We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Inn & Suites

1605 Hwy 11 West | Box 1979, Hearst, Ontario P0L 1N0, Canada (Formerly Villa Motel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hearst
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Villa Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Timmins, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We loved their service and the cleanliness of the room. The staff was very pleasant and professional. Large, clean and modern room! Would stay again in a heart beat- highly recommend this motel. Traveled to Hearst for our best friends wedding.

Helpful?
Thank Robyn D
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

This is a top notch motel. Very accommodating staff. We asked for a room change to the end unit so that our vehicle could be parked alongside the building next to the room (precious cargo in a trailer). No problem. The room was available and they were more than happy to do so. We were pleasantly surprised with the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaMoOttawa
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your observation on our rooms' quality. Renovations are coming along good, and the last 4 regular rooms will be transformed to deluxe rooms, this winter.Upon completion for the Spring of 2016, we will have renovated 100% of the rooms at our establishment. Due to our guests 'support we have been able to make this renovation project feasible.... More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

After last year we decided to stay here again. This year though I made a reservation online and they called me the next day to confirm. I had reserved their cheapest room and when I got there I was informed that there had been a error of some kind. With out even batting a eye they upgraded me to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas M
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks, for your positive feedback on our staff. Our small team is here to ensure that everyone gets enjoyable stay. More 

gatineau, quebec, canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

stayed at this motel for a change and we were impressed with the service the cleanliness of the motel, the courtesy of the staff and the continental breakfast served at 6am, it included fruits, muffins, cereals, juice, coffee, etc. we found it to be an excellent place to stay. will return on our trips .

Helpful?
Thank chuck6610
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am happy to see that you were please with our services. Our basic complimentary continental breakfast is gaining popularity. See you soon! More 

La Sarre, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

When I booked my hotel by phone I was really well served. The same thing when I registred for my room. Bed are confortable, rooms are really clean. Quiet place to. I will stay there again in the future for sure

Helpful?
2 Thank postonlyonbadservice
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks, we will be happy to accommodate you, during your next visit in Hearst. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Flew to Thunder Bay from Montreal, and immediately drove back with a vehicle. On the way back, I was planning on staying in Longlac, but that place was looking unsafe, and I was concerned about vandalism. we continued, and stumbled on this place. Had a Deluxe room, which in my opinion was nothing to complain about. It was clean, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
HearstVilla, Manager at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It 's nice to ear that you had a pleasant surprise with our Deluxe room. Thanks for your positive feedback on lighting improvement. I am also happy that you felt safer staying a the Villa Inn & Suites. Cheers! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Hi I've been in all hotels and motels from Edmonton to Halifax and I found this little hotel to be a gem in the ruff!! You may have to ask for the king bed room but I can only assert that room 122 is excellent!! Also Carole made my stay even better when she found Tabasco sauce for me to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Service360
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We were pleased to have you as a guest. Thanks for the feedback on our personnel, I made sure that Carole saw your positive review. Hoping to see you on your next visit in Hearst. Thanks, Ghislain More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

Lost my reservation made 3 days prior to arrival... Got me a room that looked nothing like the pictures! Say it's "pet friendly" but they just soak an astonishing $30/night! More than even in the big cities where the most I have ever paid was $15/night .. Tried to talk to manager, was rude and didn't understand that I was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nico N
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My apology for the confusion with your reservation. We limit access to Deluxe rooms for guests who are traveling without pets. Managing pets in an establishment is a challenge for many reasons. Please consult our web site under “Services” to see our “Pet Policy” and fees. 100% of the pictures on our web site were taken at our establishment. Have... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 via mobile

Only stayed one night because we were just driving through. Was an older type room, older TV remote didn't work but that's no biggy. Staff was nice enough. Continental breakfast was just OK didn't have much.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I encourage you to reserve a Deluxe room for your next visit. Maybe by then, their want be any more older rooms; we are continuously renovating our regular rooms to transform them to Deluxe. Our complimentary breakfast is basic it includes: orange juice,coffee, tea, hot chocolate, whole wheat and white bred, two type of muffins, hot cereals, fresh apples and... More 

Regina Beach, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The room was very clean & adequately appointed. The blow dryer didn't work but within 5 minutes of calling the office, they had a new one delivered to the room. We would definitely stay here again. They also accommodated us parking a semi in their parking lot where we could plug it in.

Helpful?
Thank TLK1234
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to put in a review .It is always appreciate when a guest calls the reception to report a room amenity's malfunction, that was missed by our staff. I am glad to ear that you were please our service. Cheers, See you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities