We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at St. Albert

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
460 Street Albert Trail, St. Albert, Alberta T8N 5J9, Canada
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at St. Albert
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    157
    82
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
117
37
10
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (268)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
St Albert, Alberta, CANADA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lovely location, prompt service, cosy beds, plump pillows, ecologically friendly. I don't think you can ask for much more than this friendly Best Western Plus hotel. Close (within walking distance) to more than just the mall. The lovely river valley is soothing to the soul after a long drive. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Risa

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyk B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Risa S, Thank you for your amazing review on trip advisor! My team and I are glad to hear that you received such great service at our hotel. We are very lucky to have such a great location right in the heart of St Albert, and I am happy to see that you got a chance to enjoy what... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only reason I did not rate this hotel a 5/5 was due to the fact they only have ONE elevator. As a new parent that had to take 2 trips it was a very minor setback since the hotel catered to absolutely everything for us. Super friendly, super clean, TONS of comfy pillows in the room and the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyk B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Dana P, Thank you for your review on trip advisor! My team and I are very glad to read that we have earned your loyalty. I am happy to hear that we were able to cater to your needs, we realize that during busier times our elevator can get a bit congested and we do our best to accommodate... More 

Penticton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room quality and service was excellent. This was our third stay and it was as good as the first time we were here. The breakfast was exactly what we were looking for wafftles, eggs and bacon you can't go wrong.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyk B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Walter S, Thanks you for your review on trip advisor! My team and I are very happy to read that you enjoyed our Hot Deluxe Breakfast! We serve our hot breakfast differently daily to try and always keep things fresh. I am happy to hear we have earned your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 nights there in August. The rooms are big and very clean. Staff is very friendly. Had a great breakfast - lots of choices. My only complaint is the coffee. It is not very good at all. Didn't use the pool or fitness centre, but the pool was always busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyk B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Judy D, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! My team and I are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Hot Deluxe Breakfast is always a big hit with our guests, being served differently daily,there is always something new to try. I am sorry to hear you didn't get a change to enjoy our... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we had previously when traveling and decided to stay again base on our past experience. Rooms are very well presented and very clean. Pool and hot tub are also very clean and nice. Location of hotel is very good with numerous restaurants, shops and services within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyk B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Bob785, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! My team and I are very happy to read that you have had not one but two good experiences at our hotel. Our Housekeeping and Maintenance department strive to exceed our guest expectation and we are happy to hear that our efforts have made a impact. We are also very... More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed three nights while visiting family. The hotel, room and facilities are new and modern. Besides coffee, tea, frig there was a microwave. The hot/cold buffet breakfast was more than ample. With our grandchildren we used the heated indoor pool and hot tub several times. Towels and sheets were thick and clean white. We had some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyk B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Anonomous154982, Thank you for your wonderful review on trip advisor! I am happy to read the you and your grandchildren enjoyed your room and amenities during your stay. Our salt water based pool, hot tub and make your own waffles at breakfast are a big hit with children. I am glad to hear we were able to fix the... More 

Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think the Best Western Plus The Inn at St. Albert ranks as one of the BEST I have experienced. The staff were all wonderful and supportive to me as this was not a pleasure visit to Edmonton but a family illness trip. The room was awesome and it's amenities certainly helped eased the stresses of the day. Big thank... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alyk B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear blhiltz, Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor! My team and I greatly appreciate your comments and score of 5! I am glad to hear we could help ease some of the stresses of your day during your stay with us. My team and I strive to exceed our guests expectations so, we were all very happy to... More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a nice hotel with good, clean rooms. But there was an emergency evacuation due to a fire, and it was handled so poorly that I will never stay here again. After the first alarm went off around midnight my husband and I got up and grabbed our two kids to head out. Then the alarm stopped. We called... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
saskatchewan, canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been guests at BW Plus in St. A several times over the past few years and have always found it a pleasant place to stay. Always clean, quiet and well maintained. The staff are friendly and helpful. On several occasions we have had our 2 grandsons with us and they really enjoy the pool. The breakfast room is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyson G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear crvisitor41, Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor! My team and I were very happy to learn we have earned your loyalty. Our salt water pool and make your own waffles at breakfast seem to be a big hit with children and I'm happy your grandchildren agree. We can't wait to welcome you and your grandsons back soon!... More 

Broumana, Lebanon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had very good time during our stay in Best Western Hotel in St Albert, the hotel in new with very good size of rooms, the location is perfect close to the downtown and to the commercial centaurs, with good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyson G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at St. Albert, responded to this review

Dear Ramez N, Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are very lucky to be in such a great location on St. Albert Trail close to so many great restaurants, shopping, and downtown. I'm happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With CARE, Tyson Ghostkeeper General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Albert
St Albert Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in St. Albert
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Edmonton West
#6 of 88 in Edmonton
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
Yellowhead Inn
#38 of 88 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay