We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Vielsalm hotels

Les Myrtilles

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Vieux Marche 1 | Place Paulin Moxhet (Entrée principale), Vielsalm 6690, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Les Myrtilles to your Saves list
Les Myrtilles
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Vielsalm
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kim B
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Photos (70)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
23
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like this hotel very much. I like the interior, the room was just big enough and the owners were some of the friendliest people I've ever met! Breakfast was not extensively big, but just enough. There was juice, sandwiches, eggs, cheese, ham, yoghurt, coffee, thee, croissants,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is nice, renovated recently. For us, the location was perfect, although a bit noisy at night (cars passing by with lot of music). The host made us breakfast earlier, which we appreciated a lot. Breakfast was nice (eggs, fresh fruit, yoghurt, 2 different juices, choice of buns and croissants,...). Terrace also is nice, but weather was not good during... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel was nice and clean. The location is good,many Restaurants nearby The staff was friedly,welcoming and helpful The dinner (included) was awesome: 3 courses, delicious and enough to be full We can recommend this location!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roeselare, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel looks nicely renovated. Our room on the 3rd floor was very beautiful. Nice starlit ceiling and amazing bathroom. We did get stuck in the elevator on our first way up. Breakfast was nice but not overwhelming. Nice little village. For meals I recommend "Contes de Salme", a restaurant next to the church.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Bedlights (for reading and leave the bed at night) were broke, coffre fort (safe) was broken too. we asked the staff but they showed no interest at all and walked away. lift slow and sometimes not working, Door (entrance of the hotel for reaching the mainstreet), was allways closed in the morning. Breakfast could be better!! Vielsalm is a really... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MyrtillesVielsalm, Gérant at Les Myrtilles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for the time you spend by filling our small questionnaire. We appreciate the time you take for this, and appologize for the inconvenient you had during your stay. We are happy to let you know that as we advise you, the new 'Bedlights' are finaly installed in the room. Our outside technical servce find a... More

Southwell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel is located downtown. There is parking for just three cars and access is not from the main street but around the one way system - look out for the sign. Staff were not present and always had to be called by a bell [which was not easy to spot] We also got good room [302] on the top... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MyrtillesVielsalm, Gérant at Les Myrtilles, responded to this review

Dear Sir, As new manager of the hotel we have read carrefully all comments from now and the past. With this answer, please let us know that the hotel is been completely refurbished. => Parking is now available for more cars and have a direct access to the reception As the acces through main street is not dependant of the... More

Southern Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel is located downtown. On a Saturday evening it was no problem to find a street-side parking. The receptionist in charge had to be called by bell. We received a wonderful room on the top floor with a beautiful panoramic view on the surrounding landscape. It seemed to be entirely designed with the tiles in the bathroom to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Les Myrtilles is easily found in the centre of the pleasant town of Vielsalm. We were attending the Spa Francorchamps Classic and the Hotel was recommended to us by our tour operator. On arrival in the evening of Friday 27th May we were a little alarmed by the approach to the reception via a dingy alley, pass the kitchens then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
St Marys OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

The hotel is in the middle of town. This has several advantages - shopping, sight-seeing, church? The disadvantages are noise and traffic. With no Air-conditioning and open windows, it can be hard to sleep on weekends with festivals, etc. The elevator is old and slow, but stairs work just fine. Great breakfast. Nice little bar with sidewalk seating. Good service.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2006

We stayed at this small hotel in May 2006. Rooms were above average in size for European hotels. Overall, we were very satisfied. Big, big plus is the breakfast included in the price of the room. The breakfast room was large and very welcoming including a morning dose of Edith Piaf! An above average selection of breakfast fare including scrambled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Les Myrtilles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Les Myrtilles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Myrtilles

Address: Rue du Vieux Marche 1 | Place Paulin Moxhet (Entrée principale), Vielsalm 6690, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Luxembourg Province > Vielsalm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Myrtilles 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Les Myrtilles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer