We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Med Opio Provence

#2 of 2 Hotels in Opio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Domaine de la Tour - Chemin de la Tourreviste, 06650 Opio, France
Special Offer
Club Med up to 20% Off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Med Opio Provence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beauiful resort nestled in the mountains of Opio, with a nice relaxed pace. If that’s what you’re for, it is a great resort. They don't get alot of english speakers, but many of the GOs worked hard to speak to us in english, often succeeding better than they gave themselves credit for. In the time I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank masonrivlin
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We stayed at Club Med Opio fro the 26/12 to 2/01/1016. We had a great time. Our room in Camomille building was correct. We found the buffets to be very good with a lot of choice every day. The deserts were excellent too. We did some of the morning walks and we enjoyed them, thank you Axel. We went to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Club Med

Helpful?
Thank stephwright231
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

Given the Club Med looks very Corporate and tired on arrival, don't underestimate the great staff and incredible surroundings. Don't spend too much time in the room and head to the golf restaurant with freshly cooked produce and a pretty outlook under a vine covered pergola. The effort the staff contribute to entertain you and ensure your holiday is outstanding.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnabelleMelbourne
Dubai
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Had been for a Customer meet. An absolutely amazing place for a getaway. With facilities including zen swimming pool, tennis courts, archery, possibilites of long walks one is spoiled for choices. The excellent bar and entertainment shows in the evening are other distractions apart from a well laid buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A place to go and get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vijay B
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

This is probably our 12th time with Club Med and certainly the most disappointing one. From an unwelcoming check in, to uninteresting food, to overcrowded activities to having my three kids woken up by extremely loud entertainment at 22:30. What can I say? It feels like a rip off, which I am not going to take again.

Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroadmostdays
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Opio Provence, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We were sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations, notably with regards to the check-in and the activities that you found overcrowded. We also regret to learn that you were inconvenienced by noise from the evening entertainment. We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff onsite in order to continue... More 

belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

since 2009, it was the 2d time we went to this village. We were bit disappointed compare to last time. It looks like they need some maintenance to keep in good shape. small things were not so good, but the otherhand the CDV is wonderful & the most of GOteam are friendly.

Helpful?
Thank kayworld
Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

The place seemed clean enough but the decor is weird and overall it's a bit shabby. My room had paint bubbling off the wall and the tv didn't work. When we arrived our rooms weren't ready. When we returned several hours later they'd just left our bags sitting outside the room. The food was ok but certainly. It great. Alcohol... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlphaV24
ClubMedUK_official, Guest Relations Manager at Club Med Opio Provence, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were sorry to learn that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations, notably with regards to the condition of the room you were allocated that you found tired. We have shared your comments with our Managers and Staff onsite in order to continue to improve the quality of our facilities and services. If you would... More 

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We have been to this resort about 10 times now. On previous visits there has been a good mix of French and other nationalities. This time it was at least 90% French and the entertainment, mix of staff etc reflected this. Although I speak good French you felt very much an outsider and to be honest we are dubious about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
Geneva
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

It was our first time in a Club Med resort and we got more or less what we expected from what we had heard.... Overall it was a good family trip, our 4 yr old daughter enjoyed the mini club for part of the week and the rest with us. The big plus is the range and quality of activities,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wishyouwerehere_xx
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

2 week stay, with 3 young children (aged 5, 4 and 2). Summary: Great location and resort, nice setting and facilities in good condition throughout. Food was to a very good standard with plenty of variety (Golf club restaurant was nice for a change of scenery). Kids club staff are very good and work very hard to make it as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanderererers
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

359 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (339)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (68)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opio
1.3 mi away
Chateau de la Begude
13.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Nice Palais de la Mediterranee
3.5 mi away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 14 in Mougins
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Bastide de Valbonne
La Bastide de Valbonne
#1 of 9 in Valbonne
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
12.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Nice
16.9 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#1 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay