We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Protaras hotels

Atlantica Sea Breeze

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314 , Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Atlantica Sea Breeze
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Atlantica Sea Breeze to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #11 of 66 Hotels in Protaras
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011
bellabooGreatBritain great britain
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    313
    130
    47
    20
See reviews for
73
723
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1038)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (531)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (386)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Sea Breeze
See the most recent reviews
great britain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

My partner and i stayed here in July for two weeks. I was initially a little unhappy with our room as we were given one on the 4Th floor at the back (side sea view) and on arrival there was a dog barking like mad, however to be honest it didn't carry on all night and although it was frequently... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Futurehotels, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in staying to our hotel. We are very happy to see the comments that you have made about our hotel and we are very glad that we have managed to make your holiday a pleasant one. It is very important for me to see that our guests have a good mix with... More

Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This hotel ticked all the right boxes - rooms (thank you cleaning staff), meals (thank you chef), entertainment (thank you Hanna and Aniko) , thank you all bar staff. No problems with sunbeds, beach towels provided with the opportunity to change daily. Hoping to return in 2012.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Futurehotels, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are delighted to see the comments that you have made about our hotel and that we have managed to make your holiday a beautiful one. The management and staff of the hotel is always at your service to ensure that our guests will have the best... More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We read the reviews before booking our holiday and we were really looking forward to visiting this hotel. I am rating the hotel as average as I like to provide an honest HOTEL review. As a 4 star hotel, certain standards have to be applied and I felt this was lost slightly, example, male attire was not followed, therefore, for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Futurehotels, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience and your extensive feedback concerning our hotel. We are pleased that your overall experience was excellent and I would like to mention and comment on a few points of your feedback. We did came to a certain deal about the dress code with our partners, so that men could wear 3/4 length... More

Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We had a fantastic holiday, the right choice for this year. I cannot fault anything, rooms, food, drinks, facilities, entertainment, staff, holiday rep, and bus service to town, were all great. Any problems/concerns were dealt with promptly and the duty manager was always available. My husband and I came with our 26 year old son, and we all had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Futurehotels, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. It is always very positive to see good comments about our hotel and we are very pleased that we have managed to make your holiday a delightful one. The management and staff of our hotel is always available and will make the utmost in order for you... More

Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Stayed for two weeks (all inclusive) in August 2011. We found the hotel below average and cerainly not a 4 star hotel, we wouldn't even give it two stars. Rooms. Rooms with filthy grey linnen and threadbare towels, no amenities, filthy grouting in the bathroom and smelly carpet. No tea or coffee making facilities. Beds are like a slab of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Futurehotels, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. The feedback that our guests give are very important for us, however I would like to comment on the feedback that you have given. Rooms: We have never received complaints about the sheets being grey or dirty, however I do personally apologize if we had a unique... More

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

handrail into pool required please no more loud music at the pool bar

Was this review helpful? Yes
Futurehotels, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I assure you that the handrail will be placed before the end of this month and that the matter with the music has already settled. Looking forward welcoming you again to our hotel next year. Best regards, Panayiotis Panayiotou General Manager SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel More

Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This was our 5th year at the Kouzalis. It felt like coming home. Met up with people we had met in previous years. We have all made an agreement for same time, same place next year. Hannah was her usual self with dry wit and humour. We shall miss her next year. (have fun with the weddings). The improvements made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Futurehotels, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to accommodate past guests in our hotel again and again over the years. We are truly grateful for the comments that you have made about the renovation of the hotel and we do plan to update more of the facilities... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I have been to the kouzalis beach hotel. It has improved greatly with the restaurant, rooms updated and feels a much more modern hotel. Food has improved since last year too. Hannah, the entertainment rep was really pleased to see the yorkshire boys back at the kouzalis beach! I think we managed to keep the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Futurehotels, General Manager at Atlantica Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience in staying in our hotel. We are very pleased to see the comments that you have made and we are glad that we have managed to make your holiday a pleasant one. I am personally pleased that you have met some of our staff and got involved in our entertainment programs. Thank... More

Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Ths hotel realy is brilliant , the staff work so so hard , some of them manage to do it with a smile on there face and some dont but thats to be expected anywere , the entertainment girls were brilliant they done there best every day ,its realy down to the people if they wanna take part or not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

first adult only hotel we had been too and the first week it was fantastic food great and staff so warm and friendly rooms cleaned everyday and beach towels provided and it was so relaxing,second wk took a downturn with locals coming into the hotel taking up loungers that are meant to be for guests and some kids being allowed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Atlantica Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Sea Breeze

Address: 75 Vrisoudion St | Box 33477, Protaras, Paralimni 5314 , Cyprus (Formerly SENTIDO Kouzalis Beach Hotel)
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Paralimni > Protaras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Sea Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Atlantica Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kouzalis Beach Protaras
Hotel Kouzalis Beach

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (455)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (131)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
1:51
Videos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay