We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Castleview Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Castleview | Dufftown, Dufftown AB55 4DY, Scotland
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castleview Bed & Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Castleview Bed & Breakfast
Add Photo

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    390
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
208
19
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (168)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ian & Betty were great hosts. Went out of their way to look after us. Great information on things to do places to see. Food (breakfast & dinner) was great. Very comfomfortable rooms. Great location for whisky trail & coastal regions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay ay Castleview B&B was brilliant, we could not fault it all. Ian was a wonderful host, our room was perfect, our breakfast the next morning was delicious and I also took lots of photos of their wonderful gardens

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Betty was there to greet us and shows us to our rooms. They were clean, comfortable and warm. The bathrooms were a good size and well stocked with toiletries. Each room had glasses and slates for any whiskey and snacks you might be eating. Betty recommended a place for dinner and called our cab. We were traveling with 5 people... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
STRASBOURG
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Correct benefits. Very good welcome. Room a little small but clean. The location of the house is a bit poor (environment). The door to our room was not lockable. Decent breakfast prepared by the owner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castleviewdufftown, Owner at Castleview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi clod5467 I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay at Castleview we strife to make our guest stay as memorable as possible and succeed most of the time clearly in this instance we fell short of expectations , the room you chose. Is the smaller of our three rooms and is priced accordingly , you did have the... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at castleview just the one night. It was warm and comfortable. Had a really good breakfast. Betty was super friendly and helpful. Nice peaceful location close to the distilleries. Would recommend Castleview.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Weeks after returning from our trip to Scotland in May, I still get a warm fuzzy feeling thinking about our stay with Ian and Betty and the hospitality we received. We arrived at the B&B embarrassingly late at night, after taking the super scenic route from Pitlochry (read: getting lost). Fortunately I had been able to stay in touch with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as part of our anniversary trip. We were greeted by Betty who showed us to our room and helpfully provided a selection of restaurants in the area. We had hoped to eat at Castleview as the menu looked great but chef Ian was unfortunately (for us) travelling. The room was spacious and the sound... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
craigavon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very friendly B&B...owners could not do enough for us. Food was delicious and beautifully presented....opt for an evening meal... Ian's cooking is amazing! I would recommend Castleview for a comfortable friendly stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We received a warm welcome from Ian and Betty to their lovely B&B. We stayed for 3 nights. Set in a quiet country lane which you can walk up to see some beautiful countryside and a memorable sunset. Dufftown is an interesting area with many distilleries and castles on offer. The town itself is picturesque. Ian is full of local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

This is a perfectly fine B&B & the hosts were extremely personable & helpful. Breakfasts were excellent & tasty. We understand that dinners are usually available but our host was busy with fishing friends during our stay, so this was not an option. This may also have affected the general level of upkeep during our visit. Our room was large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay