We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mines Wellness Hotel

Jalan Dulang, Mines Resort City, Sri Kembangan 43300 , Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mines Wellness Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mines Wellness Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel
Mines Wellness Hotel
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    21
    33
    27
    23
See reviews for
33
22
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (111)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with my family for the weekend. Resv was under my sister's name. Check in was good. Fast and smooth. I actually love the location of this hotel. Very peaceful n relaxing but the customer service here was a disaster! Seriously some of the staffs here need more training on how to work in a hospitality line. The guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tokyo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Aging degradation? Lifts, our of order and not available? No hot water supplied in the bath? Cups are dirty when you checked in? Not happy with breakfast menu? If you expect perfect 5 stars hotel, you will be disappointed and blame the hotel. I suggest you will stay at a deluxe room, if available. It is quite nice and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly, I was a bit unsure for choosing this place to stay, since it has a lottttt of bad reviews in tripadvisor But, after I experienced it by myself, this place is not bad, that I can say with hands on heart And the pictures published by the hotel are definitely not lying I was staying on level 1, having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kish Island, Iran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed 2nights there and had too many problems for this short time, the air conditioning was central and it was hot, I found belongings of previous guests. The shower handle was broken and I had problem with hot water, asked them 2times to come and fix it. This was the room... Breakfast was awful, the bread and cheeses was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sri Kembangan hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

In short, here's what was wrong with the hotel, with a full explanation given below. 1) Poor attitude by senior hotel management. 2) Faulty toilet. 3) Broken lampshade in room. 4) Smelly rooms. 5) Dirty rooms. 6) Broken phones. 7) Problems providing extra towels, etc. 8) Free wifi problems. I checked into the hotel two nights ago with my family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batam, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I stay for 3 days 2 nights for business meeting. Hotel view is good and have a beach on down floor(1st floor) and safe for the kids(shallow water). View around resort also good, surround by green and golf course just next to resort. The other things to make this hotel fantastic is shopping center just 10 minutes by walk(capital mall).

Was this review helpful? Yes
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us at Mines Wellness Hotel, and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Andrew Fernandez Director of Operations More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

We went with another family and checked in and out within 20 minutes of arriving. Rooms disgusting, air conditioner filthy And, safe not bolted down and not working. . When drawing the curtains I thought a cat had attacked them as they were in shreds with long tears from old age and sun damage . The bathroom was mouldy, missing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! First and foremost, please accepts my sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Rest assured, this is... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

How is this place rated as 5-star? Our room was just revolting. The walls were dirty and marked. The air-con vent was putridly grimy. The chairs were dirty and the fabric worn. The shower had a curtain, not a door! and there was a noticeably large unsealed gap running down the front edge. The bathroom basin was damaged and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! First and foremost, please accepts my sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Rest assured, this is... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3D2N. Our experience while staying was horrible. We were given a room at the basement or lower ground floor, the room is dusty and smell like has been vacant for long. Nothing fantastic. There is a shopping complex within walking instance and that's it. There is no swimming pool or any activities of a 5stars hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! Thank you for sharing your points and we have taken note your feedback about the areas for improvements which we will definitely address with our team. We look forward to showing you improved service on your next visit. Our team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel more often. Best... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Maybe I had trusted the hotel's website too much.. We were disappointed by the condition of the facilities of the hotel: - The "lagoon pool" is almost abandoned.. and this was exactly what the kids and I was looking forward to. No pool towels. Broken waterfall. No beach sports equipment. But the sand itself was OK - my kids enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MinesWellnessHotel, General Manager at Mines Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Mines Wellness Hotel! Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities. At the same time, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities