We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel des Acacias

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
39 rue de Dronckaert, 59960 Neuville-en-Ferrain, France
Announcement
Click for details
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel des Acacias
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed at the Acacias over New Year and it’s similar to a Travel Lodge style hotel. It is located in a quiet residential suburb with no shops, pubs, restaurants etc in the immediate vicinity. We were greeted by Pierre who was very attentive and resolved an issue with our room immediately. The room was basic but clean which had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear M Paul L Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests... More 

uk
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

On arrival large at night the young night receptionist was very rude ! I'd asked for a Double bed and was told there wasn't any I had 2 singles I found out Nxt day the hotel wasn't full !! The Older Night porter / Barman was EXCELLANT ! My room was SPOTLESS .... And very comfy .....Breakfast was Excellent a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew B
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B, great way to start 2016 by reading your nice review. Please come back again to visit the area Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner More 

liverpool
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

This hotel is only suitable for 1 or 2 nights because there are no facilities and nothing in the area whasoever. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are lovely but be warned about no cafes pubs or restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank rowlandLiverpool
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear M(iss) RowlandLiverpool we thank you for your review. However, we are a little bit disappointed about the score you gave us. You gave us a score of 3/5 because no pubs or other restaurants around the hotel. We are indeed a suburb hotel with a nice restaurant and bar in the hotel and a lot of nature around. So,... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Perfectly okay for one night. Clean and tidy. Comfortable beds with tea and coffee in room. Room overwhelmingly hot with the heating seeming to come from both floor and ceiling. The controls had little to no effect.... we were baking ! No lounge or anywhere to just sit with a drink.

Helpful?
1 Thank J_and_D_Essex
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear J_and_D_Essex we thank you for your review However, we would like to give YOU some explanations : 1. heating room : there is a control to regulate the heating as you wish 2. no lounge ? we have a huge bar near the reception with a lot of sitting possibilities and a billiard. What a pity you didn't see... More 

Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

Apart from shells in the egg for breakfast this is a nice place to stay, friendly staff and comfortable beds. Somewhat out of the way but great access to Lille and Belgium as its only a few minutes from the border. Friendly porter service, just lacking in the restaurant, definitely not somewhere you want to eat in the evening, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank McPherson308
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear M McPherson308, we thank you for your review We are happy to read you liked our hotel However, we are a little disappointed about your feedback of our restaurant, which has always been very appreciated I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.... More 

uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on a three night trip to the local Christmas markets. Rooms are very comfortable and bathroom is good. Breakfast excellent with good choices, staff very friendly. Had dinner on one occasion as enough of our party wished to eat. Standard very mixed and food a little eccentric. Stew with chips and salad! Next evening restaurant closed even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank soojim
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear Soojim we thank you for your review On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. However, I would like to... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

We arrived on a Sunday evening knowing that the Restaurant would be closed, but the friendly desk person (Emmanulle, I think) gave us directions to Moeskroen 5 minutes down the road and being in Belgium had plenty of restaurants to choose from. Breakfast was good and the Restaurant was excellent and the waitress very helpful and friendly and spoke english.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Y7_JMM
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Hi Y7__MM thank you for your nice review Do not hesitate to come to see us next time you are in the region Best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT owner More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Arrived to a friendly desk person. Awoke the next day to the same as well as the manager. It is clear why the hotel is what it is by his friendly demeanour. Asked a question and they didn't have the answer but I was assured that they would get it for me. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear Tim F great to read you had a wonderful time in our hotel. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again best Regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Des Acacias is a relaxing hotel and with no entertainment, there is hardly any late night noise as most guests are in bed! I am a vegetarian and found the food acceptable even though it was an omelette two evenings running. The meals are not huge but of acceptable size. The dinners are plated and there is no choice apart... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear Miss sandra G happy to read you were very satisfied about your last stay in our hotel See you soon Best regards, Didier DE WEERDT Owner More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We stayed at Hotel des Acacias as part of a Shearings tour of the WW1 battlefields. It is a very convenient location for exploring the Flanders area. The staff, when we arrived, were very friendly and obliging and the rooms clean and well-appointed. We had a ground floor room, with a patio door, suitable for disabled access. The food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
DDeWeerdt, Propriétaire at Hotel des Acacias, responded to this review

Dear M Tony C we thank you for your feedback On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At the LOGIS des Acacias, we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuville-en-Ferrain
1.8 mi away
Lys Hotel
Lys Hotel
#1 of 1 in Halluin
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
Altia Hotel
Altia Hotel
#2 of 2 in Neuville-en-Ferrain
3.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Alize
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Garden Lille Tourcoing
0.6 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Lille Nord
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel Menen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay