We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Filitheyo Island hotels

Filitheyo Island Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Faafu Atoll, 20188
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% disc on watervillas
Filitheyo Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Filitheyo Island Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pokey78 Chelmsford, Essex
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    215
    56
    15
    14
See reviews for
103
520
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (742)
  • Mar-May only
    (213)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
Chelmsford, Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fifth visit to the Maldives and our first to Filitheyo. First of all the good points: we chose Filitheyo because of the great reports on the house reef and we weren't disappointed. Best reef we have ever seen! The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard and our waiter Rizza was excellent. Bar staff,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
girona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The island resort is nice, quiet and mostly clean. The beach bungalow we stayed in was acceptable, but not luxurious. The staff, service and food are outstanding. It is pity we have to rate this property only with average because of the unprofessional managerial team; it is unacceptable to deliver the client's baggage broken, decline any responsibilty and not compensating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jabir, Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to your broken luggage, as explained to you the luggage seems to have broken during the transit by the international flight, the luggage arrived to Maldives one day after your arrival, was transferred to the resort same day. therefore we were unable to take any responsibility on the damage. More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The trip to Filitheyo marks our 8th trip to the Maldives (Baros x 1, Reethi Rah x 2, Vakarufahli x 2, Kuramathi x 1, Miri x 1). We decided on Filitheyo because Miri was closed for a refurb (Miri was outstanding in terms of food and standard of accommodation) and the house reef was recommended as being excellent. We booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AAAWillem, Director of Sales at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

A remarkable review is what you have given us, and we loved reading every word of it! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Filitheyo on Trip Advisor. Our apologies for the bad start of the holiday bud we are delighted to read that the water villas where more to your liking. Yes, indeed, our house... More 

worcestershire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We Stayed at the Filitheyo for a week in Mid November 2014, a 35 min seaplane transfer from Male. We stayed in the Water Villa 28 on the end of the line. wonderful views and access to the reef(exit 3) The reef has a number of access points all marked - the reef is amazing with a drop off at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AAAWillem, Director of Sales at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bebra, Thank you very much for A remarkable review , and we loved reading every word of it! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Filitheyo on Trip Advisor. Yes we pride our self on having one of the most amazing housereef in the Maldives we are working very closely with our dive team to... More 

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 7 nights in Filitheyo Island Resort in mid November and we had high expectations before arriving to Maldives and this Island. We saved money during one year to convert our dreamy honeymoon into reality. Unfortunately there were 4 rainy days and inspite others experiences, the rain did not take 10-15 minutes, it's rain for hours, more than half... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AAAWillem, Director of Sales at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time in writing a review on Trip Advisor for Filitheyo. We are sorry to read that the weather did not cooperate during your vacationnand that it rained for 4 days however we hope that the remaining days of your vacation was filled with lots of sun and blue skies. As you mentioned this... More 

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Why? Because we have returned from our visit to Filitheyo Island on the 2nd November instead of 31st October. And whose fault it is? - certainly not ours. We were supposed to leave Filitheyo on the Thursday 30th October at 15.30, at least this was the departure time of our hidroplane according to the hotel. We were on time with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
AAAWillem, Director of Sales at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Filitheyo on Trip Advisor. We regret to read your experience in regards to the Seaplane transfers and the not so good weather you where experiencing during your stay with us. Unfortunately due to the location of the Maldives and the resorts it can happen that due to adverse weather... More 

Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In one word Fab-u-lous, this was one of my must do's and it was well worth the wait, Paradise, sun, beautiful sand/beaches, clear sea where I snorkelled every day seeing so many fish, beautiful coral, met some beautiful people whilst on holiday from Germany and Switzerland. The Island is covered in palms, there were birds and Bats- ( some say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We have returned from our visit to Filitheyo Island on the 7th of November. This was our 4th visit to the Maldives and our first to Filitheyo island. We stayed for a total of 9 days. We made our booking through Abode paradise and I can definatly recommend them for any bookings in the Maldives. I dealt with Mahesh and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This resort is advertised as 4 star resort. what we encountered was different (please also refer to the photographs that illustrate the described below): - No warm or hot water durin 4 of 6 days. It was raining like hell and a hot shower after diving would have been appreciated. "Due to rain no hot water" was the conclusion from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This was out 10th visit to the Maldives and our 9 th island. Our priority is for a great reef that we can snorkel from the beach. We were not disappointed- the access to the drop off was clear and easy to navigate. The marine life was varied and plentifull. We swam with Mobulars for the first time ever- most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Filitheyo Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filitheyo Island Resort

Address: Faafu Atoll, 20188
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Faafu Atoll > Filitheyo Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Filitheyo Island Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Filitheyo Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filitheyo Island Hotel Faafu Atoll
Hotel Filitheyo Island

1,424 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1392)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (169)
Viewed
View from room (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (282)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (159)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (620)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Filitheyo Island Resort