We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   St. Lawrence Gap, | Dover Beach, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Hotel amenities
Time Out Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Time Out Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in St Lawrence Gap
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
DonnaEWalker
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    123
    41
    16
    7
See reviews for
38
120
26
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (287)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely little hotel, though the rooms are basic they are clean and the staff are all very polite We had breakfast twice but wouldn't recommend it as the food was of poor quality and the staff were clueless If you want a hotel surrounded by local characters then this is the place to stay Good price and great location for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary. Bad choice. I emailed the hotel twice roughly a week before to ask a few general questions and specifically requested a king size bed. We never heard back from them so not surprisingly, we found ourselves with two twin beds the day of our arrival. I asked the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AliciaFarmer, General Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rodrigo B, I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. If possible, please email me at alicia.farmer@timeoutbarbados.com so i can look into why the emails you sent where not responded too. From the reservation booked, we had you in a standard room, which has mainly two twin beds. If a guest requests another type of... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nobody mentions why so much NOISE. No provision for window Glass or mosquito net. I had mosquito bytes in Febuary. If someone fa...ts outside you can hear it in your room. 7 sleepless nights waiting for you!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AliciaFarmer, Manager at Time Out Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janokam, we are so sorry to read this review. Our team is in place to rectify any issues during our guests stay. We would have appreciated the opportunity to hear your concerns before you left, so we could have provided you with an alternative room where you would have been more comfortable. Most of our guests like the north... More 

Trinidad
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time in Barbados with a group of friends - call it a 'girls' weekend. We spent 4 days on the island and had a truly great time. The hotel was part of a package deal offered by a travel agent, so we didn't have much choice in the matter. We did a little research before hand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for three weeks great location staff good hotel clean and room was great and kept clean would recommend this holiday i would go back tomorrow the pool was clean and tidy the sun beds where new i was room only the food when i ate there was good 17 bd. for a breakfast as much as you could eat... More 

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very average and basic hotel. Ants in room. Can be quite noisy at times. Large rooms, desperately needs updating. Good location, free wifi although slow at times. As I say, you get what you pay for!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms ok and if you want a place to sleep in the middle of the Gap this is ideal. Continental breakfast is dreadful. Saturday night's a combo play in the bar area which can be noisy until 2am. The singer is truely appalling and his voice gets worse as the gig goes on. Not good if you need to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Romney, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The last time I was at Dover Beach this hotel was closed and apparently undergoing refurbishment. Well its a shame that a lick of paint does not actually upgrade the facilities. The room (so called deluxe) I had was a good size and sheets and towels were changed every other day. Bathroom needed a serious upgrade as shower was old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KentUK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a 'cheap' deal for a week so can't complain too much. The hotel is opposite Dover Beach which is beautiful for swimming and has umberellas and beds for sunbathing (B$20) and plenty of local food and drink. The hotel also has a decent size pool only two umberellas lots of beds but does have some shade the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here in January 2015 and the staff were very friendly. The majority of rooms had a balcony and I think we got one of the six that didn't. A problem for my friend who smokes. Fortunately, on day two they were able to move us as smoking on the balcony is allowed. Suggest you request... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Time Out Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Time Out Hotel

Address: St. Lawrence Gap, | Dover Beach, St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > St Lawrence Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Time Out Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Time Out Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Time Out At The Gap Hotel St Lawrence Gap
Time Out Gap Barbados
Time Out Hotel Barbados/St Lawrence Gap
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in St Lawrence Gap

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay