We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet

3.0 of 5 1160 Route de Soulac, 33290 Le Pian Medoc, France
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
10
32
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Lancaster
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
83 hotel reviews
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a small Logis hotel north of Bordeaux, with pleasant gardens,woodland walks, medium sized outdoor pool and outdoor games- e.g table tennis, volleyball. We were warmly welcomed and shown a secure place for our bikes. Our room was quite compact, with air conditioning and double glazed window, which was effective in blocking out all traffic noise. Bathroom (with bath)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auburn, Maine
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
71 hotel reviews
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We spent a night at Le Pont Bernet and overall it was a fairly disappointing experience. I'm not sure if it was ever a great hotel, but at this point it's definitely past its prime and is a below-average hotel. Maintenance and cleanliness were the two most obvious areas of struggle, but it also didn't help that they do tacky... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Le Pont B, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to see that your stay was not as good as expected. For the pool towels, it is the first year that we rent it, however we found that some people were using 2-3 towels per day and abusing the fact that it was free. That is the reason why is it rented 1 symbolic euro.... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a OK low cost hotel but not more then that. The room are of low class and are not well maintained the last 10 years or so but are clean. Plus for free and very fast Wi-Fi at the hotel. Pool area with child pool as well. The hotel restaurant is better then the hotel and so are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Los Angeles
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed only for one night. The restaurant is first-class. Dinner was wonderful and the service was very professional. Breakfast was well beyond the ubiquitous continental breakfast in France with a variety of good quality choices. You could, if you wish, eat enough to last the entire day. As I understand it from speaking to the owner, he is working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Essex
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Spent a night at this small Logis de France hotel located about 15 miles to the west of Bordeaux - comfortable but simple room with excellent blackout curtain though bathroom needs to be brought into the 21st century (I can't stand hand-held showers in a bath...). Main attributes are the excellent adjoining restaurant and the possibility to have a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend and despite being on a main road we couldn't hear a thing from our room. The rooms were incredibly tidy, the staff beyond helpful and the food was exceptional. I am already looking forward to going back there. Thank you to all the staff for making our weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

For the three things we wanted to do - touring the Medoc vinyards, visiting Bordeaux city centre and the Les Landes coast this proved to be the ideal spot. The hotel's wine list is a testament to the knowledge of the owner, the bus stop for Bordeaux (wonderful UNESCO city centre) is at the hotel and the sandy coast a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cph
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We came from a bad time in the Rhone valley and found this place we had booked for 3 nights. We were a group of 7 incl 5 years old kid for differents nationality travelling for business. The hotel is easy to find, well located for travelling around Bordeaux, accessible to many of the wine areas without being blocked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Service was great. The hotel manager was very helpful with what to visit as well as ensuring we were happy with our stay. Food and wine were lovely although the fixed menu didn't change much during our stay. The building and rooms were old and a bit shabby but clean and comfortable. I dropped my phone in the car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Good communication by email from the start from Australia. Front desk Audrey replied nothing is a problem with me staying twice for one night with 2 nights away in between and leaving my bike + belongings at the hotel. Reception was very friendly and helpful with whatever I asked for executed without any fuss or bother. The restaurant was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet

Address: 1160 Route de Soulac, 33290 Le Pian Medoc, France
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Le Pian Medoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pont Bernet

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay