We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa

Certificate of Excellence
Panamericana Norte Km 1211, Vichayito, Organos 01, Peru
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This is a beautiful resort, with great amenities, food and service. The staff is very knowledgeable about the area, and our mototaxi rides into Mancora were an adventure. They have a beautiful sandy beach where I walked early in the mornings and completed one of my bucket list items ~ rode a horse through the ocean waves !! Their Americanized... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathileen Y
JennyVidal, Gerente at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Kathileen, I am so happy one of the items in your bucket list got real during your holidays in my hotel!!! Our Americanized breakfast buffet is better than a regular American breakfast, isn´t it? Fried plantains instead of bacon, a healthier taste! Merry Christmas!!! Jenny Vidal Gerente Residente More 

Milan, Italy
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

The right place for your relax. Forget clock, agenda and mobiles. Leave your regular life out of it. I considered this place, a kind of rehab from the routine. Food and drinks, the SPA, and the beach, will wash your brain for some days. I'd suggest everyone to go there to spend their holidays...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrea Z
JennyVidal, Gerente at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, I loved each of your comments and the peculiar way you described your experience in Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas. It is very rewarding! Thank you so much! Jenny Vidal Resident Manager More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

We really got a good friendly service. Well recommended and I am sure you will enjoyed. We must need to back again. It's so relaxing and have all confort and facilities to feel happy and recharge energies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
JennyVidal, Gerente at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Joyce C., We are so glad to read your kind comments. Thank you! I am proud to agree with you, Peruvian people is very friendly and my northern staff even more. Come back and re-recharge your energies! Jenny Vidal Gerente Residente More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

The resort is very nice and a huge room with a King size bed and room service that was really good. The only thing is that there is no In-Room Wi-Fi and the lobby Wi-Fi is slow the food was delicious but a major issue was that during breakfast there was no Bacon

Helpful?
Thank Stefano G
JennyVidal, Gerente at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Stefano G., Thank you for your preference. We do have in room wi-fi, I am so sorry it was not working properly. problably because of the wind. I have checked it with the technician, thank you for advising me. In order our breakfast is "an improved american breakfast", instead of a buffet breakfast itself, we normally offer ham, but... More 

Lima, Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

I had read about the Aranwa chain and their high quality of service in other parts of the country, and so was looking forward to a superior stay during my time in Mancora. The option to stay in tents was a particularly appealing draw as was its location outside of the busy downtown of Mancora. These were certainly the best... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RobertoftheWebberi
JennyVidal, Gerente at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. RobertoftheWebberi, Thank you for tanking time to rate us, your opinion is very important for us. We are very sorry you didn’t found the fact that our hotel is for couples and families clear enough on our web site. We thought we made that point clear on the promotional video shown on it, where you can see a... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 4 nights in the off season, in a tent room (Carpa). The hotel is basically a mini-resort, with various bars and a spa, we especially enjoyed using the game room and the beach toys. There was a sense of whimsy/adventure in sleeping in a luxury tent with the waves crashing next to you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taryn B
JennyVidal, Gerente at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Taryn B., We are pleased that you, your husband an cute daughter enjoyed your first time in a tent. We are so sorry you were disturbed by your neighbours one night. In those situations, we always call iimmediately and ask for keeping silence, as we did that night. Our pool is cleaned at mornings and nights everyday. Let me... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed at Vichayito Bungalows at the beginning of our honeymoon trip to Peru and we couldn't have picked a better destination! Our private bungalow had views of the sea and was beautifully decorated and luxurious. Everything was clean and well maintained and the air conditioning was effective at keeping us cool in the very hot atmosphere. The decking area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg C
JennyVidal, Manager at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Greg C., It makes us feel so happy that you have chosen us to celebrate your honeymoon, and even happier you have enjoyed it so much. Congratulations and our best wishes for you! Jenny Vidal Resident Manager More 

Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015 via mobile

Me and my wife went there for a few days to relax on the beach. The first few days it was ok. On Friday they started with parties until 1 am. When I called to complain at reception, they told me that the party is for a group from the hotel and it's coordinated and it will go on "just"... More 

Helpful?
Thank omerfel
JennyVidal, Manager at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Omerfel, Thank you for your your comments. First of all, let me apologize for the inconveniences you had. You are right some of our guests had a dinner on the beach, I am so sorry it disturbed you. About wifi, unfortunately the location does not allow us to have it in the whole area but at the lobby by... More 

Los Angeles
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We had an amazing 4-night stay at Vichayito. Unspoiled beaches, friendly staff and an extremely relaxing experience. We stayed in one of the Carpas (tent) suites, that was 10-steps from the beach (we counted). Don't let the "tent" fool you, this is luxury accommodations: Air Conditioning, King Sized bed, separate bathtub and shower, TV with DirecTV. It was a three-room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason T
JennyVidal, Manager at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear Jason T, What an amazing description you did about your stay with us! We are so glad you enjoyed it. You are so right, Vichayito is an unexplored paradise yet, that´s real beauty, isn´t it? We invite you to keep sharing your experience with your friends in L/A and of course we´ll be waiting for your sooner trip back... More 

Iquitos
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

Nice location on the beach, with a swimming pool. We walked the beach, loved the sunsets. It was fun playing ping pong with my wife. Used the computers next to check in to stay in touch. We had fun. Our tent had a bad smell to it that gave my wife head aches. We asked that housekeeping or tentkeepers not... More 

Helpful?
Thank DawnontheAmazon
JennyVidal, Gerente at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas by Aranwa, responded to this review

Dear DawnontheAmazon, Thank you so much for letting us know your wife and you had fun, it makes us feel so happy! I am afraid our local housekeepers speak a very few English, that´s why the misunderstanding you mention. Certainly, they should have called to our Front desk staff to help you immediately. We apologize for the inconvenience! ...They are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

276 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (262)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vichayito
0.0 mi away
Villa Sirena
Villa Sirena
#1 of 3 in Vichayito
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.4 mi away
Arennas Mancora
Arennas Mancora
#4 of 31 in Mancora
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
4.7 mi away
Suites del Mar
Suites del Mar
#6 of 31 in Mancora
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Grand Mare & Bungalows
4.0 mi away
Eco Lodge
Eco Lodge
#3 of 31 in Mancora
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
1.8 mi away
DCO Suites, Lounge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay