We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Furanafushi Island hotels

Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20-15
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
84%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
NYC2TLV New York City, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (905)
  • Photos (1,279)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (230)
  • More
true
Write a Review

905 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    516
    250
    87
    32
    20
See reviews for
126
556
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having planned our honeymoon for nearly a year, we were between the W Retreat & Spa Maldives and this property, the Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa. What won us over was the price of the bungalow over water and transfer. As others have stated, transfer to the Sheraton by speed boat costs a lot less than resorts that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NYC2TLV, Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. We regret to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. We would have welcomed an opportunity to address these concerns during your stay with us. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Abu Dhabi
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at the Sheraton Full Moon. It was my first time to the Maldives for my Son and I but not for my husband. We decided on an island with a boat transfer for this visit and was recommended the Full Moon by a friend who had stayed earlier in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear adasco02, Thank you for the review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us for your son's birthday and happy to hear that our associates looked after you well and made it extra special. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Bangalore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this fantastic resort in July and I must say that the 5 days was not sufficient. Rooms excellent, Spa out of the world on a separate Island, Restaurants good, overall experience wonderful. Children friendly as well, surprising considering that Maldives is a couples destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear BopannaKM, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our spa. We look forward to welcoming you back for longer stay. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Sapphire0805
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort was great. Food was brilliant. Service brilliant. However the interconnecting rooms (downstairs in the SPG referred guest rooms) were VERY noisy. You could hear everything that was being said in the adjoining room. Unfortunately we were put next to family who awoke at 6am and shouted at each other until they went to sleep. At times the children... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sapphire0805, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We hope that you had a memorable stay with us despite your disappointment due to noise from the guests in adjacent room. We would have welcomed the opportunity to address your concern during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiance and I had a truly magical visit to the Maldives staying at the Sheraton. We were picked up at the airport and were greeted by the hotel staff. Our transfer by speed boat was complimented with cold flannels and bottled water and ended by being greeted by more staff at the arrival jetty. We traveled as a large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear tyfairclough, Thank you for your detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and had a excellent experience at our restaurants, spa and at our excursions. We look forward to welcoming you back for your honeymoon. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Londra
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful place really perfect for a romantic vacation with your lover. We stayed 5 days in February in the water bungalows really nice room and bathroom with big windows on the sea. We tried all the restaurant in the Resort and they was one better than the other. Nice ambient and delicious food. We will come back again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CarmenAndre, Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. Looking forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Dubbo, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just had five nights at the full moon and enjoyed immensely. But, our original booking was a beach front delux room, whilst one couldn't argue about its distance from the beach, we may as well booked into the local motel at home. Luckily for us the drain in bathroom blocked up, which promoted us to pay for an upgrade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Don, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed our Water Bungalows and hope you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Madrid
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We are currently staying at the hotel and I am sorry to say that we will not come again. Before arriving we informed the Sheraton that we were a family (two adults and two children) and that we did not want to be separated. The travel agency had booked us into two double rooms and after writing to the Sheraton... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 998876, Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We regret to hear of your inconvenience in the guest room allocated to you. In order for us to address your concerns immediately and in a timely manner to resolve your concerns, do reach out to our Guest Services or request to speak to our Guest Services Manager who will be... More

San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 5 night stay at Sheraton Maldives beat my expectations, in terms of the resort and the staff overall. There were 3 of us, and we stayed at the Beach Cottage, which is few meters away from the beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly in terms of accommodating us and ensuring us that each day is great. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cookiebeast, Thank you for your wonderful and detailed review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort is great with nice service and the wonderful seaview. Maldives is a great place. I stayed at the water bungalow, the view and the sea is perfect. I love to swim with such lovely fishes. The only thing which should be mentioned is it is located near the airport. The noise from planes might disturb you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jean-Louis R, General Manager at Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cheung, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a relaxing stay with us and enjoyed our picturesque sea view from our water bungalows. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Jean-Louis Ripoche More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Water bungalow(17)
  • Sea salt(7)
  • Would highly recommend(3)

Additional Information about Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa

Address: 20-15
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > Furanafushi Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort And Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Hotel North Male Atoll
Full Moon Maldives
Full Moon Hotel Maldives
Full Moon Resort Maldives

1,279 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1273)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (188)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (212)
Viewed
Room/suite (232)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
View from room (62)
Viewed
0:23
Videos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (457)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa is situated on it's own private island surrounded by tropical landscaping and turquoise lagoons. With 176 guest rooms reflecting the tropical destination featuring the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. Facing the sunrise with spectacular views of the Indian Ocean are 20 Ocean Villas offer large bathrooms, comfortable living spaces and luxurious outdoor living areas complete with infinity edge plunge pools.Sheraton Maldives is just a 15-minute boat ride from Malé International Airport. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
176

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer