We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartments Del Rey

Cala Portinatx s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartments Del Rey
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We (myself, husband, my mother & my 2 children stayed at the Del Rey about 8 years ago & vowed never to return. The 2 bedroom apartment was located at the back of the hotel which overlooked the gardens.We had requested a sea view, but never got one. We had mice on the balcony daily as the plants were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAULA R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at the del ray apartments the beginning of September We had bad weather when we were there and these apartments are no good if you have bad weather as the first thing you want to do when you get up in the morning is get out of them,they are that bad they are verging on... More 

Helpful?
Thank unipress
ANTONIO F, Director de Recepción at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry to hear that the weather conditiion has affected the point of view of these apartments. Unfortunately we are concerned that Ibiza has had one the worst storms during your stay. As we have informed to all the travel agencies we work with that sea view is not garantee, you need to book direct please if... More 

Travelers are raving about these Portinatx hotels

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

All I can say I was really disappointed with the standard of these apartments. Dark, old fashioned and quite scary when walking round some of the pathways in the dark. Resort very quiet and not a lot of choice but the Real Bar were great and so friendly and we loved the Zulu Bar for evening meals. Hire a car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
ANTONIO F, Director de Recepción at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest We are sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your expectations, we are quite suprised because the rating for a two star resort is high and furthermore we are choosen, as you can see in the reviews, for our location and for bein a good value accommodation. We have not been inforrmed that you were not happy... More 

Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights last week. To reach our room (16), you had to go in a lift 4 floors and then up 2 flights if slippery stairs and down a long dark creapy corridor. The 2 bedroom apartment was dark, dingy, depressing and dated. The 2nd bedroom was a curtained off annexe off the kitchen/diner. The other bedroom had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
ANTONIO F, Director de Recepción at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments, it is helpful in order to improve We appreciate your description about the two bedroom apartment and we are sorry to hear that we could not reach your expectations. We would like to inform you that all the information about the acces to the building with lift (4a) and the different prices to... More 

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

I can't say the apartment ruined our holiday, there were some good factors unfortunately the bad points did outweigh them. Firstly the room did not smell great and the decor was very dated! The smell we found was coming from the cupboard which contained a mini kitchen, the smell can only be compared to years and years of fried food.... More 

Helpful?
Thank chipidee
ANTONIO F, Director de Recepción at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for you comments and suggestion. Your opinion is very helpful for us in order to improve the services. We are sorry to hear that your apartment was not what you expected, in this case we stongly recommend you to ask reception staff to move you or to make you un upgrade, specially if you... More 

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

Our Apartment was on the top floor. Very quiet. Stunning views. Great. On the downside, I am a fit 82, and my partner 80, but with heart bypass and hip replacement. We were not told the lift only went as far as the 4th floor and that we would have to drag our suitcases up 6 flights of 8 narrow... More 

Helpful?
Thank 684joyce
ANTONIO F, Director de Recepción at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest We thank you very much for your reviews, we are very happy to hear that you very much relaxed in our apartments. With reference to your comment about the lift, it has been a surprise to hear that you were not informed by your travel agency that is not apropiate for walking difficulties. We are 100% sure that... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Stayed here last September and found it to be basic but does what it says. If you want a place to get your head down and a nice pool this is for you. We booked cheap and I suppose you get what you pay for. The room we had looked out onto trees 3 feet from the balcony , above... More 

Helpful?
Thank MARPHIL2007
ANTONIO F, Director de Recepción at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your nice reviews. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay in Del Rey, specially that you appreciate the great value that we offer. Our main goal is try to make people understand the kind of accommodation that we offer you for your holiday with your family. Basic and confortable... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Just returned from a weeks break at The Del Rey apartments. The location couldn't have been better, however, although very clean the apartments are very tired and in need of a spruce up. Enjoyed our stay but small things such as extremely basic kitchen facilities, shower heads needed replacing, unpleasant smell from sinks and TV had no English channels despite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sue12345678
ANTONIO F, Director de Recepción at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your comments, your opinion is very helpful for us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our resort, specially the views and the pool facilities. We do apologises for the inconvinient about the tv channels, it migth have been a missunderstanding. TV chananels including English,German and Dutsch tv are available in... More 

luton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We stayed here in September 2015 the apartments are basic but have everything you need. Some areas could do with a little updating. Set in a good location to the beach, bars and Restaurants. The pool area is also nice with a great view of the bay. Everyone is very friendly and made us feel welcome. The Restaurant Real beneath... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LutonZapper
Manchester England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

It is with heavy heart I have to write this review, as the people who work at the hotel seem really lovely. We booked this holiday with Thomson's, a reputable company and you expect a certain standard from their holidays. I wasn't expecting it to be luxurious or 5* and I'm really not a snob. All I can say is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Verity J
ANTONIO F, Director de Recepción at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear Mdme Fristly, we thank you for your comment. We want to apologise for the inconvinient, unfortunately we have not been informed about th issue, in case of not being happy with the accommodation we can move you to other apartments. In terms of having problems with stair we could have moved you to one of our builidings with easy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portinatx
0.1 mi away
Marconfort El Greco Hotel
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Club Paradise Beach
8.5 mi away
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
Tropic Garden Aparthotel
#22 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hostal Mari
Hostal Mari
#30 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#9 of 12 in Sant Joan de Labritja
3.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hotel Puchet
Hotel Puchet
#24 of 104 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay