We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Filitheyo Island Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Faafu Atoll, 20188
Hotel amenities
Filitheyo Island Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015
JILLYAN R Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    237
    60
    15
    14
See reviews for
112
555
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (792)
  • Mar-May only
    (236)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (171)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (199)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

This is the third time that we have visited the Maldives and Filitheyo had the best snorkelling of the three islands that we have visited. The reef beyond the water bungalows is pristine, living coral with an abundance of beautiful fish. On the other side of the island the reef wall is very close to the shore so it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

If you love deserted beaches, warm waters and service with a smile then this is the island for you. I defy anyone to not enjoy it. We stayed in a waterbungalow and if you have never experienced one before it blows your mind - all you can see from your back verandah is ocean.... heavenly. The island is small enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We had a lovely holiday here in January. We had a beach villa which suited us fine - it wasn't luxurious, but had everything that we needed. Best of all, it was just a few steps from the beach and our sun loungers. The sun loungers are numbered with your room number, but our neighbours didn't stick to their own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bussigny-pres-Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I've spent several stays in the Maldives and it was the first time in the Filitheyo. After a 30 minutes ride by seaplane, you arrive on a small platform: the Filitheyo Airport. A boat come then to bring you to the Island. Here is my report on the resort: 2 very negative points: Customer relations officer: infect attitude, rudeless with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
jabir, Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

thanks a lot for your comments, we have taken it very positively and assuring of improving on the areas mentioned by you. More 

Leics
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at filitheyo for 10 days for our belated honeymoon. After traveling around Sri Lanka for a gruelling 5 day tour we were ready for some R&R. On our arrival we were given room 125- the quality of rooms appeared identical inside and out. However the noise from the continuous crashing waves,the roughness of the sea and no access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jabir, Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

thanks a lot for your feedback More 

moscow, russia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This February we came to Fili for 5th or 6th time. We just love this place. The island is still unspoilt, the reef is alive and the fishes are abundant. Very busy small crabs and fruit bats add charm to this idyllic setting.The rooms are clean but ours should have been renovated ! It is one of ex-Spa rooms converted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
jabir, Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

thank you very much for your comments More 

Reigate, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Our eighteenth visit to the Maldives but our first in Filitheyo, why didn't we come here before. We would rate this island among the best we have visited and would certainly return. We must agree with previous reviews regarding the high numbered villas that is between 90-125. We were allocated 122 but asked to be moved and this was done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
jabir, Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

thanks you very much for the comments More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Just back from the resort after a wonderful stay with my best friend. The island was beautiful and big enough to go for little walks when you wanted a change from the beach and the pool. The whole place was clean and spotless. The sea was clear and the fish on the house reef simply amazing. The food was plentiful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jabir, Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

much appreciated to your comments More 

Essex
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

I've just returned from Filitheyo resort and it's Paradise! Everything is how you would imagine your ultimate tropical paradise to be. The staff are excellent, extremely friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed on an all inclusive basis which, in my opinion, is the best way to book as you don't need to spend anything extra if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jabir, Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

thanks for the comments More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

We chose Fili for its snorkelling on the excellent house reef, quiet reputation, excellent food and all for a "budget Maldivian" price. This we got. £5.5k for two of is in a WV for a week HB with direct flight plus water plane transfer. Am I allowed to put prices in here?! The WV was spacious and suitably equipped for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
jabir, Manager at Filitheyo Island Resort, responded to this review

thanks a lot your comments, sorry to hear about the mattress, however we have taken the comments very positively, I would like to correct one point, that all Villas are beach front, thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1419)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (291)
Viewed
View from room (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (170)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (11)
Viewed
Other (630)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question