We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartments Del Rey

Cala Portinatx s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Apartments Del Rey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sally B
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    59
    33
    11
    19
See reviews for
86
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed as a family of 5 over Easter. We arrived at 11.30pm to be greeted by the owner which was really lovely. The apartment was spacious and clean and great for our family. We were told that the pools didn't open till May 1st but when we discovered the stunning beach the next morning it really didn't matter. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Apartment 32 in the Del Ray apartments the room was quite spacious with two single beds in what I suppose you would call a room with two sliding doors of which when closed creates a bedroom. The apartment was well equipped and had a seaview. All I would reccomend is that you take a Spare Towel to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

I took a trip to Del Rey 5 years ago and have been there every year since. The view of the sea is amazing from some of the rooms. The price is good for what you get. The rooms are adequate and the view from the pool is amazing and all the staff are very helpful and friendly. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Booked this as a last minute 5 day break for me and my daughter. Read earlier reviews and wasn't expecting much for the price we paid. But how wrong was I !!! The apartments Del Rey were spotlessly clean: our standard apartment was spacious, bright and with all the facilities we needed - including beautifully clean white towels every second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We read some of the reviews on this site and had some second thoughts about booking our holiday at del ray. However some people must have been in a different building too us as I can only say what a great place. Do not expect 5 star at 3 star price and you will have a great holiday. We ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The apartment was OK. It served its need, I slept, ate and washed. I was travelling on my own which is just as well as the hot water was just enough for me. The place was clean but not perfect, but needs some extra attention to detail and def in need of updating, showing its age a bit in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest Fistly we thank you kindly for your comments. You suggestion are very helpuf to give to best service. According to your booking, we allocate you in the standard of apartment that is in contract. See that the holiday representative has checked all our apartments and agreed in contract. We stronly recommend to book directly in order to get... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

we stayed with you from 14/9/14 until 21 /9/14 location was brilliant and apartment okay apart from bathroom we had broken shower tray and leaking sink we asked to be moved as wood in bathroom was swollen and black caused by water leakage there was no other apt available so a maid was sent to put bleach down the loo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your opiniton. We are vey happy that you inform us about his matter, this is the way to improve and give you the best service. Please inform the reception next time you come that you have been here before and we will do our best to satify your need and consider your suggestions. Kind regards... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed for two weeks in Aug, we had a room on the fourth floor with loads of stairs, which we did not mind. The one bedroom, had a lovely view and was relatively spacious. But soon after we realized that the room, and also the whole block was in a serious need of maintenance. To start with, the Air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thank you for your comments, your opinion is the way to improver in our services and reach the expectations of our guest. We would like to mention that air aconditioning is not included in the price if you booking a low cost holiidya. We are a two stars resort and we offer air aconditiong and tv optional. We... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Just returned after spending only 8 nights out of the 14 in these dreadful apartments. Firstly we are a family of 7 which included 1 x infant and 1 x toddler and for some unknown reason they decided to put us on the 4th floor only accessible via a lift and then 4 flights of stairs which consisted of approximately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest We are very sorry to hear your opinion, we do apologise for the shower courtain. After having read your comments I would like to inform you that the travel agency you book with should have informed you about the structure of our resort and it would had been helfpul for you if they had told you about the... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

we stayed here from 12th to 22nd august 2014 and when we arrived in our room it appeared quite nice and roomy. however when we opened the curtains we were faced with a huge cliff wall the full height of the hotel so there was no view apart from the wall which you could touch and the noise and smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest, firstly thank you for your comment, we do our best to fullfil your requirements. 90 per cent of our appartments have a wonderful sea view. To garantee sea view your need to book directly with the hotel. We are very sorry that during your stay not other apartment was available, as soon as we had an apartment available... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question