We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandals Barbados

Hotel website
Hotel deals
St Lawrence Gap SN, St Lawrence Gap 0, Barbados (Formerly Couples Barbados All-Inclusive)
Special Offer
Up to $1,000 Air Credit!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandals Barbados
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandals Barbados
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    61
    16
    1
    6
See reviews for
5
231
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (210)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We could have never imagined that our wedding would be so amazing due to all the hard work, kindness and thoughtfulness of Patricia and her team. Ever little detailed was planed to the letter to make our day exceptional. I am a bride of a certain age, I was very stressed and emotional wishing that our day would go well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Milford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
37 hotel reviews
821 helpful votes 821 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to this resort as we stayed here when it was Couples Barbados in October 2013...we have stayed or toured all of the Sandals and Beaches properties. Our visit was April 11-18, 2015. Airport It took us about an hour to snake through the long line at immigration before we could get our luggage and get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sandals Barbados is a beautifully renovated resort. The staff are exceptional and make the hotel a pleasure to be at. All the restaurants serve delicious food and we were spoilt for choice. The bars and pub are really good fun thanks to the staff. We thoroughly enjoyed the daily activities and evening entertainment each night. Especially the band on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First Sandals experience, stayed at the resort from April 12 to 19th. Location is conveniently located 15 mins from the airport and you are greeted with warmth and welcome. Check-in was a breeze and the property is beautifully manicured with several buildings with 4 storeys. We enjoy the smaller properties, not serving the mass crowds, so this gets a thumbs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
lowestoft
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I wasnt going to write a review but after seeing the most recent review entitled "Sandals is a scam" I felt compelled too, to readress the balance. We stayed as a party of four from 18th-28th April and our experience from start to finish was one of complete pleasure. This was my 3rd stay at a Sandals resort and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
Merrimack, New Hampshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On arrival, we were disappointed by the beach...not paying attention we were on the Atlantic side of the island...making the seas a bit rough... However, the disappointment quickly dissipated as the staff of the hotel...especially our butlers, Sharlene, Bryan and Nicholas made every day a joy. I truly believe people make an experience exceptional. Our butlers were the perfect amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
beaker666
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Title: very poor shame on you sandals I am currently still here on resort room 2405 Firstly we flew from Manchester stayed at raddisdon blu hotel...fab connects to terminal2. If you want cheap deal for hotel message me I'll tell you how I booked Bentley continental from Lincoln to Manchester return for surprise for partner loved it..if you want further... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Barbados, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. It is certainly surprising to hear about your experience during your visit to Barbados and that you returned home with an unsavory impression of our resort. After speaking with the management team, I understand that they attempted to assist you during your stay and have also replied to each of your letters which... More 

Milford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I just returned from a week at Sandals Barbados. We’ve been to all the Sandals and Beaches properties along with other all inclusive and regular resorts throughout the Caribbean. We’re Diamond Level guests with almost two dozen trips to Sandals so normally we’re big advocates for all the Sandals Beaches properties. In the case of Sandals Barbados... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Barbados, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Severus. We were truly disappointed to note that you were not pleased with your stay at Sandals Barbados. We take all feedback very seriously, particularly regarding guest safety and I'm sorry if you felt any of your concerns were overlooked. As a returning guest, we realize that you are familiar with our high standards and... More 

novascotia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were attracted by the description of the Ocean Village Penthouse Beachfront Club level Suite with Balcony Tranquility soaking tub for 1/2 price.So for a little over 8,000 dollars we experienced a room no bigger than your average hotel room; loud music from 1100 in the morning until 1030 at night preceded at 6 in the morning by the scraping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

first let me say that this was our 7 day free trip...we purchased 3 extra days for a total of 10 days...we had booked the cheapest room, as we usually do. We were presently surprised when they put us in a butler room (6102) in the lagoon area..4th floor ..This room was fantastic. We had no butler...but that is fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

616 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (288)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (303)
Viewed
Amenities (34)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Garden Pool (14)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite (104)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Ocean View Room (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question