We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Hanioti hotels

Tropical Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hanioti 63085, Greece
Hotel amenities
Tropical Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tropical Hotel to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
citychic007 Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    24
    5
    10
    9
See reviews for
32
41
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1. It is not by the law to cleaning lady be also in the kitchen and collecting plates, Chef to be receptionist, but that is what you can see in the Tropical 2. Staff - Everyone do everything, but 90% of the time there is no one on reception. 3. *** Hotel staffs should have uniforms, they did not. 4.Poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am not a globetrotter, just an ordinary guest who want ordinary service, please avoid the Tropical if you want to enjoy in the beautiful see of Hanioti. 1.Unkind staff/ 1.Cleaning lady takes garbage every day, but every third day (3 times for 10 day holiday) changed towels and sheets. 2. I believe that it is not by the law... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tropicalsakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tropical Hotel, responded to this review

In response to comments made by Jela D. Serbia. We pride ourselves in being a friendly family run hotel offering holidaymakers a comfortable environment backed by courteous and friendly staff who understand how to make guests feel relaxed and happy on their stay with us, this we have done since 1994. Staff are able to multitask which is NOT against... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read reviews of this hotel and now having seen it for myself I am astonished how it can score so highly on trip advisor! Our room smelt of damp, the shower had no hot water in the mornings or when a high number of people were using it of an evening the pressure was poor. The fitting was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
tropicalsakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tropical Hotel, responded to this review

In response to the comments made by PAZ265 London. We are disappointed to read the harsh comments regarding our hotel, we pride ourselves on our facilities and would like to respond to the above. Cooking facilities are disconnected in rooms which are not offered as self catering and as such do not require saucepans etc. During high season we sometimes... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location to fabulous restaurants, bars and shops. We had a pool view room which is very large compared to some we have stayed in before on Greek islands. The staff are very friendly and attentive, some of the reviews I've read here from our experience are totally incorrect, it was the guests that couldn't pucker up a smile!! Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One part of the hotel looks on the MAIN road, other part is ok, if you are on top flor. Food underestimates the guest. No yogurt at all, every 3rd day eggs, feta but not for dinne. No salads at breakfast. Like you are guest at relatives who you did not pay to stay. To conclude, no fresh food. Problematic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tropicalsakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tropical Hotel, responded to this review

I would like to respond to the comments made by Zvezda25. We are a family run hotel that has been operating successfully since 1994 and pride ourselves on making our guests holiday a pleasant experience, unfortunately we are unable to do anything about the position of the road which is mentioned in the brochures, however with the windows closed the... More

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an apartment for 4 persons (consisting of 2 real beds and one pull out sofa bed). Apartment was very big and cleaned every day. Wifi costs 2 EUR per day, but on our first day we had meal at the pool and they gave us free wifi. Dinner was great, good selection of food, something for everybody, breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been there for the last week from august and I've been very dissapointed with the first room I got on the last floor facing the garden. Very noisy and the bathroom was inacceptable with a rusty shower cabin. After we refused this one we got next door room with a visible smaller size. And the room I paid for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tropicalsakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tropical Hotel, responded to this review

I wish to respond to comments made by Viorel M. Regarding hotel position possible road noise is mentioned in all brochures, this can be resolved by closing the door and using the air conditioning as we are unable to control the outside temperature. On reporting his dissatisfaction we moved this guest to another room of similar quality, the shower did... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The garden rooms are very, very noisy, facing the main road. Far away from the beach. Nice food for dinners. No fruits for breakfast. Very unkind blond lady met us at the reception every day. Bathroom cabins are very small.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tropicalsakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tropical Hotel, responded to this review

I wish to respond to comments made by Nadezdaz. Unfortunately we are unable to change our position to the main road, however with the windows closed the noise is eliminated and air conditioning can be used. The beach is 5-6 minutes walk away as is the village centre. The menu’s are agreed with tour operators pre season. Bathroom cabins are... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel tropical at the beginning of September and it is the worst hotel I have stayed in. The room smelt of damp, there was no kettle or cups until we asked for them. The cleaners regularly forgot to put toilet roll in the bathroom and there was no shower fitment on the wall so it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tropicalsakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tropical Hotel, responded to this review

In response to comments made by Steph W. We were disappointed to read the above comments, however in peak season we sometimes experience high levels of humidity, this, along with the washing of the bathrooms requires the use of extractor fan which clears the air immediately. All menu’s are agreed with tour operators pre season and all foods are freshly... More

Ferrara, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 4 nights at the Tropical Hotel in Hanioti, I could frankly say that the quality of the hotel was far lower than its standard class and did not meet our expectations, also if compared with the price we payed for it. Rooms are big and have a nice balcony, but furniture is old and the bathrooms needs urgent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
tropicalsakis, Ιδιοκτήτης at Tropical Hotel, responded to this review

In response to the comments made by Giacomo M. We are surprised to read that this guest was disappointed with his accommodation as he was given one of our recently renovated rooms. This being a 3 star family run hotel we are able to maintain reasonable prices throughout the peak season where other hotels are more expensive. Our menu’s are... More

Do you own or manage Tropical Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tropical Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Hotel

Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Tropical Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Tropical Hotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby