We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne

A22 Boship Farm Roundabout, Hellingly BN27 4DT, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    6
    6
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights, we requested a room at the back as it was quieter. The room was clean, spacious recently decorated, the bed was very comfy and the shower was nice. The staff were very helpful and recommended several establishments to eat, we had a Carvery at the Kings head Horsebridge 5 minutes away by car which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend-on-sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is conveniently located for Eastbourne, Brighton and Hastings. The hotel rooms have been renovated recently and were clean and tidy. The room was very spacious with a nice flat screen TV but it did not have the full list of Freeview channels. There was plenty of space in the car park and the surrounding area was kept in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not what you expect after a long drive and at 9.30 at night. Open the door and room hasn't been made up. Dirty bedding, towels and food and drink everywhere. Reception was helpful and sorted but it took half an hour!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Hellingly hotels

Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband and 2 children. Booked a family room which was fine. It was basic but clean as expected. It was on the ground floor and a couple in from reception through another internal door which was fine. We arrived on a Thursday night and checked in very easily. The first night was one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped in this travelodge after a wedding in a nearby town. Having booked this room a year in advance I was surprised to be put in the disabled room on the ground floor. Not being funny but surely their were other guests that needed the room more than us? As a result all night we heard other guests and staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this hotel a short distance from Eastbourne. Very basic and doesn't have a restaurant. Boxes supplied for breakfast were not suitable for me as im gluten free but we left fairly early and visited somewhere in Hove for breakfast. Friendly staff and although near services, was fairly quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very small hotel, great value for money, don't actuslly get anything other than room and bathroom but cheap. No lights worked on arrival and had to move rooms. Can hear everything from left, right and above rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review. More 

Deal, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night last week. Basic room but very clean and tidy certainly no complaints. Children's bed were a bit hard but the double bed was fine. Was slightly noisy from outside traffic but not half as bad as what I expected from reading the reviews. The residents of the hotel were noisy and noise from the rooms above... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re pleased to learn that you found your room clean and tidy however we would like to apologise for your disappointment with the pull out beds and the delay at check in. Feedback is invaluable as this allows us to improve the service we offer. Thank you once again and... More 

Moseley, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had read some previous reviews about noise and so due to this I called them on the morning of travelling there to request a room at the back of the hotel. We arrived and check in process was quick and the lad on the desk polite, he gave us our key and we found we had been given a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Padstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellent stay but oh the noise, firstly noisy traffic just outside windows but worst of all no soundproofing from the upstairs rooms so had to put up with 2 nights disturbed sleep as residents above started thumping around from 3am and went on for so long it was impossible to get back to sleep. Time soundproofing was done as not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hellingly Eastbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review Barbara. We’re really sorry to learn you were disturbed by other customers and external noise during your stay. We ask customers to be courteous to other guests during their stay so we apologise that this did not happen on this occasion. We have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as continuous improvement is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hellingly
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne - Polegate
0.1 mi away
The Boship Lions Farm Hotel
The Boship Lions Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lower Dicker
3.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne
Premier Inn Eastbourne
#16 of 43 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Forge
The Forge
#1 of 1 in Halland
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn Newhaven
Premier Inn Newhaven
#1 of 1 in Newhaven
4.5 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay