We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel

Protaras, Protaras, Paralimni 5311, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    206
    155
    60
    22
See reviews for
236
309
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (762)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (223)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (242)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
There are newer reviews for Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Constantinos the Great for 3 nights in August 2010. We booked a front sea view room, which was the most expensive choice as we wanted to get the most of the experience. Upon our arrival (around 3 p.m.), we were informed that our room was not ready (note that check-in time was 2pm). The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Alexandros83, Public Relations Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, As Tsokkos Hotels Management team we are very grateful for the time that you dedicated to post your review for Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel. We reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us. We do take all comments seriously as constructive criticism, like yours, is always welcome when we review our services and facilities. Once again thank... More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for one week January 2011. The interior has a lovely airy atmosphere, which is complemented by the smiling, helpful staff. We liked:- The comfortable, warm room with an incredible sea view. The comprehensive breakfast buffet. The enormous and lavish dinner buffet. The excellent cleanliness of the hotel and rooms. The 3 room TV channels in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandros83, Public Relations Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your comments and your compliments about our hotel. It's great to hear that nothing was too much trouble during your stay and that you didn't faced any serious problems. Regarding the issue with toilet the paper as you said is something common in Cyprus that we throw the toilet paper into the basket instead of... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

I stayed at this Hotel with my partner from 2nd Jan until 12th. We had a delay with the flight and arrived at about 10pm and were hungry and tired. There was no food on offer, only a plate of fruit! As my partner dislikes fruit he went without any food until morning! The menu in the restaurant was adequate,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alexandros83, General Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewer Thank you very much for the time that you dedicate to write your feedback on this website. We are very sorry to read that you have been somewhat disappointed with our service in various categories. Please rest assured that all your comments are being taken into account in our quality review meetings. We would like to thank you... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Originally booked into Anastasia Beach but that closed early and was put in Constantinos, it was the only one open! Protaris is like a Ghost Town and would advise anyone whio likes Bars & Restaurants and a bit of life to think again before going to Protaris between Nov & Mar, there is nothing open, even the beach had diggers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandros83, Public Relations Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel. We do take all comments seriously as constructive criticism, like yours, is always welcome when we review our services and facilities. Regarding your comment for Protaras its obviously that is not our fault. As a company and key player in Protaras we trying... More 

Paphos District, Cyprus
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

Stayed here over Christmas 2010, on all inclusive basis. The hotel is not mean with anything, full size portions for all inclusive, the same size drinks as those paying for them on half board status. Very nice hotel, superb friendly helpful staff. Good entertainment. Nice clean hotel. Do avoid rooms around the central atrium as these can be noisy ie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Alexandros83, Public Relations Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel during the Christmas. It is very important for us that in a special day like Christmas, we didn't caused any problems to you and your partner and that we provided with high quality service. Although we are happy... More 

Wigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

For those who stayed from the week of the 25th October who complained about the noise of our wedding party, sorry but we all retired to bed by half 11! Can't fault the hotel bar staff or waiters, they made our holiday! My best friend got married on the 26th October there, the ceremony was held outside the entrance under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandros83, Public Relations Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest As Tsokkos Hotels Management team we are very grateful for the time that you dedicated to post your review for Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel. Moreover we are very happy that during your stay in our hotel you haven't faced any problems (except the issue with the lift) and your friends wedding day will be a memorable day... More 

glasgow
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

We had actually booked into the Odessa which is next to constantine only to find the odessa had closed for the winter 2 weeks before,nice of our tour operator to let us know.however after an hour trying to get through on the emergancy numbr we were informed that we haad been transferred to constantine.when we got there it was classed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandros83, Public Relations Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We have reviewed your comments regarding your stay at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. Constructive criticism, like yours, is always welcome when reviewing our services and facilities. With regards to your comment for Protaras please note that Protaras is a tourist resort and unfortunately... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel as a family for the last 6 years in October half-term (although we have been at easter as well) and for us it has a magnetic attraction that just keeps calling us back. The hotel location is perfect! The view from the sea view rooms are a dream, hearing and seeing the water lapping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandros83, Public Relations Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your comments. We are very happy that your family had such a great time and that the Contsantinos the Great was very convenient located for your holiday needs. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sunny greetings to UK! As Tsokkos Hotels we would like to wish a nice and... More 

Yorkshire,England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Travelled last week of the summer season, so Protaras was gradually closing down for the winter, which seemed a shame as the weather was still fantastic. Up a gradual slope from the hotel is the main tourist street, flat and clean. Worth visiting the 'ghost' town of Famagusta,very interesting. Steer clear of the Nicosia 'shopping' trip, unless you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandros83, Public Relations Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest , As Tsokkos Hotels Management team we are very grateful for the time that you dedicated to post your review for Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel. Moreover we are very happy that during your stay in our hotel you haven't faced any serious problems. It's great to hear that nothing was too much trouble and that you and... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We have recently come back from staying at the Constantinos Hotel, Protarus. We had an excellent time, the hotel, staff facilities, location were fabulous. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely consider going back there again. The room, the hotel, everywhere was very clean. The food was excellent, although there was not much of a kids menu, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandros83, Public Relations Manager at Constantinos the Great Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We really appreciate your feedback on this website and would like to thank you having taken the time to write down your comments. We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Constantinos The Great Beach Hotel and that you were extremely satisfied with the services provided. Thank you for your good rating and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

643 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (368)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
View from room (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (82)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (50)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question