mar-May only
    (267)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (239)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (218)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (221)
All months
New Delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great time at this Resort and it was an apt location for a short break. We stayed here for 5 days. The staff, especially Mr Ajay / Mr Agus / Ms Yanti were very good and professional in their job, they made our stay very special. Mr Isa who is the manager, was again very good and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself and my partner just got back yesterday from spending two weeks at Sheraton Full Moon and I can say, after such a long wait to get there (we booked in February) it was everything we wanted it to be and much more. It looks better in reality, photographs will not do justice to the Maldives it is stunning. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed ten days in a spacious beach cottage. It felt like our own little house in the Maldives; very nice and clean with an outside shower. The beach and the lagoon were just a couple of meter away. The staff and management of the hotel were very friendly, right from arrival. Wide choice of restaurants and the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thibaut M, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review about your recent stay at Sheraton Maldives. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your loved one in our piece of paradise. We are glad that you had the opportunity to surf of our house reef break and enjoy some tennis games with our team. We will share your... More

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I highly recommend this hotel & resort to anyone interested. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating, they go out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful stay! We stayed in an island cottage and it was beautiful, the outside shower was fun to!!!! The beaches are incredible, just how you imagine...it was calm, clean & quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chiara S, Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at Sheraton Maldives, We are happy to read that you had a memorable time with us and enjoyed all the facilities of our resort, from the beach to some thrilling water sports activities. We hope to welcome you again soon for another incredible stay! Warm Regards, Jean-Louis... More

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful resort for a family holiday. I think this is the closest resort to the airport; barring the airport hotel. But as you step into the hotel - it's a different universe. We went their for 'babymoon' and it was a blissful experience. We were upgraded to a beach cottage - which was spacious and faces the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kniax, Thank you for choosing Sheraton Maldives for you're Babymoon, It is a really pleasure reading about your recent stay and how you have enjoyed a tranquil stay. We would be more than happy to welcome you again soon, Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our time at this resort and it was adequate for satisfying our requirements for a relaxing break. I've got a lot of good things to say about this resort but also quite a few negatives which is unfortunate given its the Madlives. We initially checked-in to a "Beachfront deluxe" room. Near to the restaurant/bar area we found it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear c7singh, Thank you for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor readers, We have well noted all your feedback concerning our rooms and you would be pleased to know that we will be refurbishing our Deluxe rooms as well as our Water Bungalows. We will be mainly focusing on maximizing the space of the bathroom in the water bungalows... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having promised to write a review two years ago I am finally writing one as I have just had my second visit. The first was my honeymoon and the second was with 6 other friends. My friends wanted to see what the fuss was about due to my constant recollections. Upon hoping off the boat we were greeted with cool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, Thank you for taking your time to write to review your second visit at Sheraton Maldives, We glad you visited us once again and this time with your friends, life is always better when shared! It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed a smooth arrival experience. Our Chef's along with all our associates will... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very beautiful hotel with great beach and water sports But unfortunately food and drinks were over expensive with average quality The staff are very friendly but I lost my digital camera in island and never find it :( its hard to beleive that its taken by rich residents of hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ehsan3500, Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor, We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our white sand beaches and water sports activities. We are sadden to read that you have misplaced your digital camera, we have that you have filled a lost and found claim with more details on the... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one week from 11 to 18 august 2014. I´ll start with the bad parts because these points totally spoil your experience in the Maldives. Sheraton has you "trapped" on this island because any excursion off the island even the 15mins ride to Male is USD 100 per person! The food is RIDICULOUSLY expensive and completely unjustified. Every... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cdv1195, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, We are sadden to read our food & beverage offer has not met your expectations, Our food offer and pricing is in line with other resorts in the Maldives, we are however surprised that you have not taken advantage of our Kids eat for free when dinning with... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel as SPG platinum cardholders. We were offered an upgrade to the top room which is an Ocean Villa room for a small fee. The room was absolutely amazing, and had a beautiful outdoor sitting area, hammock and infinity pool. It also looked out to the ocean. Some people have commented that these rooms are further... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Louise P, Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay at Sheraton Maldives, We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your upgrade to our Ocean Villa and would like to thank you for your Starwood loyalty. Our associates will be happy to read that they provided you with outstanding service, We hope to see you soon... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water bungalow(17)
  • Sea salt(7)
  • Would highly recommend(3)

Additional Information about Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Address: 20-15
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > Furanafushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Hotel North Male Atoll
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort And Spa
Full Moon Maldives
Full Moon Hotel Maldives
Full Moon Resort Maldives

1,309 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1293)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (213)
Viewed
Room/suite (234)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (191)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (472)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Near Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby