We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Neuville-en-Ferrain hotels

Hotel des Acacias

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 rue de Dronckaert, 59960 Neuville-en-Ferrain, France
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel des Acacias to your Saves list
Hotel des Acacias
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
James R London, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of a Leger Battlefield tour. Room was nice and clean, great shower, only thing odd was that there were no complimentary soap or shampoos, except from the wall dispensers in the bathroom. The hotel says they are trying to protect the environment, maybe that's the reason. I found the staff fine, but my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear M James, we thank you for your review. We indeed use soap and bath gel dispenser, as we have the "Green Key" label and try to preserve our environment as good as possible. About the restaurant, I can say our prices are really not expensive for a 3 stars hotel. we indeed do not have snacks but we have... More

Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here while on a battlefield tour had a brill holiday not impressed with food in hotel rest of hotel okay Portions very small no choice The staff pleasant Had to stay in hotel at night as nowhere else around to go .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear customer we are happy to read that the hotel satisfied you and that our staff was pleasant. About the food, we indeed do not propose a choice menu as it is too difficult when we have to serve 50 persons quickly. Thereby, we only serve fresh food and it is not possible to prepare both choices for each. About... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst on a Shearings coach tour of the World War One Battlefields it is only about three quarters of an hour from Ypres which makes it convenient for visiting the battlefields in this area, The hotel is quite comfortable the rooms are quite small but the beds are very comfotable, but our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank for this nice review. I am very happy to read you liked the hotel and our services. About the price of the drinks, please know we are the cheapest in the region ! Prices of drinks are unfortunately a little bit higher than in Belgium e.g. but we still limit them as much as possible Thank you... More

Lincoln, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here on a coach short break to the battle fields with gold crest travel .rooms spotlessly clean breakfast superb.everything fresh staff very helpful.tea/coffee as good as costa fresh orange juice .beds very comfortable ,but after all i have put there was still people moaning .but thats life thank you to all the staff and the owner for a wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear M Sheehan thank you so much for this positive review. We indeed try to give the best service to all our customers. Thank you also for saying that although everything was spotless and good, still some people are moaning. Clients cannot imagine how hard some critics can be for our staff. They do the upmost to serve our customers... More

Surrey, Angleterre
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here for one night on return coach trip from Germany. Hotel is in a quiet location just off the motorway near Lille. Room was very clean and had wi-fi and tea/coffee making facilities. The evening meal was very tasty albeit smallish portions. Breakfast was very good. Had a good nights sleep - no need for earplugs at this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear client, I thank your for this nice review. We are always happy to welcome coach customers and we try to serve them the same we do with our individual customers : in a nice and warm way. Thank you again and see you soon back. More

11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed here as part of a Shearings coach holiday visiting WW1 battlefields. Hotel was comfortable and clean and staff were helpful and pleasant. However the food was not good. Very little imagination and no choice, portions also very frugal. Put a damper on what should have been a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear M Kevin, first of all, I want to thank your for your review. it is important for us to know what our customers has liked about our services and what they disliked. I am however surprised about your feedback of the food as the main part of your group has given us very good feedbacks of the hotel in... More

Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4nights. A bit isolated, no bars or restaurants nearby,clean ,staff good, drinks very expensive, would recommend this hotel for overnight stays only. We were using the hotel as a base,whilst touring the battlefields of world war 1.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for having let us know how you think about our hotel and restaurant. We get a huge number of very good feedback of our Shearings customers. About the price of drinks, I have to say we have the cheapest prices of drinks of all hotels nearby Acacias. But with the lower value of the Pound... More

London, United Kingdom
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We travelled from Hamburg to Lille en route to our destination in France, and picked this Logis hotel for its situation, which suited us after a long drive. The hotel itself was fine, perhaps a little old-fashioned, but comfortable and quite adequate. However, I was more than a little disappointed to discover that on 28th December the restaurant was closed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear all I thank you for your feedback, which helps us improving our services every day. I read that you were disappointed about the fact that the restaurant was closed on the 28/12/13. However, our restaurant is closed every year some weekends in low season and especially on 27 and 28 December. So, this is for sure not a sudden... More

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We booked a Shearings New Year break at this hotel. The hotel would be fine for an overnight stay but was totally inappropriate for a New Year break. The rooms were clean and comfortable and included a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. However, the dining room was far too small for a coach party and we were seated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear All we thank you for your review and would first of all want to apologize that our services did not meet your expectations. Our hotel welcomes New Year parties for years and the fact that those are full almost every year seems to prove that our services are satisfying our customers. all customers of the party got the full... More

Travelers are raving about these Neuville-en-Ferrain hotels

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stopped overnight on our way home from a holiday in Switzerland with Shearings. We had a rather cramped room as there were beds for 4 people in it but the beds we used were quite comfortable. We declined the evening meal as the last time we went we all ate in rather "cosy" and therefore rather noisy. However the breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear Madam, I am happy to read that your stay at our hotel was pleasant and that you especially enjoyed breakfast. You stayed in a quadruple room as the hotel was fully booked, so we hope that the fact that you could choose between four beds didn't make your choice too difficult. We hope you meet you again, maybe again... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel des Acacias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel des Acacias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Acacias

Address: 39 rue de Dronckaert, 59960 Neuville-en-Ferrain, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Neuville-en-Ferrain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel des Acacias 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel des Acacias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (9)
Hotel & grounds (4)
Dining (1)
Room/suite (3)
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (18)
Hotel & grounds (4)
Room/suite (5)
Dining (2)
Other (7)


Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The LOGIS Hotel-Restaurant des Acacias is situated in the suburbs of Lille. All the rooms have large 32" flat screen television with international channels, office desk, direct phone, free wireless internet (WIFI), tea & coffee facilities, fully equipped bathroom facilities with bath or walk-in shower, toilet, etc. There is a restaurant , a terrace, a bar open from noon till midnight and a nice free fitness room. Free car and coach park in front of the hotel. 100% no smoking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer