We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Le Pian Medoc hotels

Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Route de Soulac, 33290 Le Pian Medoc, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet to your Saves list
Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
73%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Le Pian Medoc
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    33
    12
    8
    2
See reviews for
9
29
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
80 hotel reviews
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a small Logis hotel north of Bordeaux, with pleasant gardens,woodland walks, medium sized outdoor pool and outdoor games- e.g table tennis, volleyball. We were warmly welcomed and shown a secure place for our bikes. Our room was quite compact, with air conditioning and double glazed window, which was effective in blocking out all traffic noise. Bathroom (with bath)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, Maine
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
67 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We spent a night at Le Pont Bernet and overall it was a fairly disappointing experience. I'm not sure if it was ever a great hotel, but at this point it's definitely past its prime and is a below-average hotel. Maintenance and cleanliness were the two most obvious areas of struggle, but it also didn't help that they do tacky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Le Pont B, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to see that your stay was not as good as expected. For the pool towels, it is the first year that we rent it, however we found that some people were using 2-3 towels per day and abusing the fact that it was free. That is the reason why is it rented 1 symbolic euro.... More

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a OK low cost hotel but not more then that. The room are of low class and are not well maintained the last 10 years or so but are clean. Plus for free and very fast Wi-Fi at the hotel. Pool area with child pool as well. The hotel restaurant is better then the hotel and so are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed only for one night. The restaurant is first-class. Dinner was wonderful and the service was very professional. Breakfast was well beyond the ubiquitous continental breakfast in France with a variety of good quality choices. You could, if you wish, eat enough to last the entire day. As I understand it from speaking to the owner, he is working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Spent a night at this small Logis de France hotel located about 15 miles to the west of Bordeaux - comfortable but simple room with excellent blackout curtain though bathroom needs to be brought into the 21st century (I can't stand hand-held showers in a bath...). Main attributes are the excellent adjoining restaurant and the possibility to have a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and despite being on a main road we couldn't hear a thing from our room. The rooms were incredibly tidy, the staff beyond helpful and the food was exceptional. I am already looking forward to going back there. Thank you to all the staff for making our weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

For the three things we wanted to do - touring the Medoc vinyards, visiting Bordeaux city centre and the Les Landes coast this proved to be the ideal spot. The hotel's wine list is a testament to the knowledge of the owner, the bus stop for Bordeaux (wonderful UNESCO city centre) is at the hotel and the sandy coast a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cph
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We came from a bad time in the Rhone valley and found this place we had booked for 3 nights. We were a group of 7 incl 5 years old kid for differents nationality travelling for business. The hotel is easy to find, well located for travelling around Bordeaux, accessible to many of the wine areas without being blocked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Service was great. The hotel manager was very helpful with what to visit as well as ensuring we were happy with our stay. Food and wine were lovely although the fixed menu didn't change much during our stay. The building and rooms were old and a bit shabby but clean and comfortable. I dropped my phone in the car park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good communication by email from the start from Australia. Front desk Audrey replied nothing is a problem with me staying twice for one night with 2 nights away in between and leaving my bike + belongings at the hotel. Reception was very friendly and helpful with whatever I asked for executed without any fuss or bother. The restaurant was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet

Address: 1160 Route de Soulac, 33290 Le Pian Medoc, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Le Pian Medoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pont Bernet

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
18

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer