We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 St Lawrence Gap hotels

Sandals Barbados

St Lawrence Gap SN, St Lawrence Gap 0, Barbados (Formerly Couples Barbados All-Inclusive)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 Free Night!!
Save Saved
You added Sandals Barbados to your Saves list
Sandals Barbados
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #6 of 6 hotels in St Lawrence Gap
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
LGRAYRN Friendswood, Texas
  • Reviews (249)
  • Photos (509)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (134)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    108
    42
    20
    8
See reviews for
8
206
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were supposed to stay at Sandal Barbados for 2 weeks at the end of April, beginning of May. We found out by chance that the resort was closing for renovations. We were not contacted by Sandals. We were given the choice (once I contacted our travel agent) to book another Sandals and we selected Sandal Grande St. Lucian. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Barbados, responded to this review

Dear Diane, Thank you for reaching out to us about your stay.. We are sorry to hear that you experienced any confusion in regards to transferring your original booking due to the resort's closure. We sincerely apologize if you did not receive the notification of the project undertaking which was sent at the time the announcement was made and for... More

Friendswood, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I actually visited this resort last October, the very last week that it was a Couples property. The Sandals transition was underway and I don't know how that turned out. I do know that the resort was nestled in a gorgeous little area. It was a smaller and more intimate resort than I have been used to.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lincolnshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Our Holiday was in March of 2014. Everything was perfect for the first couple of days. Beautiful landscape, wonderful food and a total feeling of relaxation. Unfortunately, our toilet overflowed on the third day for no apparent reason and we had to be moved. We were given a lovely room overlooking the sea and a free Spa treatment with longer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Barbados, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Sandals Barbados. We regret to hear that your first stay at our resort did not quite meet your expectations but we are so grateful that you understood that we were in period of transition. We cannot wait to welcome you back once the transformation of this property is complete so that you can see... More

Trenton, NJ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

room: clean, comfy bed and booming ac however the bathroom toilet and tub need to be replaced. there are dark marks on both that gives them an unsightly appearance. TV channel options sucked!!! only 7-17 were available and about 7 of them only played the news, the others were currency rates or other non-sense. there are no movie channels, although... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I know they were due to refurbish this hotel but the prices didn't reflect this. The food was excellent but the room was average. Most of the staff gave excellent and friendly service but the one or two who didn't spoiled the whole effect with their poor attitude. We had a leaking air conditioning unit which needed fixing and were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Barbados, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your stay with us at Sandals Barbados. I’m so sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We are known for providing luxury in a friendly and comfortable environment and unfortunately, during your experience, it seems we fell short in some aspects. As you know, we are currently making some changes to... More

UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at Sandals in January and 10 of us had a wonderful time. The food was wonderful and the staff were helpful, we stayed in a room with a sea view and the view was great!!! All rooms are air-conditioned and have nice bathrooms. The fridge was well stocked and rooms were clean and furnished nicely and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Barbados, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Sandals Barbados. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time during your stay and that your entire party enjoyed this beautiful island together. We appreciate you sharing your lovely experience and look forward to welcoming you back for an even better time in the near future. More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Experienced a petty theft ($50) from our hotel room. Naturally most of our valuables were in the room safe but I forgot about the $50 emergency cash that I keep in a backpack. We were gone for the day and when we returned in the evening the night latch on our room was engaged so we could not get gain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Barbados, responded to this review

Hello Richard, We’re so sorry to hear that you had this experience with us during your visit to Barbados. We take any report of theft very seriously at our resorts and while it is not a regular occurrence, we still make the necessary provisions to ensure that there is not a repeat. We appreciate you taking the time to notify... More

Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have been planning our trip to Barbados for 3 years and decided to book with Sandals back in December for our June vacation. Then in March, we received an email from our travel agent that Sandals suddenly decided to close in April for renovations and would not be open during our stay despite having our deposit for the 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Barbados, responded to this review

Dear Les, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sandals Barbados. We were disappointed to hear that you have had some issues due to the resort closure for renovations. While, our reservations agents are well-trained and quite often receive compliments on their customer service, we are respectful of the opinions you have expressed and recognize that... More

U.K.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I and 2friends stayed here Feb/March. Our rooms on top floor main floor could not be beaten especially the view.We played golf seven times and my wife had tennis coaching every weekday free of charge. The restraunts were very good although not out of this world, but considering Sandals had not started Sandalising they satisfied our needs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Windsor, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at Sandals Barbados for 8 days in December 2013. The food, the beach, and sunset views were amazing. The resort recently had switched ownership which led to guests and some staff having chatter about this. Apparently there were a bunch of non resort staff hired to fill in the gaps. There was definitely a difference in the level... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sandals Barbados, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sandals Barbados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Barbados

Address: St Lawrence Gap SN, St Lawrence Gap 0, Barbados (Formerly Couples Barbados All-Inclusive)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandals Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Barbados St Lawrence Gap

509 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (305)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Ocean View Room (75)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean View Suite (105)
Viewed
Garden Pool (14)
Viewed
Beach (11)
Viewed
Amenities (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Lawrence Gap
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on pristine Dover Beach where the Caribbean meets the Atlantic and endless sunshine is accompanied by gentle ocean breezes, Couples Barbados invites you to surrender to the calypso rhythms of paradise.As the only resort on the island dedicated exclusively to couples, Couples Barbados provides an idyllic refuge for you to recharge and reconnect with the one you love. And with more inclusions than anywhere else on Barbados, your worry-free holiday begins the moment you land on the island.So why not spend your days with white sand between your toes. Learn how to kayak, scuba dive or snorkel in azure blue waters. Get lost in 10 acres of tropical gardens. Play golf amidst tropical surroundings. Play tennis under the stars. Indulge in an invigorating or romantic massage for two. Enjoy the freshest seafood and best rum punch this side of heaven. Or simply relax to the sounds of Green Monkeys playing in the palm trees at sunset. After all, this is paradise Couples Barbados-style—where every enchanting day and magical night encourages you to live life well. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
280

See which rooms travelers prefer