We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Inn & Suites

Hotel website
1605 Hwy 11 West | Box 1979, Hearst, Ontario P0L 1N0, Canada (Formerly Villa Motel)
Villa Inn & Suites
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
2
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Lost my reservation made 3 days prior to arrival... Got me a room that looked nothing like the pictures! Say it's "pet friendly" but they just soak an astonishing $30/night! More than even in the big cities where the most I have ever paid was $15/night .. Tried to talk to manager, was rude and didn't understand that I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

My apology for the confusion with your reservation. We limit access to Deluxe rooms for guests who are traveling without pets. Managing pets in an establishment is a challenge for many reasons. Please consult our web site under “Services” to see our “Pet Policy” and fees. 100% of the pictures on our web site were taken at our establishment. Have... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Only stayed one night because we were just driving through. Was an older type room, older TV remote didn't work but that's no biggy. Staff was nice enough. Continental breakfast was just OK didn't have much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I encourage you to reserve a Deluxe room for your next visit. Maybe by then, their want be any more older rooms; we are continuously renovating our regular rooms to transform them to Deluxe. Our complimentary breakfast is basic it includes: orange juice,coffee, tea, hot chocolate, whole wheat and white bred, two type of muffins, hot cereals, fresh apples and... More 

Regina Beach, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

The room was very clean & adequately appointed. The blow dryer didn't work but within 5 minutes of calling the office, they had a new one delivered to the room. We would definitely stay here again. They also accommodated us parking a semi in their parking lot where we could plug it in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to put in a review .It is always appreciate when a guest calls the reception to report a room amenity's malfunction, that was missed by our staff. I am glad to ear that you were please our service. Cheers, See you soon! More 

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed here twice in July on our way thru. Pulled in around 10:30pm after driving from Winnipeg the first time and around 11pm a week later after driving from North Bay. Both times I was very tired and cranky. When I went into the office the lady greeted me with a warm smile and friendly spirit. Check in was fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! I wish we would have been able to offer you a Deluxe room, but has you mention it is always better to reserve ahead. The lady that greeted you that evening has been part of our team for years; she was very please with you comments. Thanks again, and have a Merry Christmas! More 

Mississauga
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

I was surprised to find this motel in a what seems to be a small town. Ghislain the owner and Savana his manager were very accommodating. I would stay here again. I must say they do not advertise the motel well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HearstVilla, Manager at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your business and positive feedback. We now have a new website that hopefully better advertise our newly renovated rooms. Just look us up! Hearst - Villa Inn & Suites More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

- They allow pets cool - The room was clean - Their promotional road signs do not represent the actual motel - It seemed like there was sketchy people staying there. - It was sufficient for a one night stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us. You are right the sign doesn't reflect the look of the room were we allow pets. The picture on the signage was taken in one of our King Suites. Thanks for your feedback! More 

Sudbury, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Read the reviews before arriving in Hearst and made the call to stay at the Villa Motel. Booked the king bed and it was a lovely spacious, super clean room. Thanks trip advisor for helping out once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am glad to see that you appreciated our King suite. Thanks for your feedback and business. More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband called early in the morning to book an RV space with 30 amps as he has a medical device to help him breath. He clearly stated his condition and was advised that indeed a camp spot would be reserved for our camper. We pulled into the Villa camp ground and suits at 10 o'clock p.m. The exact time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HearstVilla, Owner at Villa Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for this incident. It was an error of our part for not securing your reservation with your credit card info that morning when you called in. Without this info our reservation software doesn't keep a reservation. Hoping to serve you better next time. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hearst hotels

Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We've be staying at the Villa for a week for the past four summers. The rooms are comfortable and clean, equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. The staff is always very friendly and courteous, always making our stay pleasurable. A continental breakfast is provided as well as free internet access. I would highly recommend staying here during your stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stopped here for a day while driving through, got the business class room and it was fantastic, no complaints at all. Everything you would expect in a hotel, good location on the highway 11 too. Small breakfast was also provided. Room was very clean and modern.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question