We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Voramar Hotel

Paseo Pilar Coloma, 1, 12560 Benicasim, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Voramar Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stated last July as a late booking. Our rooms were lower ground and basic. However, once we moved to a higher floor the spaced, view and enjoyment was much better. The staff are lovely and the good excellent. We thought it was good value and had an old fashioned charm with shabby chic style. The relaxing private shaded area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Freezing restaurant, bedroom and eggs for breakfast! The worst evening meal we have ever had in 10 years travels in Spain Hot water only on request in the evening and when we complained about cold showers in the morning we were told by Receptionist that they only had 12 guests and "that the water was not too cold" Yes! it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Len M
MERCHE A, Director de Recepción at Voramar Hotel, responded to this review

We regret so much that your experience in our hotel was disappointing. The hot water were fixed it as soon as the maintenance knew it. About the meal you had half board and you did not like the menu, then the waiter allowed you ask a la carte at the same price. I am sure that we did all in... More 

New Romney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This as our first stay at the Voramar and we intend to return. The hotel is placed at the end of a long pedestrianised seaside esplanade with nothing in front of it except the lovely beach and the Mediterranean. We booked a sea view room and were not disappointed to find a large balcony/terrace complete with hammock looking directly out... More 

Helpful?
Thank rufa09
Nea Smirni, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

Colonial more than 150+ yo building renovated beach hotel, exactly next to the sea. Beautiful beach with white sand. Excellent service, very clean and comfortable rooms ( especially those with sea view). Delicious food, even for tapas next to the beach give it a visit. Value for money. Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Loukas S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

I was first lucky enough to stay at the Voramar when my friends married here in 2012. i have been back three times since, the last time earlier this month. It never fails to amaze me how lovely a spot this hotel is in. The rooms are great, the staff are lovely and go out of their way to help... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

This place is right on the beach, and has the best spot. The downstairs restaurant is good for lunch and snacks but not as varied for dinner dishes as I'd hoped. Staff are friendly but not great English speakers so brush up on your basic Spanish if you travel to this area! This is worth visiting especially if you come... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Iffat H
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed by this place as it was recommended by some kind friends We went there for lunch After a 45 min queue, I wanted to order a salad and asked the waitress if it was big enough for a meal it turned out to be very small... The waitress was very impatient, she asked a colleague to be replaced... More 

Helpful?
Thank lofo33
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The view is jus breathtaking and the fact that the hotel bar (terrace) is virtually steps away from the sea makes this place outstanding. As with most hotels on the beach it needs regular "redressing" but hey, it is a crime to stay in this hotel to look for imperfection!!!

Helpful?
Thank azvalian
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
188 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We stayed in a comfortable room with a great balcony with seaview: do not book any other room, you will feel sorry about that, no matter the costs. The hotel feels right, check-in was a breeze, staff is professional and helpfull (staff at breakfast act a bit tired though). Location at the beach boulevard is fantastic. We were pleasantly surprised... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul_&_Sanderella
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Only had time to visit here once for breakfast, sadly. The building itself is stunning, and the ambience and decor is excellent, the food choices were varied and price reasonable too....the main bonus is you are right on the beach! A real classy feeling place. Lovely first impression and would be interested in staying for a few nights next time.

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benicasim
0.2 mi away
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
Thalasso Hotel El Palasiet
#1 of 22 in Benicasim
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bulevard
Hotel Bulevard
#5 of 22 in Benicasim
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Tramontana
Hotel Tramontana
#4 of 22 in Benicasim
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Intur Bonaire
Intur Bonaire
#8 of 22 in Benicasim
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Intur Orange
Hotel Intur Orange
#11 of 22 in Benicasim
3.5 of 5 stars 308 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Bersoca
Hotel Bersoca
#2 of 22 in Benicasim
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay