We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Coral Coast hotels

Crusoe's Retreat

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   nr Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Crusoe's Retreat
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crusoe's Retreat to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Coral Coast
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
selina k melbourne
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    69
    31
    17
    13
See reviews for
41
112
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately our experience at Crusoe's Retreat was very average, which was disappointing as we had such a wonderful experience at our previous resort. Despite knowing and having expectations of a 3 start resort, we were unimpressed in several areas, including: Rooms: While we were very grateful to be upgraded to a Deluxe Bure (the SeaSide bures we booked were all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. We so appreciate your feedback, and will be using it to help improve our resort and our services. Please know that we have taken your comments to heart, and are implementing improvements at Crusoe's. Thanks again. More

melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in April 2014. We unfortunately booked the seaview deluxe rooms as nothing else was available. These rooms are basic and clean with stunning views but were unsuitable for our party of two grandparents parents and four small kids. Rooms at ground level would otherwise have been fine. Before booking I asked about the access to these rooms and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Selina and thank you for your review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. We appreciate your writing about your stay with us. Please note that Crusoe's is located on a hillside, with the bures offering dramatic views of the gardens, beach and ocean. There are steps involved to get to all of our bure accommodations, including those... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is not for everyone, we are pleased we stayed at Crusoe Retreat Resort The Deluxe Seaview Bure (22) have a few steps to climb, but each trip up got easier so not really an issue for us the view is just breath taking , to wake up to the view each morning is worth the climb The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka from your Home in Fiji - Crusoe's Retreat! Thank you so much for your great review of your stay with us. It was our pleasure meeting you, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you return back to your 'home in Fiji' soon. Thanks for the great photos! Vinaka! More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is advertised as 4 star property, in my opinion I wouldn't even rate it 1 star. This is a run down retreat with an ant infestation in some bures. Our screen door was broken which meant we couldn't shut the door properly whenever we wanted to leave & the bathroom was far from a 4 star standard. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Alana and thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Crusoe's Retreat. Guest feedback is very important to us, and helps us to improve our resort and our services. We would like to address several of the items you mention. - We have never, ever advertised ourselves as a 4-star resort.... More

Victor Harbor, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Crusoe's Retreat twice now and this time chose to stay in the Beachside Bure. The bure was authentic and comfortable with my favourite being the day bed and hammock on the verandah overlooking the pool and ocean. I was joined most days by the resident cats Coco and Daisy too! The outdoor shower is amazing also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka and thank you so much for your great review of your stay at Crusoe's Retreat. It was so nice meeting both of you, and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your relaxing holiday in Fiji. We so appreciate your feedback and have taken it to heart. It is great news to read that you will be returning... More

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is advertised as 3 1/2 star, in my opinion it would barely rate 1 star. It is old, shabby, and in parts dirty ,eg bathroom. The screen door was broken and very difficult to close, there were far to many steps to get to the rooms, and these were uncovered. The staff were very pleasant, but the service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula George and thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Crusoe's Retreat. After reading your review, it is very apparent that you were much better suited to stay at a larger resort near Nadi or Suva, and we only wish that you had told us you were so unhappy as we would have assisted... More

Ventura, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

I work as a full time travel agent, and my husband and I were looking for a unique place to spend our 7 day honeymoon! Being an agent, you have the world to choose from and we knew we wanted something affordable and tropical. Crusoe's was the perfect, laid-back choice for us. We wanted somewhere relaxing, cultural, and low key…and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula and thanks so much for your fantastic review of Crusoe's Retreat. We love when travel agents visit, as your valuable feedback helps us to improve our resort and our services. Your lovely review warms our hearts, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you returned home to America with warm memories of... More

Redland City, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Crusoe's Retreat is a little bit of Fijian Paradise, very quiet and perfect to kick back. There are daily activities if you wish to participate in or not. It is 3 star but the accommodation is comfortable, the grounds immaculate and the scenery beautiful. My sister and I stayed in Bure 11 , at the end of the row and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Gabrielle and thank so much for your review of Crusoe's Retreat. It was great meeting you and your sister, and thanks for choosing Crusoe's for your Fiji holiday. We can't wait for you and your husband to plan a trip to visit us very soon! Vinaka! More

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

What a awesome 4 nights we spent recently at Crusoes. They really do take care of you and there is definitely the family feel to this resort! The staff are absolutely fabulous and ensure everything they can do is done. Whats more, the food is 5 star!! Amazing doesn't even describe how your taste buds will feel :-) I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Hemi and thanks so much for your awesome review of Crusoe's Retreat. It was great meeting you and we really appreciate your very kind words about the resort and your experience. We can't wait for your next visit! Vinaka! More

Paeroa, Waikato, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

First off,before I start,there are stairs to some of the buries.Dont let that put you off because they take you to the ones with the best views and you will need the exercise after a couple of cocktails!!! To us,Crusoes Resort was fantastic.Where else do you get a welcome of singing from the staff? The staff are very,very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager-CRM, Manager at Crusoe's Retreat, responded to this review

Bula Glenn and thank you so much for your great review of Crusoe's Retreat. It was our pleasure meeting you both and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comment about Crusoe's being the 'Real Fiji' as we work so very hard to offer our resort and experience as a true taste of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Crusoe's Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crusoe's Retreat

Address: nr Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crusoe's Retreat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Crusoe's Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crusoe`s Retreat Hotel Coral Coast
Crusoes Retreat Coral Coast
Crusoes Retreat Hotel
Crusoe's Retreat Fiji/Coral Coast

231 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (221)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay