We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Sri Kembangan hotels

Palace of the Golden Horses

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Sri Kembangan 43300, Malaysia
Hotel amenities
Palace of the Golden Horses
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palace of the Golden Horses to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sri Kembangan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
George B Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    89
    81
    55
    50
See reviews for
107
106
23
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (389)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second time that we have stayed at this hotel. It is quite a distance from anywhere except that you can take a boat ride to a nearby shopping mall and the boat actually arrives inside the mall. The building is very majestic and very grand. Breakfast was very complete and particularly good. We asked for a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses! Thank you for sharing your points and hope you have had an enjoyable stay. We have noted your feedback about the area for improvement on mosquitoes issue which we will definitely address with our team. We look forward to showing you improved service on your next visit. Our team look forward to... More 

Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has nice architecture, categorized as 5-star but not really its staff & foods. I found 2 indian ladies in the front desk as unfriendly & unapproachable. And the way they processed the check-in was like that of a trainee. I was given a wrong room card that we could not accessed the lift going up to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses! Thank you for staying with us your feedback and please allow me to offer you my personal apologies for all the unpleasant experience you have endured during your stay. I have read all the valuable detailed feedback you have provided for our continuous improvement and processes and I would agree that we... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please do not no, never come to this hotel.The staff is horrible!!One lady at the dining place refused to give us her card to work the lift!!!After we complained the service went from bad to worse!!!I hate this hotel!!how ever good the reveiws may be it is just horrible!!!The wifi is slow and the list just goes on and on!!I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses! First and foremost, please accepts my sincere apologies in relation to the experience you received during your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and am very sorry that we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Rest assured, this is... More 

Sg petani
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice room, a bit old, spacious and the mini fridge is not turn on. Bad car park because it smells like the sewerage pipe in the basement.Not a good travellers hotel if you do not have your own transportation as the location is not really ideal for anything except if you like horse racing as the course is very near.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses! Thank you for sharing your points and we have taken note your feedback about the areas for improvements which we will definitely address with our team. We look forward to showing you improved service on your next visit. Our team look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel more often. Best... More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel during our family vacation to Malaysia. if I have to conclude the overall experience I would say " An old and opulent Palace hotel that needs some maintenance to look and feel good". I was impressed by the look of it and the huge reception and ease of check in. We are well informed by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities. In another note, building upgrading and maintenance works is on progress where you can experience... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

hey we booked 5 room and never negotiated on rates and omg never stayed in such pathetic place ,check in staff is so naive that it took ages ,food is like all time bound ,this time that ,that time that ,,lol seems like a worst hotel with no management ,rooms smely ,no toiletries, no towel ,non.working safe ,og god im... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience while your stay with us recently. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and am very sorry that the services rendered not up to the expectation. Rest assured, this is not standard of service that the hotel is renowned for and I have taken the... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

A good nice view to the green. There's also nice complimentary chocolate ready at your room. It's delight my check in. Few point that can be enhanced my stay: The pillows are too soft. I need 2~3 to make sure my head are not laying on bed. Bathroom is spacious. Only the water flow are very bad, my whole bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities. At the same time, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconveniences... More 

Goa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The Palace of the Golden Horses turned out to be really palatial. A grand reception along with palatial corridors gave us a really impressive experience. The corridors were long, but I suppose the walk could not be avoided as we wanted the rooms with a view of the lake which was on the other side of the hotel. Though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses! Thank you for your feedback. Happy to know your experience with us was a memorable one and we would like to take this opportunity to express our heartfelt thanks for your feedback. Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to Palace Of The... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

This hotel is huge and has a good view on lake. The room was good also the view. But the service is bad. The food was very good. The hotel is old and need to renew. The staff(some of them) need to change. The location about 25 mins from the KL

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us. We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities. At the same time, we have taken your feedback constructively for improvement which we will... More 

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed in this hotel on a bussiness meeting for about a week. Loved it to the core..Building itself has a majestic look and the interiors are very elegant. Room itslef was spacious and even the bathroom was very big.Food was good too. If u want to live a royal life, I recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PGHMines, Manager at Palace of the Golden Horses, responded to this review

Warmest Greetings from Palace of the Golden Horses! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay here with us. We are delighted that your experience during your stay here with us at the Palace Of The Golden Horses had lived up to your expectations and we would like to take this opportunity to express our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Palace of the Golden Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace of the Golden Horses

Address: Jalan Kuda Emas | Mines Resort City, Sri Kembangan 43300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Selangor > Petaling District > Sri Kembangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace of the Golden Horses 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Palace of the Golden Horses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Of The Golden Horses Hotel Sri Kembangan
Palace Golden Horses
Palace Of The Golden Horses Malaysia/Sri Kembangan, Selangor

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (68)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay