We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
5.0 of 5
Hotel website
20-15
Special Offer
Stay 4 Nights, Save 20%
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
tommy_wcs Manila, Philippines
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    287
    101
    39
    25
See reviews for
144
650
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1049)
  • Mar-May only
    (319)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (239)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (220)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (271)
All months
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Most of us know that Maldives is really an expensive place to visit so my group was really expecting an excellent experience when we stayed there last May 18-20. Coming from a tropical country & lucky enough to have visited several countries, I can say Maldives is overrated or just Sheraton. There was nothing special about the food(3 or 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We visited the Sheraton Full moon from the 2nd of May for 8 nights. We cannot fault the beautiful friendly staff, the cleanliness of the island and the yummy food...... We stayed in a beach cottage which we found perfect for our needs, with a 7 year old.....We stayed half board which was fine, however, if you go here make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kerry H, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Sheraton Maldives. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your Beach Cottage as well as your dining experiences. All products in the Maldives are imported, therefore our prices are comparable to major capital cities around the globe, however, we have taken note of your comment... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The island is near to the Airport , 25 mins via speedboat. Recommendation : Stay at the water Bungalow. Its something you will not regret even though its a bit expensive. Nevertheless , the staff is great , food is nice. Scuba Diving is a must , they have professional trainers to make the adventure truly memorable. All water rides... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just leaving and it's been a fabulous experience! Spent 2 nights each in a beach cottage and water bungalow, both great! As SPG gold the member privileges allow you better accommodations on a smaller, more private beach with better snorkelling than the main beach (Its open for anyone in the resort to swim but we noticed most people didn't realise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mrswong78, Thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor readers. It is our pleasure to read that you had a memorable stay with us, from your room experience to your water sports activities. Snorkeling is one of must do activities in Maldives and we are glad that you have enjoyed experiencing the Maldives’ underwater marine life. We are... More 

london
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 9 night vacation at the Sheraton Maldives in May 2015 just before the rainy season. The upside is the food is fantastic and the staff are happy and smiley. The downside is significant (rip off wifi being one of the major items - for 4 devices we paid $200 a week for not very fast (5mb) wifi.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jstraw, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at Sheraton Maldives. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your dining experience with us, however, we are sadden to know that your overall experience didn’t meet your expectations. We will share your comments with our team and will ensure to improve our service to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Is my first time to Maldives with my daughter and both of us love it so much. I'm very happy that i stay at Sheraton Full Moon . is very convenient ,after we come out of the airport we walk towards the Sheraton counter the representative were be there with your name on list for the speedboat. Is just 15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear linglingwong, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad to read that you had a wonderful time with your daughter at Sheraton Maldives. Our chefs will be happy that they delighted you with their cuisine. We will pass on your comment to our team for the great service they provided you with, with a special mention... More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this resort for 10 days earlier this year, which seemed to be a long stay compared to most guests. I've been to the Maldives 9 times, and visited 7 different resorts, so I think I have a fair grasp of what to expect. I give Sheraton Full Moon a solid "very good" although when reading the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Farfan_Fan, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Sheraton Maldives. We are pleased to read that you had a memorable time with us and enjoyed our facilities and turquoise water. We have taken noted of your comments and we will ensure some trainings are done in order for us to improve our level of service.... More 

España
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are booking with SPG points and you have no Platinum status then you might be disappointed despite the hotel and the island being very pleasant. Most likely you will get a standard room in the apartments block where families and groups are accommodated and that might mean a lot of noise both during the day and the night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JoanaRM, Thank you for the review. We are saddened to read about your recent experience. It is always disappointing to know that we are not able to meet our guests expectations. Rest assured that this will be shared to our team in order to improve the level of service. We hope to welcome you again at any Starwood property... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
84 hotel reviews
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I go out of my way to book Starwood hotels because I'm a Platinum member of SPG and so for the basic room rate I get a host of benefits. Looking for an up-market long weekend break from KL I saw that the Sheraton in Maldives had opened a new Sheraton Club. That's why I booked it (Sheraton Pattaya should... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Richard G, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton Maldives with other Tripadvisor readers. We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed SPG Platinum benefit. Our associates are happy to know that you enjoyed our newly opened Sheraton Club with our exclusive adult only lap pool and Sheraton Club associates provided... More 

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great experience at this hotel. The island is very exotic, with amazing beaches where you can relax and do some water activities (many of them at no cost). Food is great and reasonably priced (considering you are in an island in the middle of nowhere), with several options to choose from in case you are staying for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear pdiaz3, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay at Sheraton Maldives. We are pleased to know that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed water activities, dining experience and our white sand beach with crystal clear water. Our associates will be happy to read your comments and we look forward to your return!... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Water bungalow(16)
  • Sea salt(6)
  • Would highly recommend(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,511 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1471)
Viewed
Room/suite (294)
Viewed
Dining (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (260)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (257)
Viewed
View from room (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (70)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (427)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay