We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet

1160 Route de Soulac, 33290 Le Pian Medoc, France
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    38
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
10
32
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We where a group of 18 persons, staying in the Bordeaux area for one week, and 3 nights in this hotel. We felt very welcome when we arrived, the personnel was very helpful and friendly. The rooms was not very big, but quite all right. Everything was clean, and the beds good. The area was very nice with footpaths in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergen, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I from Norway had a nice stay. Exellent food (local touch). Engaged and dedicated staff! Quiet and nice garden with swimming pool and access to hiking. Family driven hotel. Enjoy local wine in a intimate restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lorrach, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a week of biking from Toulouse we had a pretty good baseline comparison for hotels and restaurants. The room was fine and very reasonable. But the restaurant greatly exceeded our expectations - excellent service and wine selection with a great menu. Would definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
86 hotel reviews
219 helpful votes 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a small Logis hotel north of Bordeaux, with pleasant gardens,woodland walks, medium sized outdoor pool and outdoor games- e.g table tennis, volleyball. We were warmly welcomed and shown a secure place for our bikes. Our room was quite compact, with air conditioning and double glazed window, which was effective in blocking out all traffic noise. Bathroom (with bath)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auburn, Maine
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
74 hotel reviews
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We spent a night at Le Pont Bernet and overall it was a fairly disappointing experience. I'm not sure if it was ever a great hotel, but at this point it's definitely past its prime and is a below-average hotel. Maintenance and cleanliness were the two most obvious areas of struggle, but it also didn't help that they do tacky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Le Pont B, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to see that your stay was not as good as expected. For the pool towels, it is the first year that we rent it, however we found that some people were using 2-3 towels per day and abusing the fact that it was free. That is the reason why is it rented 1 symbolic euro.... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a OK low cost hotel but not more then that. The room are of low class and are not well maintained the last 10 years or so but are clean. Plus for free and very fast Wi-Fi at the hotel. Pool area with child pool as well. The hotel restaurant is better then the hotel and so are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed only for one night. The restaurant is first-class. Dinner was wonderful and the service was very professional. Breakfast was well beyond the ubiquitous continental breakfast in France with a variety of good quality choices. You could, if you wish, eat enough to last the entire day. As I understand it from speaking to the owner, he is working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Spent a night at this small Logis de France hotel located about 15 miles to the west of Bordeaux - comfortable but simple room with excellent blackout curtain though bathroom needs to be brought into the 21st century (I can't stand hand-held showers in a bath...). Main attributes are the excellent adjoining restaurant and the possibility to have a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and despite being on a main road we couldn't hear a thing from our room. The rooms were incredibly tidy, the staff beyond helpful and the food was exceptional. I am already looking forward to going back there. Thank you to all the staff for making our weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

For the three things we wanted to do - touring the Medoc vinyards, visiting Bordeaux city centre and the Les Landes coast this proved to be the ideal spot. The hotel's wine list is a testament to the knowledge of the owner, the bus stop for Bordeaux (wonderful UNESCO city centre) is at the hotel and the sandy coast a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay