We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Hotel website
Rockley Golf & Country Club | P.O. Box 74W, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Rockley Plum Tree Club)
Special Price
Trip Advisor Discount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
Professional photos View all
Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    23
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
35
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
See the most recent reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay. All staff were wonderful. The accommodations were very clean and comfy. Shuttle service was excellent. The walk down to the beach was not far when I did not want to wait for a shuttle. Food was good at the Golf course restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mystic, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Plum Tree very much. But we don't see how it rates Royal Crown status in RCI when we compare it with the many other time-shares we have visited over more than 20 years. There are virtually no activities, although the staff is eager to please in any way they can. We were disappointed that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post a detailed review. It's always good to see how we can improve. I would like to address a few points: the RCI designation is judged solely by RCI, based on reviews from RCI guests who stay here. We don't have any input into that rating; however, I am sorry that we failed to... More 

Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Clean, spacious apartments surrounded with manicured tropical gardens,a lovely swimming pool and a well kept golf course!!! Who would want for more ? Oh and a ten minute walk to a number of beautiful Caribbean beaches where you can swim with the turtles. Excellent staff who cater for your every need .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prenton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our first visit to Barbados and the Plum Tree Club was a great success. We had just had a week being tossed about on the high Caribbean seas and the quiet friendliness of the Club was just what we needed. The facilities and service we received were very good. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Just returned from Plumtree and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Anne Smith and her team run a very efficient operation and Kristine is excellent on reception. The whole resort is well maintained with fabulous tropical trees and plants all around. The location is well situated and the beach shuttle is so handy. The housekeeping staff are very efficient and whole experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
swansea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

A two week stay met all our expectations. A very spacious apartment with balconies at the front and the back so we always had a choice of sun or shade. Very pleasant pool,, well looked after. All the staff were excellent and went out of their way to help whenever possible. We hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I stayed for 10 days in November and it was fantastic. The staff were both helpful and friendly tending to all needs. The rooms were spacious clean and peaceful. The large balcony also enabled you to catch the beautiful morning sunrise and early morning sunshine. I would recommend this to all types of travellers, familes, groups and for those on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here at the end of Oct., beginning of Nov. The staff were extremely helpful with anything we asked of them. This includes the office staff, the cleaning staff & the shuttle drivers. The pool was clean & never crowded. A bonus was that we met several folks who had been to Barbados MANY times & gave us much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and i stayed at the Plumtree for 4 nights before a cruise and really chilled out in the wonderful surroundings. Our apartment was 1st floor with a great view over the lovely pool with a large front terrace and a good size balcony out the back overlooking the very well maintained grounds.Inside was very well layed out with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
plumtreeclub, Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

We always appreciate it when guests get back home after their holiday and take the time to write a review, especially when it is as detailed as this one. Thank you for the lovely comments about our staff--we all work hard to ensure that our guests really feel at home here. We look forward to seeing you again soon at... More 

Scarborough, Tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

At first I didn't like the fact that this facility was not on the beach but even that turned out to be a blessing. The rooms may be a little dated but they had great spacing. My room in particular had a view to the golf course and about 12 monkeys (added bonus) which come out in the morning time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review

Thank you for this detailed review! We appreciate that you gave us the chance to change your mind about our location and we're glad you ended up having such a great experience. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay