We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crusoe's Retreat

3.5 of 5 nr Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crusoe's Retreat
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crusoe's Retreat
Crusoe's Retreat
Crusoe's Retreat
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    72
    32
    17
    13
See reviews for
42
117
12
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (226)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent our 30th anniversary at Crusoe's retreat. It is a great small resort with a friendly staff located on a picturesque strip of the Fijian coast. It is 1 hr+ away from the nearest big town (Suva) but if you are there to relax in a breezy Bure and snorkel, dive, or kayak - this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Vinny and thanks so much for your great review of Crusoe's Retreat! First off, CONGRATULATIONS again on your 30th Wedding Anniversary. We are so honored that you chose Crusoe's as the place to celebrate such a momentous anniversary! Like you, we wish you could have stayed longer. Hopefully your travels return you to Fiji and our friendly shores.... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I spent four days and nights at Crusoe's. It is fantastic place to stay if you're looking for no frills accommodation. Very relaxing environment where you can be as busy or chilled as you want to be. The staff are excellent, helpful and very professional. It is well located for diving and snorkeling activities. It also has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula and thank you so much for your great review of Crusoe's Retreat! So happy to read that you and your son enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for your kind words about our relaxed environment - we work hard to create a laid-back, casual, Fijian-inspired experience. We can't wait to see you again on our friendly shores - hopefully... More 

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for four nights. This resort has been served by the local village since it was established 50 yrs ago. Friendly long serving staff. Food good and varied. Has been upgraded over the years. Some parts - pavement and equipment show signs of age. A good place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula and thank so much for your great review of Crusoe's Retreat! We are so glad that you were able to relax during your brief stay with us, and we thank you for your very kind words. We hope you get to return again to our friendly shores - and stay a bit longer next time! Vinaka! More 

Alrewas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here a few days back, it looked very nice with a lovely pool so thought I'd treat myself. It is 4 klms from the road so when I got off the coach I called the resort and a very nice lady (Helen) came to pick me up, she introduced herself as the manager of the place, a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crusoe's Retreat. Thanks for your very kind words about our great location, our fun happy hour with a great local touch, and the great views. We appreciate your kind words about Helen and our amazing local staff, and we are proud of how they... More 

Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Rooms are quite basic but clean and very comfortable. Staff are wonderful. Activities were good fun and no pressure to participate. The food and drinks prices were reasonable. We also enjoyed fish and chips from the local shop at the village next door. Location suited us because we wanted to get away to relax and unwind. Snorkelling was good directly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula and thank you so much for your lovely review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and were able to kick back and relax - which is what we specialize in! Thanks again, and hope to see you again soon. Vinaka! More 

Banksia Beach, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Have just spent a lovely week a week at Crusoe's celebrating a birthday which the staff made very special for my wife. Had a deluxe seaside bure which was ideal for our requirements. The menu and quality of meals were quite acceptable as was the cost. Had a couple of visits to the village next door with the highlight being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka William and thank you so much for your great review of Crusoe's Retreat. It was so nice meeting you both, and we are so glad you chose Crusoe's for your birthday celebration. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again very soon on our friendly shores. Vinaka! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Unfortunately our experience at Crusoe's Retreat was very average, which was disappointing as we had such a wonderful experience at our previous resort. Despite knowing and having expectations of a 3 start resort, we were unimpressed in several areas, including: Rooms: While we were very grateful to be upgraded to a Deluxe Bure (the SeaSide bures we booked were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. We so appreciate your feedback, and will be using it to help improve our resort and our services. Please know that we have taken your comments to heart, and are implementing improvements at Crusoe's. Thanks again. More 

melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We stayed in April 2014. We unfortunately booked the seaview deluxe rooms as nothing else was available. These rooms are basic and clean with stunning views but were unsuitable for our party of two grandparents parents and four small kids. Rooms at ground level would otherwise have been fine. Before booking I asked about the access to these rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Selina and thank you for your review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. We appreciate your writing about your stay with us. Please note that Crusoe's is located on a hillside, with the bures offering dramatic views of the gardens, beach and ocean. There are steps involved to get to all of our bure accommodations, including those... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

This resort is not for everyone, we are pleased we stayed at Crusoe Retreat Resort The Deluxe Seaview Bure (22) have a few steps to climb, but each trip up got easier so not really an issue for us the view is just breath taking , to wake up to the view each morning is worth the climb The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka from your Home in Fiji - Crusoe's Retreat! Thank you so much for your great review of your stay with us. It was our pleasure meeting you, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return back to your 'home in Fiji' soon. Thanks for the great photos! Vinaka! More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This place is advertised as 4 star property, in my opinion I wouldn't even rate it 1 star. This is a run down retreat with an ant infestation in some bures. Our screen door was broken which meant we couldn't shut the door properly whenever we wanted to leave & the bathroom was far from a 4 star standard. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Alana and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. Guest feedback is very important to us, and helps us to improve our resort and our services. We would like to address several of the items you mention. - We have never, ever advertised ourselves as a 4-star resort.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crusoe's Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crusoe's Retreat

Address: nr Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crusoe's Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crusoe's Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crusoe`s Retreat Hotel Coral Coast
Crusoes Retreat Coral Coast
Crusoes Retreat Hotel
Crusoe's Retreat Fiji/Coral Coast
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Coral Coast
#11 Spa Hotel in Coral Coast
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Coral Coast

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (221)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (48)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay