We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet

1160 Route de Soulac, 33290 Le Pian Medoc, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saltsjobaden, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

We were impressed by the hospitality of the hosts. The rooms were good and the resturant was very good. We were offered a comprehensive wine list with good advice on what to choose. In summary we were very happy with our stay..

Helpful?
Thank redleg117
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

The food was wonderful, the Steak served with the in season mushrooms was the ideal dinner and the wine was perfect. Ideal place to stay to visit the vineyards close by. We service was good and the room was what you need.

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

The rooms were very basic - rather tired decoration but clean, and everything worked - wi-fi,shower, fridge etc. There was a nic pool with sunloungers but the water was quite cold. Dinner however, was much better than average - delicious food, well presented and served by friendly, helpful staff in the garden. The breakfast was an excellent buffet (fresh fruit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deeple
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as part of an organised cycling trip with a 'mid range' price point. Our room was nothing special - functional, clean and air conditioned but a little "tired". However the wifi is free and very fast. Now the good bits - the staff were excellent - helpful and friendly and even made us a cold lunch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Velofitfellow
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

We where a group of 18 persons, staying in the Bordeaux area for one week, and 3 nights in this hotel. We felt very welcome when we arrived, the personnel was very helpful and friendly. The rooms was not very big, but quite all right. Everything was clean, and the beds good. The area was very nice with footpaths in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hans R
Bergen, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

My wife and I from Norway had a nice stay. Exellent food (local touch). Engaged and dedicated staff! Quiet and nice garden with swimming pool and access to hiking. Family driven hotel. Enjoy local wine in a intimate restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank nomsnoms
Lorrach, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

After a week of biking from Toulouse we had a pretty good baseline comparison for hotels and restaurants. The room was fine and very reasonable. But the restaurant greatly exceeded our expectations - excellent service and wine selection with a great menu. Would definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Dan F
Lancaster
Level Contributor
321 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a small Logis hotel north of Bordeaux, with pleasant gardens,woodland walks, medium sized outdoor pool and outdoor games- e.g table tennis, volleyball. We were warmly welcomed and shown a secure place for our bikes. Our room was quite compact, with air conditioning and double glazed window, which was effective in blocking out all traffic noise. Bathroom (with bath)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bootess
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
235 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We spent a night at Le Pont Bernet and overall it was a fairly disappointing experience. I'm not sure if it was ever a great hotel, but at this point it's definitely past its prime and is a below-average hotel. Maintenance and cleanliness were the two most obvious areas of struggle, but it also didn't help that they do tacky... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MaineScott
Le Pont B, Propriétaire at Hotel Restaurant Le Pont Bernet, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are sorry to see that your stay was not as good as expected. For the pool towels, it is the first year that we rent it, however we found that some people were using 2-3 towels per day and abusing the fact that it was free. That is the reason why is it rented 1 symbolic euro.... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a OK low cost hotel but not more then that. The room are of low class and are not well maintained the last 10 years or so but are clean. Plus for free and very fast Wi-Fi at the hotel. Pool area with child pool as well. The hotel restaurant is better then the hotel and so are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MikaelMork
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Pian Medoc
0.5 mi away
Golf du Medoc Hotel et Spa - MGallery Collection
7.3 mi away
Relais de Margaux
Relais de Margaux
#1 of 2 in Margaux
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
6.1 mi away
Le Pavillon de Margaux
Le Pavillon de Margaux
#2 of 2 in Margaux
3.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Chateau Cordeillan-Bages
8.0 mi away
Domaine quittignan brillette
Domaine quittignan brillette
#1 of 1 in Moulis-en-Medoc
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hostellerie des Criquets
Hostellerie des Criquets
#2 of 2 in Blanquefort
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay