We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Portinatx hotels

Apartments Del Rey

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cala Portinatx s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Hotel amenities
Apartments Del Rey
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Del Rey to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Portinatx
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014
Andrew A
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    59
    32
    11
    18
See reviews for
84
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Booked this as a last minute 5 day break for me and my daughter. Read earlier reviews and wasn't expecting much for the price we paid. But how wrong was I !!! The apartments Del Rey were spotlessly clean: our standard apartment was spacious, bright and with all the facilities we needed - including beautifully clean white towels every second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Interested in Portinatx?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
Get Weekly Updates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We read some of the reviews on this site and had some second thoughts about booking our holiday at del ray. However some people must have been in a different building too us as I can only say what a great place. Do not expect 5 star at 3 star price and you will have a great holiday. We ate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

The apartment was OK. It served its need, I slept, ate and washed. I was travelling on my own which is just as well as the hot water was just enough for me. The place was clean but not perfect, but needs some extra attention to detail and def in need of updating, showing its age a bit in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest Fistly we thank you kindly for your comments. You suggestion are very helpuf to give to best service. According to your booking, we allocate you in the standard of apartment that is in contract. See that the holiday representative has checked all our apartments and agreed in contract. We stronly recommend to book directly in order to get... More 

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

we stayed with you from 14/9/14 until 21 /9/14 location was brilliant and apartment okay apart from bathroom we had broken shower tray and leaking sink we asked to be moved as wood in bathroom was swollen and black caused by water leakage there was no other apt available so a maid was sent to put bleach down the loo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your opiniton. We are vey happy that you inform us about his matter, this is the way to improve and give you the best service. Please inform the reception next time you come that you have been here before and we will do our best to satify your need and consider your suggestions. Kind regards... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We stayed for two weeks in Aug, we had a room on the fourth floor with loads of stairs, which we did not mind. The one bedroom, had a lovely view and was relatively spacious. But soon after we realized that the room, and also the whole block was in a serious need of maintenance. To start with, the Air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thank you for your comments, your opinion is the way to improver in our services and reach the expectations of our guest. We would like to mention that air aconditioning is not included in the price if you booking a low cost holiidya. We are a two stars resort and we offer air aconditiong and tv optional. We... More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

Just returned after spending only 8 nights out of the 14 in these dreadful apartments. Firstly we are a family of 7 which included 1 x infant and 1 x toddler and for some unknown reason they decided to put us on the 4th floor only accessible via a lift and then 4 flights of stairs which consisted of approximately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest We are very sorry to hear your opinion, we do apologise for the shower courtain. After having read your comments I would like to inform you that the travel agency you book with should have informed you about the structure of our resort and it would had been helfpul for you if they had told you about the... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

we stayed here from 12th to 22nd august 2014 and when we arrived in our room it appeared quite nice and roomy. however when we opened the curtains we were faced with a huge cliff wall the full height of the hotel so there was no view apart from the wall which you could touch and the noise and smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest, firstly thank you for your comment, we do our best to fullfil your requirements. 90 per cent of our appartments have a wonderful sea view. To garantee sea view your need to book directly with the hotel. We are very sorry that during your stay not other apartment was available, as soon as we had an apartment available... More 

Bedfordshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Bit of a bad start with thompsons, sat on coach for over half hour outside a different hotel because cases lost finally arrived at hotel about 1.45am. Felt dumped by rep as she got off the coach at the stop before and as you arnt dropped right outside reception sort of stood there in limbo, Check in was easy we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Last day of holiday overlooking the bay from the pool. The apartment has everything you would need from a good kitchen including all utensils needed. The room has got a 70's vibe regards the colour scheme but I'm staying for a holiday and not buying the apartment so colour or taste shouldn't put you off these apartments. Everywhere was spotless... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for all your comment, We are very happy that you like the apartments and our service. Our aim is to fullfill our guest expectatiions. We are working to give the best good value acommodation in town. Apart from that Del Rey Apartment is ideal for families who want to rest and enjoy the weather, gastronomi and... More 

Leiderdorp
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Positive: - spacious and clean - many closets to put your clothes in - near the beach and nice pool - near restaurants Negative: - Terrible outdated decoration - 3 rooms, but one room has a curtain, is that really a room? - Airconditioning in living room, but not in parents bedroom - As mentioned before by other reviewers, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANTONIO F, Gerente at Apartments Del Rey, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to thank you for you comments and for choosing us. We know we are a two star resort and we can not offer you a nice decorated apartment . However I would like to add that there is an improvement plan that will take place in 2015. This plan involves decoration, refurbishing and some other... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Apartments Del Rey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Del Rey

Address: Cala Portinatx s/n, 07820 Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Sant Joan de Labritja > Portinatx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Del Rey 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Apartments Del Rey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Del Rey Portinatx
Apartments Del Rey Hotel Portinatx
Apartments Del Rey Ibiza/Portinatx

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay