We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Sri Kembangan hotels

Mines Wellness Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Sri Kembangan 43300 , Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Mines Wellness Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mines Wellness Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Sri Kembangan
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    32
    25
    22
See reviews for
32
21
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went with another family and checked in and out within 20 minutes of arriving. Rooms disgusting, air conditioner filthy And, safe not bolted down and not working. . When drawing the curtains I thought a cat had attacked them as they were in shreds with long tears from old age and sun damage . The bathroom was mouldy, missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! First and foremost, please accepts my sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Rest assured, this is... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How is this place rated as 5-star? Our room was just revolting. The walls were dirty and marked. The air-con vent was putridly grimy. The chairs were dirty and the fabric worn. The shower had a curtain, not a door! and there was a noticeably large unsealed gap running down the front edge. The bathroom basin was damaged and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! First and foremost, please accepts my sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Rest assured, this is... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3D2N. Our experience while staying was horrible. We were given a room at the basement or lower ground floor, the room is dusty and smell like has been vacant for long. Nothing fantastic. There is a shopping complex within walking instance and that's it. There is no swimming pool or any activities of a 5stars hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! Thank you for sharing your points and we have taken note your feedback about the areas for improvements which we will definitely address with our team. We look forward to showing you improved service on your next visit. Our team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel more often. Best... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Maybe I had trusted the hotel's website too much.. We were disappointed by the condition of the facilities of the hotel: - The "lagoon pool" is almost abandoned.. and this was exactly what the kids and I was looking forward to. No pool towels. Broken waterfall. No beach sports equipment. But the sand itself was OK - my kids enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities. At the same time, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that... More 

Malaysia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

The hotel had old outlook, not striking ...... Service was excellent, facilities okay. Chose this hotel due to close prox to Mines resort. Happy to stay except the A/C was warm so the tech had to come twice to clean, not sure why importance not given to preventative maintenance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MinesWellnessHotel, Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services. At the same time , we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I was there in September 2014 for a nite. Upon check in we head towards the room and was given the 5th floor room.. Funny is only two rooms located at our wings and more funny the lift only takes you to 4th floor and it not accessible at our wing.. so imagine climbing stairs from 3rd floor.. the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities. At the same time, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences... More 

South Ari Atoll
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Well, reception was bad, took me over 30 minutes to check in although there was no one in front of us. the staff are mostly trainees. the location is ok, the view is nice. but the room, it smells like damp old furniture, very nasty smell. the taps dont work, the water that comes out of the only working tap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your stay recently. Thank you for taking time to share your experience and provide feed back during your stay, and i am sorry that the services rendered were not up to expectation. All the comments are taken constructively for... More 

Penang Island, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My stay was marred by the water disruption by Syabas between 12 to 14th October, and i must say that the staff at the hotel had tried their best in reducing the level of discomfort amongst hotel patrons. Kudos! Overall a hotel to be considered around Seri Kembangan area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! Thank you for the compliments about our services and the hotel. Your positive encouragement would definitely spur our team onto greater heights. We greatly appreciate your support and look forward to your return hopefully sometime soon. Best regards Eusebius Samm Senior General Manager More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

It was a great place for the family. The staff were very nice and accommodating. There was a shuttle ride available for free to go to the city. There was also the mall near the hotel which was concenient for shopping and movies. Our stay was not boring. Food was okay but not really spectacular. The man-made pool though needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us at Mines Wellness Hotel, and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Eusebius Samm Senior General Manager More 

Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I've lived in neighborhood for 3 years, and choose this hotel for its location, price and as it is so famous. A 5 star hostel for reasonable price. When I reached at hotel, nobody came to help me bring my lougages in until I asked for. After entering, there was many shocks. Hafly broken taps, broken safe box, old fashion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Mines Wellness Hotel and we appreciate your constructive feedback. We would firstly like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment you had. We take pride in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests and, in this regard, we are genuinely regretful to learn of your experience. Please rest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mines Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mines Wellness Hotel

Address: Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Sri Kembangan 43300 , Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Sri Kembangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mines Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mines Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Beach Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel Malaysia/Sri Kembangan, Selangor

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay